We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LUXURY HOTEL AND CALM SURROUNDINGS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LUXURY HOTEL AND CALM SURROUNDINGS”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you are looking for a luxury hotel with calm but attractive surroundings with high class service,then you should chose Grand Hotel Rotana & Spa in Sharm El Sheikh,Egypt.
It's an exclusive hotel for elite class people who like comfort,charming ambience and tranquility.
This is really 5***** hotel with high class service,delicious food,lots of facilities.
It is more convenient rather for middle age people who prefer calm and luxury atmosphere.

Room Tip: it's a big territory with different style rooms.Some of them are near the beach,the others are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norayr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    369
    129
    67
    51
See reviews for
585
546
63
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen Soctland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

After our fifth visit to the Grand Rotana we still find it excellent.The staff go out of their way to make you welcome and the service they give is second to none.The choice and variety of food in the main resturant is superb and the hot food is hot.
The SILKS asian resturant is one of the finest we have every eaten in and we have only returned from Thailand 6 weeks ago.We would also recommend the Italian resturant and the crepes served down at the beach are the finest my husband has ever tasted.
The only complaint we had was that there was building work going on in the pool and the company HOTEL4U did not inform us,if they had we would have changed the dates we would have gone.
We noticed and difference in Namma BAY---THEY HAVE DEFINITELY TIDIED IT UP.and there is a greater variety of resturants suitable for the British palate.

Room Tip: We were in block 6 and on the 5th floor which is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lilyAberdeenSoctland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Mrs. Lily,

Thank you for your kind words, We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure that your comments will be passed on to the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I dont listen to previous comments. Most people were too drunk to remember where they left their stuff in 1st place. Hotel service was brill. Food was Brill. Staff could not do enough for me.
Would go again and again.
-
To be honest people were up themselves because they were booked into a 5* hotel. Going there acting like a lady and lord of the manor does no one any favours. Staff aint got to be treated like idiots. People were acting as if they were millionaires or wanted pampering the whole time they were there like the staff were their servants or such likes! Disgraced really.
I was ashamed to say i was british so i lied to the staff and said i was european.
-
People really need to get a grip and treat the staff on these holidays with respect. They do do a long day and get paid peanuts for there efforts.
-
I would go back again and again.

Room Tip: Just ask for the best in the house for free. They will always oblige if the best room in the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tila97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Ms. Tila,

Thank you for your kind words. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. We hope to have you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Karim Nahas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Grand Rotana is definitely to be be recommended for those who want a quiet unstructured holiday with attentive and friendly staff.

The food is consistently good with prices equivalent to UK and cleanliness in bedrooms and public areas is of a high standard.

It was very nice to be up-graded to lovely sea view rooms and our request to be interconnected to our teenage daughter was met. Any small issues were immediately rectified by a phone call to reception (the shower did not work and the safe stopped functioning)

My husband & daughter had a complimentary massage due to our spend in the food outlets.

The large pool was not heated(very cold) but the infinity pool overlooking the sea was - I don't know if this was just the time of year.

We booked a Quad Safari through Sharmania (affiliated with hotel) - it was great fun, very safe and good value for money.

This is our second trip to Grand Rotana - we booked it through a package last year but returned independently this trip. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sarah,

Thank you for your kind words, We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure that your comments will be passed on to the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I travel quite a lot; Grand Rotana was one of the best hotels / resorts I've been to, Great location, atmosphere, facilities, and very responsive and friendly staff. I do have some comments about house keeping quality and cleaningness not enough though to be a complain. Hotel manger and Reservation manger were very professional to start with in handling my booking, receptionist expected me and showed his concern because I didn't call for airport transportation (I decided to drive at the last minute) the hotel is just amazing, I was there during Eid holiday, so the hotel was like 100% occupied, it kind of affected the speed of service but they always called back and followed up. The only thing that really bothered me was the mosquitoes, they need to do something about it, I know there is not much to be done about that but still, I couldn't enjoy the balcony after sunset.

Room Tip: Building 1 is very convenient, located at the sea front and close to the pool, higher number are clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo_Elesseily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRotana, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Elesseily,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please note that I have also discussed with the Departmental Managers concerned your remarks, and assure you that action will be taken to correct these points. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed three nights in November. Friendly service, great restaurants, great room and the snorkelling is great.
Don't miss this opportunity to come when crowds are down

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryL798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments will be passed on to the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel a few days ago on business trip for 3 nights. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

The Good:

Good room with a sea view, clean and spacious
Attentive and friendly staff
Prompt room service
Good onsite restaurants including a bar / grill on the beach with nice food and great atmosphere
Away from the touristy areas (15-20 mins) so quiet
Can smoke pretty much anywhere inside the hotel (although for some it may not be an advantage)
All amenities on site i.e. bank, exchange house, salon, shops etc although everything is overpriced as you can imagine in a hotel of this class

The Not so Good

Internet down for 2 days (service provider fault, not hotel's)
Room cleaning is not very prompt. Some days the room was clean and done by 1 pm and on others they were still cleaning at 4 or 5 when we go to our room

In summary, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynicISB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please note that I have also discussed with the Departmental Managers concerned your remarks, and assure you that action will be taken to correct these points. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Karim Nahas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rotana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Address: Sharks Bay | P.O.Box:296, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Rotana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the idyllic shores of Sharm El Sheikh, a truly inspiring seaside destination, the 5 star hotel has its own 450 meters stretch of private beach, a stunning pool surrounded by a lush tropical landscape with over 2000 palm trees. Sharm El Sheikh is now one of the world’s most accessible resort destinations for snorkelling and scuba diving. The luxury beachfront resort is 8 Km away from Sharm El Sheikh International airport and 2 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International congress centre as well as the center of Na'ama bay with easy access to the many tourist attractions of the region. The Resort offers 526 luxurious rooms, suites and Club Rotana Executive rooms and suites in addition to 9 Royal villas with four & five bedrooms with private swimming pools. All luxury hotel guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking Tiran Island or the gardens. For dining and entertainment, the resort offers ten restaurants, bars and cafe’s catering to every taste expertly blended with the highly acclaimed award winning Rotana standards. Keep up with your fitness routine while you're away from home. The Bodylines Wellness & Fitness Club at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh features state-of-the-art fitness equipment and our award-winning Zen the spa at Rotana offers you tranquility and pure relaxation to balance your mind, body and soul. The Camel Dive Club is our 5* PADI centre for diving and Snorkeling within easy reach in the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Rotana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Rotana Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Rotana Resort And Spa
Grand Rotana Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing