We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed and let down by Olympic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here last year and were a little disappointed. Most of the service was brilliant, however there were a few problems which let the hotel & holiday down.

We saw house keeping preventing people's airport transfers leaving on several occasions saying there was damage to the room or bedding and refusing to move until they we're given money. They even tried to do this to us on the morning we left, but luckily our airport driving told them to leave.

The rooms were nice and very comfy, however we found 4 screws in our shower and lip stick on the "clean glasses", which was very disappointing. We reported this to the Concierge & the shift manager who was Head Chef that evening but left service to see to us, which I was very impressed about. And the concierge was amazing, exceptionally helpful and understanding.

The restaurant, bar, spa and pool staff, as well as the Chef's were all brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. And the food was good, with a nice mix for everyone.

The location was fantastic! The beach is lovely with an amazing coral reef, but it is not clearly marked and we saw a few people swim into it, so be careful. And being on SoHo Square is also amazing. We went down every night and loved it! Although do not believe the no hassle and no haggling rules. I am blonde and got a lot of unwanted attention, but some amazing bargains as well.

We were very let down by Olympic who we booked with. The Rep was awful! We booked a lot of excursions all of which had major problems. We spent a lot to go to Scuba Diving which the Rep forgot to book, we weren't given any prior information which landed us in some very difficult situations especially regarding tipping, and nearly got us stuck very far away from the resort one evening. Which tainted the holiday a little bit.

Overall we would go back again if the price was right but not with Olympic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,362 of 4,515 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for a week late June. The weather was great,very hot!

We were all inclusive,at check in we were given a book of free vouchers,very nice idea. We had a massage,went bowling and used the sauna and jacuzzi.

The hotel is right on Soho Square. We ate in the Thai and Indian restaurants and had great meals! Very cheap to with the discount you get from staying at the Sierra.

A big thank you goes to Ehab, he works so hard at the pool bar!

We would definitely recommend this hotel

Kirstie and Martin

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mrandmrsb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our lovely resort during your recent holiday in Egypt;

At the Sierra we are offering the most exclusive premium all inclusive with great add values; dining choices, nine bars, and in hand complimentary vouchers for massage, sauna Jacuzzi steam, billiard, ice skating, and tennis;

Personally I will praise Ehab for the excellent work;

We will be happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is our second visit here in 2 years, and the place is wonderful. The staff are fabulous and the hotel and grounds are fab too, the only thing that let's the hotel down is the food. It is so repetitive and everything tastes the same. The only saving grace is the choice of other restaurants which you can use. The curry house in soho square is amazing but avoid the Chinese......
The quality of the food is good and it was always nicely cooked just very samey!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for positive review about the 2nd visit;

We are glad that our staff members and grounds where up to your expectations; your comments regarding the food will also be looked into;

We are looking forward to your next vacation to your favorite resort Sierra Sharm El sheikh.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The girlfriend and I stayed at Sierra in June 2014 and had an amazing time.

The hotel is located directly on Soho square and you have all inclusive/discounted uses of most of the facilities.

What made the holiday for us was how welcoming and friendly all the staff were throughout the time of our stay.

A massive thank you to Ehab at the Sunset Pool. Despite the 50 degrees heat and long working hours, he never failed to entertain and didn't stop working for a second. He was great!
Another thank you to Amr who was also so friendly and helpful with our towels.

I would recommend this hotel to all those looking for an affordable, relaxing holiday.

Ed and Sophie

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor;

We were happy to know that your stay with us was the most relaxing one, glad that the SOHO Square, and service of our staff were up to your satisfaction;

We will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff and will praise those team members you have mentioned for making your holiday extra special;

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I visited the Sierra hotel in June as a little treat with my mum for a week. The hotel is beautiful, there's are lots of gardens and it is very spacious.

The food was lovely, it was pretty similar every night however there was always something to eat!

The hotel room was big with plenty of space, it was all new and cleaned to perfection everyday.

What made out holiday was the service in this hotel, I have been to many all inclusive resorts around Turkey and Greece and never have the staff been so friendly and attentive. Belal who was a waiter at the main pool bar was by far the best waiter we've ever had. Every morning when we got to the sunbeds he would bring us water and then throughout the rest of the day I would always have a drink in my hand. Belal always made the best cocktails as well, I must have tried at least 20 different ones each one absolutely lovely. Always happy and making jokes with us, and knew everyone around the pool, happy to chat to anyone. Without him and the other staff we would not have had such a wonderful holiday.

The access to soho square and bars there at night was a lovely way to spend the evening. Yousef at the Queen Vic pub/crystal lounge was also a brilliant waiter who always managed make us laugh every time he brought us a drink.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. It is a wonderful and beautiful hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Ellielouiseharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Sierra team we would like to thank you for the lovely feedback;

Our greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you truly enjoy your holiday;

Will share the positive feedback with our colleagues, and we are looking forward to hosting you again and again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in June. My Wife and I enjoyed the hotel alot. All stuff were so friendly and were doing their best to ensure that everything is ok.
The food was perfect in order of variety and quality.
The pool's bar stuff were nice (specially Ehab in the sunset pool).

Also i would recommend George in the Front office. he was very helpful and cheerful.

Looking forward to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_A_Awad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy for being with us celebrating your honeymoon;

It Is wonderful to start your life together in our hotel, glad to see that you were satisfied with the service of our staff;

Thank you for the supporting review, Looking forward for your 1st anniversary with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hi we come every year here for the past 5 years as a whole family an even friends totally fantastic everything about this hotel is amazing, could Joseph please send me email address off hotel so I can email you please

Room Tip: Every room we have been in was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mancmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write a review;

We thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back;

If we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us ; details available on our website.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,302 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $74 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing