We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“MORE THAN AMAZING”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel I just arrivrd yesterday ..this is what any one need I spent the whole Time at the hotel because you will never need anything the hotel offer shows at night the swimming pool and the wonderful jacuzzi this was my adore ..the hotel decoration ...the services ..the whole facilities ..I hope that I can take pictures more because all places deserve to save in our mind lovelyyyyyy one :):):)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Our Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced. such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people, thank you once again for taking the time to write and applaud the hotel team’s efficiency.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Rotana. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Azmi Sami
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    390
    137
    70
    52
See reviews for
683
570
78
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel really does deserve the 5 star award. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff could not do enough for us, ensuring our stay was perfect. We arrived on the 14th April and was greeted with a cold flannel and a welcome drink, our cases were taken to our rooms which were big, spacious and spotless. The surroundings of this hotel are breathtaking and well maintained. Mamood saved our sunbeds every morning from when we arrived to when we left, wanting nothing in return, he does a great job and is so welcoming and lovely. It was my birthday on the Wednesday and he decorated the parasols with balloons and put happy birthday over the speakers which was lovely. The hotel also arranged for a birthday cake which was delivered to my room and then later on that evening the cleaner decorated my bed with petals spelling out happy birthday, with some towel decoration, i was overwhelmed!! All the staff are so lovely but Belal in the restaurant also stole our hearts. He was so attentive and a brilliant member of staff to have there. Nothing was to much trouble and he made us feel so welcome, having a laugh with us as well. We went snorkeling in the red sea which was amazing too. This hotel has its own private beach with plenty to do from snorkeling to speedboat rides, para sailing, quad bikes, tennis,etc. Alot of people have remarked on the all inclusive and ultra all inclusive. This is not confusing at all and you never go hungry as there is snacks and nibbles in between meals. On arrival we got a voucher which allows you to eat at any of the al a carte restaurants but we actually ate at two of them as for 4 people and drinks it only cost 300 Egyptian pounds. If you do not want to eat in the al a carte restaurants then you can eat in ramses which is the main dining hall and to be honest the food in there was brilliant all of the time, and if you were to go to most hotels you would not have a choice as there would normally only be one restaurant. You are defiantly spoilt at this hotel!! You just have to read on arrival where you can eat and drink from and at what times, like i said it was easy to understand. I loved this hotel and would say it is one of the best i have stayed in. Me and my family miss the friends we made in the staff there, especially Ayman and can not wait to return next year. In fact we are going to book it up this weekend :))))))) I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it was just a fantastic place to holiday!!!

Room Tip: Ask for building 6 as there is a great pool and sea view room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Rachel,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

Such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people, thank you once again for taking the time to write and applaud the hotel team’s efficiency.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Rotana. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa or any of our Rotana Family of Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just returned last week from this lovely hotel. We were a group of 15 with children also. The hotel was excellent with nice rooms and the grounds are kept immaculate. I think if you are travelling to this hotel for the first time the ultra all inclusive is the better option as you can eat in all the restaurants as many times as you wish, with the all inclusive you are only entitled to one sitting per week. The Buffett was the only thing we were disappointed with as their was not a great choice. The palms grill on the beach was excellent food with great staff run by manager Baha and his team. Silk Road was also excellent food,. every day Mahmoud who looks after the pool and Ali would get your sunbeds ready and towels, they were lovely guys who even arranged a party at the pool for our 7 year old daughter and a birthday cake they are a credit to the hotel. also gamel at breakfast was a excellent waiter and Mohammed the pool waiter did a great job.
Housekeeping our room was cleaned very well by mustafa from housekeeping who looked after us very well. Our friends have been to sharm six times and this was their favourite hotel to date. Me and my family will be returning in the near future. Mr & Mrs Wollen Colchester Essex.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Victoria,

Thank you for your kind words and we would like to assure you that your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just stayed for the fifth time and this time was our honeymoon.

The staff go out of their way to make your stay as perfect as possible.
We stayed in a club room which gives you access to the more exclusive club where you take breakfast and on an evening drinks and snacks.

The pool is very large yet peacefully.

On site is a 'Camel Dive' run dive centre where you can learn to dive if a beginner right through to technical diving for the more advanced!

Silk Road is the top restaurant where Asian food meets Indian! Really nice yet good value.

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency and Four Seasons in Sharm, but for me, the Grand Rotana is my hotel of choice!

Paul & Agnieszka, London, UK

Room Tip: I recommend a club room. Either pool level or garden level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. your comments will be passed on to the team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the grand rotana hotel for 1 week in march 2014. On arrival we were very impressed with the hotels appearance. A beautiful long sweeping drive up to a grand entrance. On check-in we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a better room but at a cost. We said no we were ok but just like that we were upgraded anyway. Don't know if this is a catch but anyhow we got upgraded. Room was nice, basic but nice. Unfortunately there was a strong odour that greeted us when we entered the room that lingered for several days but as we were hardly in the room we put up with it. We were unaware of the hotels ultra all inclusive deal which is $15 extra per person per night to use the other a la carte restaurants. We felt cheated as this had not been communicated to us on booking. However the best food we had all week was from the buffet restaurant. We paid to eat in the restaurant on the sea front called palms (part of the hotel) but were greatly disappointed by the quality of the food. If it wasn't for the scenery and company (friends we made on holiday) it would of been a lame evening. The entertainment staff were fun, namely sheriff who runs the entertainment club. He was superb and kept us entertained by the pool. His effort definitely makes that team. We had a bad experience with a very drunk Russian guy at 11am in the morning. He swam across the pool to threaten us because we were English! Unfortunately he management team didn't do too much to diffuse be situation even after we asked so this did ruin the first few days of our holiday. Unfortunately a lot of the other nationals there were rather rude to the staff and other guests. The bar staff at the hotel were superb and made our holiday. All in all it's a lovely hotel on a beautiful beach front location with coral reef on your door step but after the problems we had we probably won't rush back. If it wasn't for the couple we met on the holiday (who made the holiday for us) it wouldn't of been we enjoyable as it was and we would of probably picked out more flaws.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Ms. Rob,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Egypt. we are sad to hear that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us and we are apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate to contact us at grand. resort @ rotana.com with a specific comments regarding your dissatisfaction, so that we can find a mutually agreeable solution.

Once again, we would like to thank you in advance for sharing this matter with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards.


Regards,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I went there two times first time i liked them and their attitude, second time i hate them, I got treated as if my stay their is not welcomed. room are not clean, breakfast buffet is very poor. cost is not equal to service you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haythamdiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Diab,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely regret the inconvenience that it may have caused you and would like to assure you that this situation does not reflect the standers, the procedures nor the spirit we conduct our business at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa or at any of our Rotana properties . and appreciate to contact us directly at grand.resort@rotana.com with a specific comments regarding your dissatisfaction during your stay so that we can find a mutually agreeable solution.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel, stayed in club room with additional facilities which was lovely.. The sunbeds are around grass areas with some on man mad sand I think, as there isn't a beach, but 2pontoons if you fancy a venture in Red Sea. Do check the small print before booking if you are looking for all inclusive as there is only 1buffet restaurant included and all other restaurants charge a supplement .

Room Tip: I would recommend a club room as the beach near is much quieter. Spa is wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedwestie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and we would like to assure you that your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa or any of our Rotana Family of Hotels in the near future.

Regards,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
7.0 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rotana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Address: Sharks Bay | P.O.Box:296, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Rotana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the idyllic shores of Sharm El Sheikh, a truly inspiring seaside destination, the 5 star hotel has its own 450 meters stretch of private beach, a stunning pool surrounded by a lush tropical landscape with over 2000 palm trees. Sharm El Sheikh is now one of the world’s most accessible resort destinations for snorkelling and scuba diving. The luxury beachfront resort is 8 Km away from Sharm El Sheikh International airport and 2 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International congress centre as well as the center of Na'ama bay with easy access to the many tourist attractions of the region. The Resort offers 526 luxurious rooms, suites and Club Rotana Executive rooms and suites in addition to 9 Royal villas with four & five bedrooms with private swimming pools. All luxury hotel guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking Tiran Island or the gardens. For dining and entertainment, the resort offers ten restaurants, bars and cafe’s catering to every taste expertly blended with the highly acclaimed award winning Rotana standards. Keep up with your fitness routine while you're away from home. The Bodylines Wellness & Fitness Club at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh features state-of-the-art fitness equipment and our award-winning Zen the spa at Rotana offers you tranquility and pure relaxation to balance your mind, body and soul. The Camel Dive Club is our 5* PADI centre for diving and Snorkeling within easy reach in the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Rotana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Rotana Resort And Spa
Grand Rotana Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Rotana Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing