We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Club is the key...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Club is the key...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Family of 3 (young son of 18 months) stayed for 8 nights 23/12 - 31/12. We followed someone else's advice and went for the Club option rather than all inclusive - THANKS for the recommendation. This was great because of the outstanding service (thanks so much Hady, Mohammed and Reda!). We had breakfast there instead of at the big buffet, we had snacks throughout the day, non-alcoholic drinks all day and we had lunches elsewhere and weren't that hungry in the evening, we just partook in the substantial evening snacks instead of dinner most nights and had a couple of beers (all included). If your not drinking and eating a lot, this is the way to go - especially because you get a room in the best and quietest location in the resort in 'Block 1' and have wifi access in the club.

For kids - heated pools (main pool like ice this time of year), a kids club that I wouldn't leave my kid at because the Russian staff don't seem interested in kids, all other staff incredibly friendly and interested in kids, small playground also available, some things for older than toddlers on some days by the beach, great snorkelling for slightly older kids.

Food - great breakfast at the club; Ramses restaurant has pretty standard buffet fair - wouldn't ever choose to go there if I wasn't at the resort but it fills the gap (desserts provide a great reason to diet) lovely fruit; ate at Mezza Luna (Italian) once - slow and pretty tasteless but fine; Silk Road was good - restaurant level food and service this would be our pick of the bunch. Great location and views from the seafood restaurant - was good food but not amazing - good service. Ramses were very happy to make something special for our son but we didn't need it, didn't try crepes at the cafe lido but great setting.

"Beach" - loads of lovely areas to lie in the sun, hammocks, loungers etc - no problem at this time of year to find a quiet spot - best spots close to the cafe. No real beach as the coast drops off to a reef and when rough it is better to get in from the pontoon/jetty. This provides for amazing snorkelling in a limited area. There were some activities organised on one or two days when we were there but not really sure what they were.

Dive Centre - good service, great dive on the boat but you don't leave from the jetty for this you drive into town and leave from there, had a couple of dives from the jetty so I could be with family in between - worth it for a doodle about. BOOK ONLINE IN ADVANCE AND YOU WILL GET A DISCOUNT.

Great relaxing time, excellent value and brilliant service from Hady and the team. I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Lyall,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. your comments will be passed on to the team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    362
    124
    67
    49
See reviews for
556
539
61
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 5th to 12th and thought we would us Silk Road on the second night so that we could use it again or other of the a la carte restaurants if we wanted to. The Silk Road was excellent and would have had no hesitation in returning but the food in the main buffet restaurant was so good we really didn't need to.

All the staff that we had reason to interact with were both helpful and friendly.

The occupancy level was quite low and thats a real shame because it's a nice hotel and the staff work hard to please so hope the guests return soon for you all. I am sure we will be back and no reason to look for a new place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JBUKSOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa or any of our Rotana Family of Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely,

Azmi Sami
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrive for a 10 day stay,,our room (upgraded) was ok,,has some leaks and wood damage in bathroom.
The service and food each day was good to excellent. We used the spa facilities also,,very nice and relaxing.
The sire facilities and pools were nice,,main pool area was ice cold, very few people in it,,,
We enjoyed more views of the grounds keeping as seeing other hotels,,we had very nice views and better care,,not piles of rocks and trash at entry areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry201358134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Jerry,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Rotana. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa or any of our Rotana Family of Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

we got back from Egypt on 17th November we went for our honeymoon for our renewal everyone in this hotel was excellent we couldn't fault anything the food is excellent and the poolside bar staff were so lovely. the restaurants we amazing ate at the most amazing thai/Chinese restaurant so can we just say a big thank you to you all for making it an amazing holiday for us x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Elaine,

We're glad that you enjoyed your accommodation in the Grand Rotana and felt comfortable while here. The team will be very happy to welcome you back and are always happy to assist.

We appreciate your kind recognition of their services provided and have shared your feedback with the team!

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our lovely Resort.

Regards,
Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

this hotel Is 5 star!!! its seriously impressive, so grand just like the name suggests! really pretty grounds, with loads of space, you could spend a different day of your holiday in all the different areas! the swimming pool is the largest in sharm but the infinity jaccuzi pool overlooking the red sea is just perfection! this hotel does so much for its guests, the staff and constantly working to keep it clean, help you, serve you and make your stay enjoyable and comforatble, from been taking to your room ina golf buggy, the collecting your luggage when you leave, to bringing you freezing cold flannels for your face when your sunbathing, its just lovely!!! the rooms are very confortable, clean and well equiped with a nice tv, comfy beds, lovely sheets and great bathroom and powerful air con! :)

the only downside is the ramses resturant, the food is ok, but it is repeative, you can see how things not eaten up at lunch are then used at dinner, the food was flat cold, a massive problem! which really needs to be addressed. However... the food at the silk road and mezauna are amazing, you will get one free meal with your all inclusive and i recomend the silk road, soooo good! i will also add, if the ramses gets boring you can book in for the other a la carte restuarnts for just £10 and eat as much as you want! which is absolulty fabulous!!

the entertainment is ok... basic, but not bad, this happens at the sky bar. which is a lovely outside bar, the staff there work so hard especialy mahmoud who is literaly none stop! always smiling and happy and bringing you drinks and the sheesha!

all the staff at this hotel really do go out of there way to smile, say hello, and help with whatever they can to make your holiday great!

You will have a lovely holiday at this hotel it has everything you need!

TIPS -make sure you go snorkeling off the jetty it is like stepping into anaquarium! taxi into sharm - dont pay more than 60 egyptian pounds, pacha on a thursday is great, and biggest tip - take alot of mosqito repelant, get the bands and spray and make sure you use it after sunset, and try keep covered up on an evening, also check your room before you sleep for them or you will be eaten alive, if you have them in your room, phone reception and they will come and spray your room and they all go. x

Room Tip: they give you an upgrade when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Zoehell,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced and such encouraging comments are very rewarding for our people.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Rotana. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Loved everything especially the staff and food and the beautiful surroundings Staff were helpful, kind and would always go that extra mile to help you.

Food was out of this world, Delicious!! My mouth still waters from thinking about it.

everything about this place is 10/10

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Ariff,

I was delighted to receive your comments regarding the service and hospitality provided by our team members.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and share the good feelings you have experienced.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Rotana. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a fantastic, relaxing chilled week. This hotel was superb value for money (that is an understatement!!). We booked an all inclusive deal - and what we got for our money exceeded our expectation.

There are too many plus points to mention - The pool bar, beach bar, gym, sauna, steam room - quality and well maintained, and more importantly well staffed.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and could not do enough for you. When we arrived I asked for a room with the balcony and Mohammed at reception sorted us out with what we required efficiently. Our safe in our room was broken - that was fixed within an hour or so. The service we received from all the staff just made the experience even more special and delightful.

We would go back again and are even thinking of getting Married there as they can cater for that - plus I know the attention to detail would be spot on !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our products and services for you our valued guest.

Moreover, we would like to assure you that it will be an honor to host your wedding in our lovely resort and for further requires and details, please do contact us directly at azmi.sami@rotana.com so that we can provide you with our wedding kit and our special weddings offers.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and to welcoming you once again in our little paradise.

Best regards,

Azmi Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rotana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Address: Sharks Bay | P.O.Box:296, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Rotana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the idyllic shores of Sharm El Sheikh, a truly inspiring seaside destination, the 5 star hotel has its own 450 meters stretch of private beach, a stunning pool surrounded by a lush tropical landscape with over 2000 palm trees. Sharm El Sheikh is now one of the world’s most accessible resort destinations for snorkelling and scuba diving. The luxury beachfront resort is 8 Km away from Sharm El Sheikh International airport and 2 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International congress centre as well as the center of Na'ama bay with easy access to the many tourist attractions of the region. The Resort offers 526 luxurious rooms, suites and Club Rotana Executive rooms and suites in addition to 9 Royal villas with four & five bedrooms with private swimming pools. All luxury hotel guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking Tiran Island or the gardens. For dining and entertainment, the resort offers ten restaurants, bars and cafe’s catering to every taste expertly blended with the highly acclaimed award winning Rotana standards. Keep up with your fitness routine while you're away from home. The Bodylines Wellness & Fitness Club at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh features state-of-the-art fitness equipment and our award-winning Zen the spa at Rotana offers you tranquility and pure relaxation to balance your mind, body and soul. The Camel Dive Club is our 5* PADI centre for diving and Snorkeling within easy reach in the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Rotana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Rotana Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Rotana Resort And Spa
Grand Rotana Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing