We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 times in Sharm. Average hotel. Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Ranked #137 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
East Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“7 times in Sharm. Average hotel. Great staff”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We came back from the Coral beach Montazah the 12th December after two weeks holiday. First of all, I've just read a very unfair comment towards pool bar supervisor Walid. I have to say that it is impossible that Walid could have been rude or inappropriate in any shape or form. Walid is a very hard working and respectful member of the staff at the Coral beach resort. We have spent hours and hours sitting by the pool bar talking to the staff as well as observing the interaction between guests and staff members inuding Walid. He has always shown a very caring attitude towards everybody! I really hope the management will take into consideration that those negative comments are spiteful and mistaken. We also made friends with other guests that spend their holidays at the Coral beach on a regular bases and they also commented on Walid excellent attitude.
Having been in Sharm 7 times, always in different resorts, we found the Coral beach poor because there was only one all inclusive restaurant. After 11 pm there was nothing to do in the resort as the lion bar was so expensive that it was always empty. a
The quality of the drinks was very poor and the food is very average. However, we understood that perhaps lately, things are not going so well from the financial point of view and there has to be some cutting measures... but please. .. don't add anymore water to the wine! !!
Nevertheless, we are actually thinking about going back to this hotel again very soon. Thanks to Hany, who works absolutely everywhere in the hotel incredibly hard and always happy, helpful and caring. Hany really made a difference to our stay because of his impeccable attitude at all times. He is worth gold.
Thank you as well to Mohamed in reception for sorting up all my trubles and to Ahmed in the beach bar. Also to Andrea and Irina and many others.
XxJimena

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimena00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral_Beach_Montazah, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your good comments here on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our staff at Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah and all your positive comments has been passed to the concerned employees individualy.

Regarding the Red Lion, please be informed that we have implemented a new happy hour promotion that works all day long with no specific hour which is buy one get one free.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times.

Nizar El Khatib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    416
    207
    100
    108
See reviews for
188
463
52
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

just came back from this hotel had a good holiday however not up too the standards I had paid for.
FOOD/DRINKS
food was average catered to all tastes however mainly geared at Russian guests.
the food on the beach was lovely the restaurant there is very nice
THINGS TO DO
we went quad biking with the hotels excursion team and we had a brilliant day even went to a mountain where we could shout and hear it echoed 3 times which was very good
the entertainment team were nice however we don't usually take part in any activities they offer so we cannot comment however they seemed like hard working people
ROOM
room was clean and tidy our house keeper was lovely and made us laugh even though he could not speak very good English , I often (stupidly ) left money on the beds and table in our room and all was still there when I returned which I am very pleased about.
STAFF
now the only problem of this hotel is the staff the reception team where very helpful especially when we needed advice on taxis and things
the restaurant waiters for very nice house keeper was lovely
HOWEVER....... the bar man on the pool WALID single hand idly put a dark cloud on our holiday he made rude and sexual comments towards me and my friends and made us feel very uncomfortable he constantly made rude and disgusting comments to us , after we said we did not want to go out in to sharm el sheik with him after he finished work he called one of my friends a very unpleasant name and continuously spoke in Arabic to us whilst laughing in our faces... after we told him to stop being like this he made us wait longer than every body else for our drinks and slammed our drinks down on the bar and answered us with "what do you wnt" extremely rude and unpleasant person and he made us not even want to go to the pool we liked most.
Coral beach please make sure you have 5* staff if you want a five star hotel
very disappointed about this harassment he gave us

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chealsea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral_Beach_Montazah, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your good comments here on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah.

Regarding WALID, first we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, please be informed that based on your comments, a corrective action has been taken immediately towards him as per labor law.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times.


Nizar El Khatib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just unfortunately returned from staying at this hotel. I would like to say thank you to all the wonderful staff we met especially Andrea, Franchesca, Mohammed, and will.i.am. They were all very helpful and really friendly. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are done on a daily basis, they have everything you need with fresh bottles of water every day. The location is spot on with wonderful snorkelling opportunities just a 2 min walkfrom the rooms, beach was kept very clean.. hard to spot a fag butt anywhere in the hotel. We went as a group of 7 all in our 20s and were all kept entertained, the food is not as bad as everyone makes out if you want a la carte go elseware but if you are happy to try new things and are not a HELMET who expects great thing from a cheap holiday (loadsa mates) then you will be fine. There is always something that we liked and nobody became ill from eating it. The chefs will offer to make something for you, no matter what you want curry, pizza ect there is also a very good restaurant down by the beach pool, this is very cheap but the food is awesome. The only issue is the rudeness of Russians but this is not the hotels fault, just remember to say please and thank you and yu will be rewarded with a personal and friendly experience. We all had a great time and would all go back. Thank you to everybody at the hotel hopefully see you soon....,

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonaireee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral_Beach_Montazah, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your good comments here on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our staff at Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times.

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Superb Location only 2 mins walk to the beautiful beach with a floating pontoon that takes you to snorkelling heaven.
Cleanliness is paramount all areas are spotless.
Staff cannot do enough for you whether it be Restaurant, Bar, Beach or Rooms.
Rooms are modern , clean are perfectly serviceable.
Drinks are of reasonable quality bearing in mind they are locally produced.
Russians as normal in Egypt are RUDE and NON MANNERED, DON'T know how to QUEUE, are RUDE to STAFF but it doesn't spoil your holiday.
The ONLY thing that lets this hotel down is the FOOD.
it is RUSSIAN SLOP.
MASHED POTATOES and CREAM RICE for BREAKFAST.
Toaster has 6 racks and only 1 works.
ON a GOOD NOTE OMELETTES are WONDERFUL.
Apart from the HORRIBLE Food this Hotel is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manxyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral_Beach_Montazah, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your good comments here on Trip Advisor.
We also sincerely regret any inconvenience that it may have caused you during your stay.

Regarding the food, we plan carefully to offer our guests the quality, quantity and variety expected, though we do have a 7 days circulation of an open buffet menu for all nationalities preference, though i will for sure pass your comments to our executive chef.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times.

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Amazing holiday and it all started as soon as we got there ! Mo on reception upgraded us to a sea view suite and called the restaurant to stay open for us as we got there quite late which was very much appreciated. We spent almost all our holiday down on the beach and the lower pool which was maintained by a great chap in red shorts (cant remember his name) he even sorted fresh clean beach towels everyday for us "thank you again". The beach bar was ran by Hanni who was an asset to the hotel nothing was too much trouble he even got me a pint glass for my 2 pints before a shower and dinner. The staff who ran the restaurant were extremely attentive and really looked after us even when it was really busy at the weekends, and the chef often checked with us to make sure we were fine as the hotel is mainly full of Russians so the food is mainly geared for them. They offered us other options if we needed them which was great service. Our room was great and was kept spotless all the time in fact all the staff at this hotel are what makes for a great stay, the animation team just go out of their way to make sure you are having a great time and really overcome the language barrier (Andreas especially). We will definitely stay here again many more good points too many to list.

Room Tip: sea view does involve a bit of a steep walk but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepaulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral_Beach_Montazah, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your good comments here on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our staff at Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times.

Nizar El Khatib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week at he hotel. Had an amazing holiday and the fact that we only left the hotel once was a credit to the hotel. Perfect for relaxing and the weather was great. Both swimming pools were really good and nice and quiet too.
The snorkelling and beach were the best part for me. The staff were brilliant, always friendly and very hard working.
Happy with the food, at times a little repetitive but fine for a weeks holiday. Only downside was the rude Russian people, think the staff enjoyed serving and talking to people like us with a bit more manners and a smile!
Would definitely come again for the staff and the snorkelling.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral_Beach_Montazah, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your good comments here on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our staff at Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times.

Nizar El Khatib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Well, it can three cool nights, Perfect view, Perfect service and Cleaning, The problem in Food quality and variety was not good as Rotana in Hurghada, and there's no Show for Adult!, only for kids!, and it was not bad service ..

Room Tip: Room: SSH View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral_Beach_Montazah, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your good comments here on Trip Advisor.
We also sincerely regret any inconvenience that it may have caused you during your stay.

Regarding the food, we plan carefully to offer our guests the quality, quantity and variety expected, though we do have a 7 days circulation of an open buffet menu for all nationalities preference.

Regarding the animation, we do have russian, italian and egyptian animators and they are here to entertain all kind of nationalities and ages.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again in Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Montazah. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times.

Nizar El Khatib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.2 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
#147 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharm Resort & Spa
Sharm Resort & Spa
#86 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,935 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#126 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,955 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Montazah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Montazah

Property: Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Address: Ras Nasrani | Sharm El Sheikh - South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 159, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Resort Montazah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh's most beautiful beach, Coral Beach Resort Montazah offers some of the world's best spots for diving and snorkeling, Just 5 minutes away from the Sharm El Sheikh International Airport, the property is 15 minutes away from the commercial and shopping centres of Na'ama Bay. The resort is set in a beautifully landscaped tourist village and close to many of the region's tourist attractions and in the envious position to explore the beauty of Ras Mohamed National Marine Park, with breathtaking mountains and virgin beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Montazah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Montazah Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Montazah
Coral Beach Montazah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing