We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #50 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going back”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just booked to go back again next can't wait such a great hotel lovely clean great staff roll on next sept 2015. We will be going back to Indian,steakhouse, savoy hotel for the Italian meal good value for money

Room Tip: We was in room 3432 good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review. It is of immense satisfaction to us when we receive such review from our guests;

We always like to hear that our hotel lived up to expectations;

Looking forward to seeing you in September 2015.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,237
    1,094
    362
    146
    101
See reviews for
1,152
1,590
99
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
basingstoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Bit late, writing this review. Four of us stayed here end of March, beginning of April. We had a fabulous time, the friendliness of the staff was the icing on the cake.
We did ask to change rooms, as we had a connecting door to an Egyptian family, instead of a connecting door to our friends. They made a racket every night, shouting at each other. We asked to be moved, which was no problem, unfortunately they couldn't move our friends, who were next door the other side. We were told this was Egyptian culture....to be loud.
So make sure if you have a connecting door, who you are connected too. The sound really does come though.
We spent everyday, except the first and last on the nearby beach. Amr, the lifeguard was superb. Taking a real interest and encouraging us to snorkel. Elsayed the towel man, always made sure we had sunbeds waiting for us.
We went on the dolphin trip and swam with them, great for the price we paid. The taxi ride there was a little hairy, driving whilst counting his money on a calculator and speaking on the phone.
Lots of Russians, who were quite rude and loud, but we just let them get on with it.
Soho square was an extra bonus, interesting at night to walk around, felt very safe.
Didn't think much of the two extra restaurants on the deal we had.
We did fork out and have a meal at the Savoy, at a reduced price, which was lovely.
Special mention to the bar staff, so attentive. Shoby, Bob and Bahaa. We had a laugh with them every night. Wagdy, the pool lifeguard, a great chap too. I can't fault any of the staff.
Having had so much fun and being looked after so well, we have booked another trip back in November all four of us again. I hope the great staff are still there, but if they have left I am sure the standard of staff that is employed with be top notch.
If you want value for money, then this is the place. We can't wait to return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jannypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

It's the second time I've been to Egypt but the first time at Sierra!!

Loved it and probably the best holiday I've been on. You couldn't fault anything. Everyone was so polite and friendly. I would 100% return here!

I was impressed with the amount of things you got included with your wristband in SOHO square.

The best pool is the sunset pool bar! Ehab was the best bar man. Every morning without fail he would bring the two of us a glass of orange and always asked if we were ok. He knew everyone around the pool and he always made an effort to talk and asked if we would like more drinks, Throughout the day he made sure we always had a drink even if it was just water! He made the best cocktails and got us drinking tequila bombs! He's a genuine guy and deserves some recognition as he worked hard in the heat! Goooooo Ehab!

All the other staff were pleasant too but because we went to the same pool Ehab always looked after us.

Overall an amazing holiday and would defiantly return!

Anyone who says anything negative about this hotel is talking rubbish!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. your comments will be passed on to Ehab, and rest of the staff members; such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people,

we have included two restaurants, and three bars at SOHO Square as added value to our Guests, plus ice skating ,bowling ,and Culturama,

It sounds really great when you confirm your return; thank you and we look forward to seeing you.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Pros: What really blew me away was how friendly and efficient the staff were. Customer service at its finest.

Cons: The security don't allow guests in. So think twice if you're planning on banging a load of chicks from different hotels.

Also, just a quick warning about the taxi drivers in this area. We heard that many are crooked and will try to rip you off.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

After a fabulous first visit in Dec 2012/Jan 2013, we visited again in April this year and have already booked for Xmas and new year.

We've been visiting Sharm for over 10 years and have stayed in numerous hotels. Some good and some awful, but after staying at Sierra it would be difficult to find anywhere better. Some hotels may have slightly better food or slightly more modern rooms, but the variety here is unmatched anywhere in Sharm.

There are always plenty of food options, lively or quiet pools (all with swim-up-bars), great facilities and superb staff catering to your every need. The extra options in Soho square are a massive bonus, especially as you won't experience the hassle of Naama bay. However if you do want to visit Naama it's only a 15 min taxi ride away for around £7 each way. There are some great bars and restaurants in Naama so it's well worth a visit, even though you will get a bit of hassle it's not threatening.

We have recommended this hotel to numerous people, all of whom loved the place equally and stated they would return. The Sierra has built a good reputation, which is why so many people continually return. Give it s go. You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Overlooking the Sunset pool is the best location, but you may have to pay a premium for a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvertonBluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel, we look forward to your visit next Xmas;

At the Sierra we do have many varied pools catered to various Guest wishes;

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you in December.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

just returned from this hotel once again,and will be going back again in November.their is always a problem that will arise with any holiday maker,that being said the staff at this hotel want it put right for you asap.and they will,only niggle for us this time was,june is end of exams for Egyptians,so was busy with locals and they have a different approach to a holiday as to us brits,[but I cant exactly tell the staff to put them on hold,ha]they seem to flock to the food halls and are very over zellous with their food,only if they ate what they take from the displays,,i really feel sorry for the staff in that respect,as once they leave these large amounts of food,the staff have to throw it all away.i cant see a polite sign helping either as they don't read pool signs.hay ho it was only 10 days.have to give a mention to all the work from the gardening team,lifegaurds barmen,inhouse cleaners,front desk! I would like personally to say a special thankyou to islam[area restaurants ]and salib front of house manager.well done team,see you soon.

Room Tip: ask the front desk what U would like,they cant do mind reading yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myles628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for recent stay with ; your feedback is very important to us, and we like to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel,

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you in November,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent there three magical days,from the beginning we found very nice stuff, everything was very amazing , the bool was so excited and the bar in the bool also the food was so delicious. The location of the hotel in soho square is very special also options taken as full residential .Every thing was amazing and I would like to thank all the great stuff. Please visit this great hotel , you will not be regretted

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to receive your positive feedback about the service, facilities, and food we offer;

we will assure that your comments will be passed to our team to share the good feelings you have experienced;

Thank you for recommending us, and for taking the time to write about us and SOHO Square.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,047 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing