We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A UNIQUE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #52 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A UNIQUE STAY”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My girlfriend and i we stayed in mid January 2013 in Sierra. Nice accommodaton,clean rooms,plenty of pools.Very good all inclusive plan.Beach very closed and well organised.
Very good assistance from all the staff. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soldatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
We would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,264
    1,107
    366
    146
    105
See reviews for
1,172
1,604
101
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A great hotel in a great location. Visited the Sierra for a week straight after new year and it was the most relaxing week's holiday we've had.
The staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble, would like to give a special thank you to Elsaid the lifeguard and Mina the barman at the adult pool who certainly went above and beyond to look after guests.
The food - don't know how people can say it is repetitive, well ok there are potatoes every night but always done differently (only saw chips once) as was all the other food, I suppose it depends on how greedy you are, if you have a bit of everything every night then yes it will become repetitive. It was always well cooked and the pasta station and egg station on a morning were great.
We went to Cafe Chino once and this is more of a restaurant experience as it is waiter service and the food was very good.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
The location to Soho square is brill, it's great to be able to walk out and not get hassled.
Would certainly recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gillcraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Sierra Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

to be fair the rooms are very clean housekeeper change sheets and towels every day , the bed is comfortable i had a double room with pool view all inclusive it was too near to the resturant which was very poor the same sweets and the salad bar are present every lunch and dinner no changes with no much choices in the main dishes the breakfast was the only excellant and the staff were very helpful , the shows held inside the hotel finish nearly around 10:30 pm the soho square is very nice to walk down it and taking many photos here and there but not every day as you can finish it in maximum 2 or 3 hours . the hotel is very far from the neama bay and old sharm as you needto take minibus for 30 to 40 minutes to reach each of them .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sierra Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
In regards to your comment about room allocation , please note that we have 11 links in different zones Therefore, if you had informed the reception about being uncomfortable, it would of been our pleasure to change your room to a different location according to your preferences.
In regards to the comment about food, we would like to confirm that at the Sierra we serve a wide variety of food for lunch and dinner. Every day there is a selection of items and we have weekly theme nights to be changed each evening such as Oriental, English, Italian, International, Asian and a BBQ night. We try to cater for all food tastes and nationalities (British/Russian/Scandinavian/Dutch/Italian etc.). Moreover, we have our own bakery, therefore, we offer the guests to enjoy with fresh and good choice of dessert/breads. Regarding the salad buffet, all fresh vegetables and salads are presented for each meal, therefore, it is not clear enough for us what exactly you are not happy with as any kind of vegetables were available.
Regarding the Soho Square, we can assure that all our guests and outside guests are absolutely amazed with the Square as there you can find shopping arcade, restaurants, bars, a night club, a dancing fountain and etc. The Premium All Inclusive concept is included two restaurants and two bars at the Soho Square, moreover, the Sierra guests are entitled to get 35% discount for a la carte restaurants. Each night, we present a wide variety of shows: Egyptian show, live music, Cuban Band, Pilipino Band, Chinese circle, belly dance, fair show and so on. And we can assure you that all guests feel totally secured at the Soho Square
Please note that the Sierra is just 20 min away from the Naama Bay, moreover, we provide free shuttle bus service there to the guests.
Once again, we thank you very much for your report and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Sierra Resort.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just arrived back from the sierra hotel ,before writing this review i had another look at the reviews on this hotel as i cant believe that they are writing these reviews on the hotel i have just spent a very disappointing week at .Please read the poor reviews as we didnt before we went !
To start with this hotel is no way a 5 star, the room we had had twin beds and was basic with a very small corner shower cubicle, I think these were the old rooms, block 6 .The guy who came to clean our room didnt turn up till late afternoon, usually after 4 o clock when we had gone back to our room as the weather was poor for most of our stay, this was not suitable as we were being disturbed at that late time so we told him to leave the cleaning of our room as we didnt want to have to leave our room after being out all day, the room should have been cleaned by that time so we only got clean towels.
There is a dress code for the evening meal which is posted at the door,not many of the guests adhere to it and they are still allowed in. we like to dress for dinner and felt as if we had wasted our time bringing our good evening clothes.
The waiters are very quick to remove your used plates, cutlery and coffee/tea pots, as it is self service this creates a problem as other guests could sit at your 'empty' table
The food was only warm and the same things most of the time ,if they had a joint of beef on you were cut 2 very small pieces , we think the leftovers were used to make the meal the next day.
the entertainment was the same thing over and over again ,the cuban singers we enjoyed we saw 3 times one night ,once at the hotel ,once on soho square and also at Akuna Matata, one of the other places you can eat on soho square which isnt any better than the hotel. The area where the entertainment is on is tiny so unless you get a seat you end up sitting in reception area !.
The Queen Vic pub is is part of the all inclusive part of the package, unfortunately you are limited to the drinks available on that package, there are two menu's available, it appears that when the waiters find you are not paying for your drinks you are quickly ignored for repeat service, the drinks also did not appear to contain much alcohol !!
When we went to check out we were asked to pay for drinks we had at the Fontana bar and for the evening meal at the Akuna Matata fast food court, fortunately this mistake was sorted out by George at the reception desk.
Soho Square has won awards for being a good place to be, during our time there we did not receive any hassle from the shopkeepers to go in their shops to buy, a good point in our opinion, also we thought it was a very safe area to be in, security on both entrances and also around the hotel,. unfortunately we found there was not much to do regarding night life, we did not go into the nightclub which opened at 11pm as we felt we would be the oldest swingers in town. We do like live music and found the same acts most nights repetative.

We did expect a lot better as this is the sister hotel to the Savoy, consequently we will not be returning to the Sierra

Room Tip: do not accept block 6 as this is rectangle with a square in the middle which does not get much sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HartlepoolTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sierra Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Regarding the small corner shower, please note that all rooms are with a standard size bathroom. However, if you had informed the reception about being uncomfortable, it would of been our pleasure to upgrade you to a bigger room.
The room cleaning satisfactory level was not fine will be addressed and considered and we would appreciate receiving this comment in the hotel to feel the quick and proper management response.
Concerning the dress code in the restaurant, it is the hotel policy and all the information’s related is communicated throw different channels like (web site - travel agents –fact sheets-welcome letters-signs in front of the main Restaurant –etc.). However, if the guests do not want to follow the dress code they can dine at the restaurant terrace.
Regarding your comments about the food and service, there are always available managers at the restaurant for each meal and in case of any guests’ request/comment they will do the best to fulfil it.

According to your opinion, there are the leftovers were used to make the meal the next day, we are totally disagree as our main priority in the all inclusive hotel to make sure that all food is fresh, even we have our own bakery. Moreover, for your information, we are unique hotel of hiring special department like OSHA department (Occupational Safety and Health Administration) to monitor and control all food and beverage handling process.

With regards to the Entertainment, our daily entertainment program which placed in front of the hotel restaurant is rich of different varieties cater all guest tastes as we have different entertainment in the Lobby every day. If you are not pleased with entertainment in Lobby, you can enjoy your time at the Soho square which is included as a part of your packages entertainments program include , Saxophonist, Cuban Band, International life band, Guitarist, Orientals Show( Belly Dancers, Tanora Dancers)-Chinese circuits as well Pangaea Nigh club in Soho Square and the Caligula night club at the Savoy hotel included where Sierra guests are entitled to get 2 free drinks.
We provide a free dinner at Akuna Matata which is including several cuisines like: Pizza, Chinese noodles, BBQ, local food, international and sea food. Furthermore Café Chino (Lebanese Restaurant) is also available complimentary of evening meal. We heard a lot of positive comments on both Restaurants. Akuna Matata and Café Chino are located at the Soho Square and we believe that there are not many hotels that provide the same offer when you may dine outside the hotel and it is included in your concept.
Regarding the service in the Queen Vic Pub is self-counter service and this information is available in the welcome letter. However, your comments will be sent to the related department as your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.
May we thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sierra Resort in the very near future to change your experience into a positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingbirchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

booked the holiday through low cost holidays only 2 weeks before arrival on 20th Jan for 8 night stay. Flew with monarch from manchester and then hotel collected us from the airport. only 40 minutes from leaving plane to leaving the airport. if you don't need a visa, go straight to passport control.It will avoid so much time and luggage already on the carousel when we got through passport control.

usual warm welcome at reception with genuine welcome back from all the staff. stayed in room 1502 overlooking the spa pool which had been refurbished. excellent decor and updated security room locks.

much improved mountain view restaurant with food choice and also temperature. restaurant and bar staff so friendly.

Thanks to tatyiana at customer relations for all the assistance during our stay.

Will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ryley,
It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just returned after a fortnight in the Sierra. It was our second time here and I gave the Sierra a glowing review last time,
Positives: It's a good location, nice beach amazing coral reef great dive spot. Plenty of facilities and Soho square is a nice extra to have such convenient shops bars and activities.
Staff in the bar and restaurant are lovely and so helpful and cheery. Abdallah in the restaurant was exceptional always cheery and helpful despite being busy a great worker and credit to the place. In the bar Sobry, Louis, Abd Alla and Mina were lovely. Aziz in particular and Mohammed the pool lifeguards were lovely very helpful Aziz could not do enough to help.

Negatives: The overall level of cleanliness in the resort has deteriorated since we last stayed. Room cleaning was really only just passable. The restaurant windows and sills are filthy.
The food has deteriorated since we were last there and is adequate. The chef on the Pizza snack area was lovely and cherry but his collegue on the burger/ chips snacks was downright rude and refused to put food in panini grill for anything more than a second or two when busy so food was often cold. desite there being a picture of Cheese grilled sandwiches on the menu there was never any cheese and despite asking for it for a number of days there was no effort made to provide it.
When we were last at Sierra it was April and the hotel was fumigated thoroughly at sunrise and sunset and as a result there were no problems with mosquitos etc. Perhaps it was the time of year or some other reason but only a minimum fumigation is done now and there were lots of mosquitos in the rooms and we all got bitten numerous times which was a nuisance.
We availed of the spa offer for use of the jacuzzi / sauna steam room but the jacuzzi was bordering on cold and not comfortable.

I was really looking forward to returning to the sierra after my last experience but cant see myself returning after this time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LG1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sierra Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

You mentioned about the cleaning, you didn’t inform the management about it, we are encouraging to hear the guest feedback to fix and to let the guest feel the quick and proper management response.

The Sierra resort is catering for all the nationalities that includes: English, Russians, Scandinavian, Dutch, Ukrainian, Italian and other European nationalities and Middle Eastern. Therefore, every day there is a selection of items and we have weekly theme nights to be changed each evening such as Oriental, English, Italian, International, Asian and a BBQ night. Moreover, we provide a free dinner at Akuna Matata which is including several cuisines like: Pizza, Chinese noodles, BBQ, local food, international and sea food. Furthermore Café Chino (Lebanese Restaurant) is also available complimentary of evening meal. We heard a lot of positive comments on both Restaurants. Akuna Matata and Café Chino are located at the Soho Square and we believe that there are not many hotels that provide the same offer when you may dine outside the hotel and it is included in your concept. Also we trust that this brings the variety to our guests. Should the guests were not satisfied even with this selection, we also can make special meals from the buffet items had the guests reported this to us whilst in house.






We are sorry to know that you were bitten by mosquitoes, however, kindly be informed that we are contracted with professional Pest Control Company which is working hardly to fight on daily basis by using different effective materials and treatments. There is available information about the doctor service in newspapers that are distributed to all the guests. Moreover, upon the arrival the Sierra guests get welcome letters with all needed information in such case. We provide mosquitoes’ plugs to the guests upon requests.

We are sorry to hear that you had some challenges with the F&B and we can assure you that all actions have been taken. We took these comments seriously and addressed to training department to be considered in the next staff training plan to ensure the staff are working according to our standards as our training department carry on daily basis all training needed which is guarantee the quality of service.

Regarding the Jacuzzi, please note that the capacity of Jacuzzi in the Spa is for 10 people, also, the temperature can be controlled by the guests/staff according to your preferences. Should you inform anyone of the staff this problem could be sorted out immediately.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May we thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home the Sierra Resort in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. Food was great, room was fine and clean. Loved the all inclusive in Soho square. The only thing that possibly maybe ruined our stay was a certain towel boy making inappropriate comments towards me (gave me the creeps) and I don't suggest anyone eating a chicken panini from by the pool as its not wat I would call chicken. Deffo would go back here tho

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xx88babygirl88xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for the both good and bad observations.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
We highly appreciate your negative points as the Sierra management always looking for ways to improve.
We would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#74 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,097 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing