We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #50 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at Sierra, once again a great stay. Moller, George from reception and Zinab from the spa. Mina at the pool l bar worked hard to ensure our glasses where never empty. Trouble is I need another weekend to get over the weekend :)
Great time of year to stay at the hotel, not too busy but nice and warm. As I have said in previous reviews of this hotel, tipping a little to the staff you come most in contact with is really appreciated. Looking forward to my next stay already.
Lastly, particular thank you to Didi the Dive Instructor from Savoy beach. I managed to dive in sea with by rather expensive prescription glasses on, they were consigned to the deep until he found them and returned them to me. Thank you Didi.

Room Tip: Speak or email reception, they do accommodate if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobAshleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to have provided you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you were made to feel very welcome.

We read with great delight that our team made your stay fantastic and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future, to enjoy another wonderful vacation.

Please, accept our warmest regards from Sierra Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,237
    1,094
    362
    146
    101
See reviews for
1,152
1,590
99
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

4th time in Sharm ,second time in sharks bay, i cannot fault the hotel in any way ,goood location, ten mins from airport, in fact the hotel is situated opposite the airport, friendly staff, all areas were clean, the food was typical Egypt, always able to find somethingto eat, sometimes a little monotonous, but if you have been to Egypt before you will know what to expect. The real bonus of the hotel is that Soho square is situated at the rear of the hotel with bars restuarants and shops, as well as live entertainment nightly. 2 of the bars are included in the all inclusive deal as well as 2 eateries, most of the other restaurants offer 35% discount. The shopping is guaranteed hassle free. The hotel clientel seemed about 50/50 brits and russian the brits used the Queen Vic pub at night (included in A I package ) while the russians drank in the hotel bar. The hotel has 8 pools 6 are heated some adult only plenty of sunbeds, The beach is a 5 min walk away across Soho square, there is a free shuttle every 30 mins, and also a free shuttle to naarma bay. In conclusion if you like Sharm you will like this

Room Tip: If you like a bath, request a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngatheart_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for all the positive and helpful observations.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday was both relaxing and memorable.

May we thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sierra Resort in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a lovely ten days in a deluxe King poolview room, the accomodation blocks are only two stories, we had a ground floor room with a nice garden area very handy for the restaurant, bar and main pool. The room was very spacious and would have been even more so had it not had a single bed in addition to the King double, handy for dumping clothes on I suppose.
The bathroom would have been improved had it had a walk in shower instead of a bath with shower over.
The grounds are very well kept with a slection of pools.
The sunbeds are rather basic with the back either upright or fully flat, there were plenty of them however.
If the beach is important to you I would not recommend the Sierra as its beach is a 15 minute walk away through the Savoy Hotel or 5 minutes on the half hourly shuttle bus, there are lots of hotels around with more direct beach access, this didn't bother us as we prefer the pool.
They have an enthusiastic Animations team however they were wasting their time as very few guests wanted to join in the activities and at least three times a day over loud "music" I use that term advisadley was blasted out around the main pool, there are quieter areas but we found the main pool far and away the nicest.
The pools are heated which is a real bonus even when the air temperature is 26c plus.
The breakfast was very nice with an egg station providing fried eggs or omelet.
Lunch and dinner were O.K. I personally am not a fan of self service and I am sure there are a lot worse eating experiences around.
As an all inclusive guest you do have the option of a choice of restuarants in Soho Square with a third off the price, we ate at the Chinese one night and it was very nice.
There is also a food court with a choice of five eating places this is fully included in the deal although its a bit like eating in an underground car park but the food is good.
The staff were very very good apart from one of the guest relation girls who threw a strop when I complained about the loud and, in my opinion,not needed pool music.
I was a bit concerned about the large tent like structure on the roof above the bar where shows were held however these all finished by 11pm and didn't affect our sleep in fact with the air conditioning humming away the room was remarkably quiet.
We need a chill out break and thats exactly what we got, I would definately go again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller175England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sierra Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
With regard to your comment about the walk in shower, please note that we have many rooms with a walk in shower and if you had informed the reception about being uncomfortable, it would have been our pleasure to change your room according to your preferences.
Regarding the animation team and loud music, please note that we have the animation team only at the beach and at the main pool. However, if the guests prefer not to be disturbed, they have another 7 pools where they can relax. Many guests are happy with the animation activities and prefer to spend time next to them at the pool or the beach.
Our Sierra Beach is about 500m from the Sierra Lobby and we have a regular shuttle bus going there and back every 30 minutes from morning to sunset. The beach is 72 x 45 metres which we find substantial. The view from our beach is beautiful and we have been complimented on it on many occasions.
The management from the relevant departments have been informed of your comments regarding Guest Relations. We take these comments seriously and action will be taken at our training sessions to ensure the staff work according to our standards.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Sierra in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from wales
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay in the Sierra, it was our 5th visit to Sharm and was going to be our last to Egypt, we have never gone back to the same hotel twice in the area as we simply have not found one that we liked enough and we have always ended up being ill from the food, until this time that is.... the Sierra, while it may not look as plush as the other places we have stayed, was spotlessly clean, and the rooms / bathrooms, while perfectly functioning may not have been as modern, it is by far the BEST place we have stayed in Sharm. We were in room 3521, which over looked the sunset adult pool (I had emailed and requested a room in this block after reading other TA reports) and it was very nice, we had twin beds but our housekeeper immediately moved things around to make a very comfortable double when asked. The rooms come equipped with toiletries - shampoo/conditioner, hand / body wash and lotion, robes and slippers, a lovely large walk in shower, a hairdryer, tv with quite a few english channels (not that you'll spend much time watching it), a safe, kettle with tea / coffee facilities and bottled water left daily. The sun is on the balcony of this room from about 10am until about 5.30pm / sunset. The only down side to this lovely bright room is that it has an interconnecting door to the next room and there is no soundproofing whatsoever, if you have quiet neighbours then its no problem, if like us after a few days you dont, then request to move. Reception got another room elsewhere prepared for us without a connecting door, and within 2 hours of asking we had moved, simply done with no trouble. Our next room, was larger than the first - 1417, a ground floor room between the sunset and main pool, had a double and single bed in there, all the same facilities as the first room but with a bath and over head shower, not my preferance but the room was nice and quiet so I could sleep. Our housekeeper Mahmood was so lovely, he did a very good job cleaning the room each day and before finishing at 5pm he would knock just to check we were satisfied and if we needed any extra pillows, towels, coffee etc.... If you have been on an all inclusive holiday then the food set up is the same, a slight canteen self service feel to the restaurant, what made this better was that the food was always well cooked, it was never cold (infact chefs were out with probes checking the temperature all the time), salads were safe to eat, as was the ice for your drinks. Im a fussy vegetarian but Radia who shows you to a table in the restaurant would tell me what was on the menu for the following day and if I didnt like any of it then somthing could be prepared to my taste instead, I never needed anything different though, there was always choice, even for me. At the sunset pool there is a bar which is open from 10am until sunset and Mina Ebeed, who runs the bar there is so hard working but always wears a smile. Without asking he would bring my coffee to the sun lounger when the bar opened, 'always a pleasure, never a chore' was his mantra and it certainly felt like it too! and he made the nicest Mojitos! Louis certainly has done a good job training up his bar staff and its the personal touches that make all the difference and make you feel special on your holiday, 99% of the staff we encountered at the Sierra were great, always helpful, always smiling and happy and nothing was ever too much trouble. The exception to this was Osama, a waiter in the lobby bar, who one night kept moving a chair away that we had pulled up to our table as friends had joined us, it wasnt blocking an aisle or anything but he simply didnt want it there and kept moving it about 5 feet away every time she was up dancing or at the bar, we kept moving it back and saying it was for our friend but he wasnt having any of it! Added to this that a glass got accidentally knocked over and he came over and demanded my friends room number because she had broken it... I guess he was having a bad night, but he never waited on us again when we were in the bar area, which was fine by us. Having the option to eat in Soho Square at Akuna Matata was brilliant, we ate there most nights, its still part of the all inclusive package and great if you wanted somthing a little different - noodles, mexican, fish, chicken (you get a whole chicken if you order this), egyptian, pizzas, all freshly prepared and delivered to your table... we tried most things by the end of our holiday but the burritos from the mexican menu, or tapas as they call it, was our favourite. We didnt use the spa facilities or use the voucher for a free massage but other guests I spoke to did and said it was lovely. There is an atm machine in Soho Square where you put in your currency notes and it exchanges it for Egyptian Pounds, and the rate you get there was better than the Uk and the airport, but we struggled to spend money in all honesty, apart from tipping some staff we didnt need to actually purchase anything during our stay. It seemed to be mainly British and Russians who were staying in Sierra, obviously some other nationalities but these made up the bulk of guests, and yes some Russians were noisy and occasionally we saw some drunk, but worse for me to witness was the way they spoke to the staff, but they certainly didnt spoil my holiday. We got home last night and have already been online to see about returning, and lots of other people we spoke to there are repeat customers, which kind of says it all in my book. Thankyou Sierra for our wonderful time spent with you, and we hope to return in the not so distant future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adaviesFromWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Sierra Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've just returned from a week at the Hotel Sierra and it more than lived up to expectations. The hotel is situated in lovely gardens, we had a great room with a pool view. The beach is a 10 minute stroll or there is a bus every half hour. The staff are very helpful, our bedroom was very well cleaned each day by Mohammed who was always concerned that he was doing a good job. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, I especially liked breakfast, and there is the choice to eat in therestaurant or outdoors on the terrace. There was always entertainment in the evening at various places bot in the hotel and at Soho Square where thera are bars which are included in the all-inclusive tariff. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will consider going again on a future visit to Sharm.

Room Tip: Only 2 floors and we had 2nd floor room, and did find the hotel to be quiet, a pool room is good as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our goal of ensuring your holiday would be both relaxing and memorable.

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing to us and we are really looking forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited the Sierra Hotel Feb 13 and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and location for what we had paid. It adjoins Soho Square which is delightful with dancing fountains, ice bar, outdoor entertainment (one favorite was the chinese state circus) and enjoyed the dine/drink around included on our all inclusive. The beach and snack bar was a short walk and it was good to break up the day and to walk around the resort. The room was excellent and food a good buffet style and it was nice to eat and drink at the hotel outdoors. Lots of russians but they were well segregated round the lively childrens pool.Service is excellent.Complimentary massage great.Trip to Ras Mohammad National Park for snorkelling memorable.

Room Tip: A first floor room in a quiet area best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warersportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sierra and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you had such a great time and we thank you for sharing your experiences with the readers on this forum.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First time in Sharm. The Sierra Hotel complex is first class. The option of using the facilities in the sister hotel Savoy close by is an advantage too, Sierra staff are very well trained and friendly in all departments. The food was much better than expected with plenty of variety and attentive restaurant staff especially Mary who is delightful! Reception are most helpful and Janet in customer relations is a darling. Emad, the concierge is very kind and helpful as are his staff! We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildswan600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sierra Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,045 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing