We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't go bac!k”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Ranked #119 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed April 20, 2013

If you like constant harrassment that goes well into bullying and manipulation, theft and mugging then this is the place for you! From 10:30am on the beached there is constant harrassment from Spa staff, excusions, photographers and the animation staff. There is loud music blasted from the so called animation DJ who had a selection of about 10 songs play, one of which is just the words "Sharm el Sheikh" repeated to music! Our bank card was stolen and we were then to call the uk and cancel it. A honeymoon couple were mugged by a security guard within the hotel grounds. The animation team if you don;t want to part take will try anything to make you including physical force, telling you that if you that if you don't buy a ticket for the beach party they will be evicted.

We eventually got transferred to the Tiran sister hotel, a much more pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Emma042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayed_farouk, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Very sorry that you didn't enjoye your stay at Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah,

Kindly be informed that the sales team of Spa, excusions and photographers can only go to the beach during certain period to offer service to our guests, for the music we will have a deep look at it to update it if required.

For what happened with the other honeymoon couple that was something else and investigation took place and an correctaaive action had been taken.

Dear Guest I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Coral Beach Rotana Resort, Montazah and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best Regards,

Islam Shahin

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staff were lovely rooms were clean the food was amazing big thanks to the chef food was amazing. The staff made me and my friends stay remarkable really a lovely hotel and ill recommend this hotel to all my friends Jennifer

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayed_farouk, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah during your last visit to Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for writing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, We do appreciate your valuable comments and wish to welcome you once more in the near future.

Thank You & Best Regards

Islam Shahin

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked this holiday as a thank you to my brother for being my rock, I have been to Egypt many times before and done it in quite a small budget, always had great hotels and amazing times. What a let down this holiday was, the hotel was clean and our room boy was great but the easy was pretty crap to be honest and blunt.
The food was almost in eatable and if you where a vegetarian you had no chance as any vegetables where usually covered in some undesirable sauce, we did get carrots one day to my joy but we never saw them again. If you like lots of pasta your pretty safe but if u want fruit forget it.
If you feel in the mood for a good drinking session start early as it will take you all day as the booze is so watered down u can barely taste it, oh and if you wana drink to recover from the 1980s Benedorm experience called entertainment you will have to pay for it as the all inclusive finishes at 11.
The hotel is miles from anywhere so if you want to experience the local night life you will need to fork out for cabs everywhere.
I very rarely complain about hotels and holidays cause u get what you pay for however in this case I feel I did not, the hotel is advertised as a 4 star but its lucky to get 3. My brother spent 6 of the 10 days there ill and even though we complained it seem to fall on deaf ears.

Finally a word of warning no matter how you book this holiday double and triple check that the details you look at through the holiday company are the right ones for this hotel as at least 15 other couples in this hotel said when the booked they where expecting the Coral Beach Rotana Tiran and got this instead, me included.
Sadly it will be a long time before I return to Egypt and if I do it will be without my brother as he is sticking with Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jubbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayed_farouk, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your openion of the experience in Coral Beach Rotana Montazah.

This review is forwarded to our team in order to study the areas of comments. We are as a team promise you that we are always strive to improve our service to meet your future expectation and satisfaction..

Sincerely, with kind regards,

Sayed Farouk
Rooms Division l Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our second visit. The hotel and cleanliness is very good. The rooms over looking the sea are the best. The downside with these is the steep hill, though management will supply the golf cart to bring you up to the road dividing the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, especially Samy and Atia in the restaurant. The food is very bland and repetitive and lets the hotel down. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but Samy or Atia can usually supply a kettle. The other problem is that the neither of the pools are heated which I would have thought it would be easy to resolve with solar panels, especially the one near the beach being Important for those that are unable to swim in the sea.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennydRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayed_farouk, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah for the second time,

We do appreciate your comments very much and kindly note that our buffet is set to meet all international test however our chefs are always eager to provide all guests with what they need if asked.

Unfortunately we don't have a heated pool yet but there is a plan to turn the one next to beach to heated pool but no time frame yet for that project.

Your review and comments already passed to all departments and to mentioned colleagues.

Looking forward to welcome you for the third time soon at Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah,

Yours Sincerely,

Islam Shahin

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have just returned from this hotel 1 st April this is my first review this was my 3 rd time in Egypt and have always fond that which ever hotel I have stayed at there was always somthing that could be salvaged food wise on this Occasion it was not the case we only went for one week and we had pizza three times as a main meal no meat at all on these days 4 types of pasta plain, pasta pasta with white sauce, pasta with tomato sauce and spaghetti rice, rice with veg, yellow rice and fried rice this appeared for breakfast, lunch and dinner salad no tomato I think this all went into the pasta sauce if this is your cup of tea you will be fine but don't expect any meat to go with it I complained to the rep who said someone would be in touch with me but this never happened. the hotel its self and the staff are great staff could not do enough for you unfortunately this dose not make up for the food I have been going abroad for over 30 years and never had such bad food this was the pits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annielizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayed_farouk, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon at Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah,

Very sorry that you didn’t like the food at the hotel and found that is repetitive although we always offer meat & chicken on the buffet but in different cooking types.

I wish if we received your comment to your tour leader during your stay as our Executive chef is always willing to fulfill all guests requests and needs.

I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Coral Beach Rotana Resort, Montazah and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Islam Shahin

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

me and my husband stayed here for a week for our honeymoon and i dont have a single complaint the staff were amazing the food was lovely, you couldn't walk about without seeing somebody cleaning so was always ridiculously clean! we will be returning next year and taking the children with us!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstyandlee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayed_farouk, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon at Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah,

I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and we are all waiting to welcome you once more with your children.

Best Regards,

Islam Shahin

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the 1st time i have ever done this, but i believe our experience of Coral Beach should be shared to help others make an informed choice.
Firstly i booked my holiday through teletext holidays who assured me that we would be met at the airport by a Hotel Representative! this did not happen, and we ended up paying £20 from the airport to the hotel. So if you have booked through teletext holidays make sure your transfers are included.

About Coral beach hotel we found it to be very basic and run on a very low budget, this shows itself in the poor quality and repetitive food, for example other than breakfast there was no butter, the tea and coffee facilities were extremely poor, they have tea bags in an urn for your cups of tea, the coffee came via machine which on occasions were not working, often we had to wait for cups and most of them had chips on them and only fit for the bin.
the soft drinks and water machine was at one end of the dinning room often empty and in need of maintenance.
The hotel itself is could do with some investment, it is clear everything has been cut back on maintenance. Our room was OK our housekeeping gent for the room 2028 was brilliant it was lovely and clean and tidy everyday this was nice to return to our room at the end of the day.
the pool area was clean they cleaned the pool everyday which is good, however hardly any guests used it due to the water being so cold. the pool itself also needs maintenance work.

when getting drinks at the bar you are served in small classes and these are only half filled so be prepared to keep going to the bar!

on a positive the staff are really nice, and most are helpful, the beach is nice and great for snorkeling and with plenty of sunbeds however they run out of towels on the beach a couple of times, so we ended up getting our towels from the pool area before we went down to the beach.
It could be really relaxing down on the beach however the loud music played by the so called entertainment team spoils this. Be warned there is a very steep hill leading to the beach.
The entertainment team are really poor they can really improve in this department its truly shocking.

If they made some simple and basic changes this could be a nice hotel, however at present i wouldn't recommend the Coral Beach due to the poor poor food and refreshments.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2028 ground floor which had a pool view, with the sun 1st thing and across the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayed_farouk, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Montazah, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah during your last visit to Sharm El Sheikh,

And tahnk you for your time ti review our hotel on trip advisor, for leaving a comments letter to our General manager and for completing our electronic survey.

Kindly note that airport pick up is usually arranged through tour operators however we arrange that service upon guest request and aganist fixed charge.
We appreciate your constructive feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

Looking forward to welcome you once more in the near futuer at Coral Beach Rotana Resort-Montazah.


Sincerlly,

Islam Shahin

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.2 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
#142 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
9.4 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cyrene Grand Hotel
Cyrene Grand Hotel
#91 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#131 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Montazah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Montazah

Address: Ras Nasrani | Sharm El Sheikh - South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 159, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Resort Montazah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh's most beautiful beach, Coral Beach Resort Montazah offers some of the world's best spots for diving and snorkeling, Just 5 minutes away from the Sharm El Sheikh International Airport, the property is 15 minutes away from the commercial and shopping centres of Na'ama Bay. The resort is set in a beautifully landscaped tourist village and close to many of the region's tourist attractions and in the envious position to explore the beauty of Ras Mohamed National Marine Park, with breathtaking mountains and virgin beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Montazah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Montazah Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Montazah
Coral Beach Montazah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing