We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, gardens and pools”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #71 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, gardens and pools”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here the first week in November - we had a great time and a very relaxing holiday with gorgeous weather. We booked 2 weeks before we went and believe we had very good value for money. The hotel itself is lovely, gardens and pools beautiful and well maintained, and we found 99% of the staff to be friendly and very helpful. After a couple of days many of the staff would smile and wave or stop for a chat. We opted for a junior suite, which was very spacious, fresh towels every day as well as a different towel arrangement (usually with flowers) on our bed every night! Having read some previous reviews I was a little dubious about what to expect on arrival, but we were checked in very quickly (just after 10pm), taken to our room and our luggage arrived within 5 minutes. The restaurant had closed but we were brought water, juice and a plate of cold meat, cheese, salad and rolls. The bars were still open so we were able to enjoy a couple of drinks. There are plenty of sunbeds, never had to search for one even though the hotel was pretty full. We really enjoyed the gala dinner on the Friday evening, then tried the Brazilian and the Mexican twice - this being our favourite. Had lunch either at the Italian or Mexican - both very nice. The main restaurant was ok, we always found something we liked, but it was a bit uninspiring. We never had problems with drinks (or lack of!) as some other reviewers have said - had to wait about 5 minutes for white wine one evening, and one bar ran out of ice, but that was about it. All in all we really enjoyed the Ghazala Gardens (went over to the Ghazala Beach twice to get to the beach - so glad we weren't staying there, reminded me of an old style Butlins!!) and we would definitely return to Ghazala Gardens

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15CONNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Many Greetings Connie from Ghazala Gardens.
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to say thank you for your lovely feedback.It was nice to read your comments regarding our hotel products and services, and that you were provided with a great and relaxing time while staying with us.We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Ghazala Gardens in the very near future.
Our Best Wishes from the Ghazala Gardens Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    491
    211
    89
    56
See reviews for
446
797
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here and for the price we paid it was spot on!!
Yes rooms would be improved if updated but they were clean and air con in block 5 was working well
The main restaurants were ok but the a la cartes were really good and worth booking We did O Forgo 3 times in 1 week fabulous
Drinks were sometimes not cold enough, beer may be better off a pump rather than cans
Staff mostly really friendly they work really long hours
Man made beach great and the real beach definitely worth the short walk to
Towels changed daily
Fab location
Would definitely go back of a cheap last minute break.
Some people just like to moan you get what you pay for!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We came back from a week at Ghazala Gardens this week and for the price we paid I have to say we were happy with it. We booked the week before and chose this over other hotels as it was a smaller hotel so we thought it would be more relaxing.

Firstly check in was seamless and we were shown to our rooms promptly, we had missed dinner but they had put food in the room, only a few cold bits but we appreciated the gesture. The air conditioning in our room did not appear to be very effective, we mentioned this the first morning to the lovely man who cleaned our room each day and he did mess with it. It never really reached a good working level but it was bearable for the minimal amount of time we spent in the room each day. The room was fairly basic, yes it needs updating but we certainly didn't spend much time in there so it didn't bother us too much.

Our room was cleaned each day, towels were changed each time we wanted them and water was left every other day. We were in room 1139 which overlooked the massage tables and was lovely and quiet.

The pool area is lovely, there are loads of sun loungers, the best place to get the sun all day is the artificial beach by Little Italy, obviously this filled up first each day. Otherwise you find you have to move round a bit to keep in the sun due to the way the buildings are around the pool. We had no trouble getting sun beds, from talking to people it seems that those on the beach were being claimed from as early as 5.30am each morning...people seriously need to chill, they are meant to be on holiday!

The restaurants, breakfast is in the two main buffet restaurants and there was a good variety. To people travelling to a Muslim country expecting pork sausages and bacon...maybe you should consider Benidorm or somewhere more like that! There was always a good selection with eggs, omelettes and pancakes freshly cooked whilst you waited.

Lunch was in the buffet restaurant upstairs or at the Island Grill or Little Italy. The buffet always had a variety including chicken, beef, fish and vegetarian dishes. There was salad, breads, soups, rice, potatoes, chips etc etc. You could always find plenty to eat and I am quite fussy. It did get repetitive but the food was hot and more than edible. The two a la carte lunch menus were good, towards the end of the week the hotel got busier and this showed in longer waiting times etc but there was nothing to grumble about.

In the evening there were the two buffet restaurants open and three a la cartes. The a la carte restaurants needed to be booked the day before by queuing in reception at 9am. We managed to eat in all three once, they were all nice, although I was unsure the food was cooked adequately in OFogo which ruined the experience a little! Our favourite was Fajitas, the service was good, the food was lovely and it was nice to be waited on rather than traipsing around the buffet. Little Italy was also good, the pasta dish my partner and I had for main course was delicious.

Throughout the week we had no problem at any of the bars. Drinks were always cold and on an evening always came with ice. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I found some of the other guests quite rude, especially to bar staff but had no problem with any staff at all. Everyone always said hello etc etc.

Overall the hotel creates an illusion of grandeur when you arrive and looks very pretty. With some money spent it would be worthy of the four star rating, at the moment I would say it is more a three. However, we went for a week of sun and doing nothing and we did just that. For what we wanted and what we paid it was lovely and for the same price we would go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Emma.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay here at our hotel Ghazala Gardens, and for taking the time to write your feedback.We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.We are pleased to read overall you were satisfied with our services.We place great value on your custom and we do hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Our Best to You Emma.
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay, a late deal but not a cheap week. Having been to Egypt many times I would rate this hotel only as a 2+. We had no air con (not on our own in block 3) and was supplied with a fan, it took 3 days of constant complaing to get any water from the whb. The rooms are in need a refurbishment. The food was the worst ever, constantly running out of things, even half way through allocated time (not restocked) and the choice was the worst ever with fresh fruit virtually not available.
The pool area is very nicely laid out and the best feature but the beds and poolside areas needed cleaning which had just started before we left. We tended to have a pizza at lunch with salad. If we got there within the first hour this was o.k., otherwise there was nothing left and when I asked if there was anything further available I was told no. Drinks varied hugely in quality, one day o.k the next not, very watery. The beer was in cans and so not really cold. The staff tried their best and as always were very friendly. We tried to book a la carte but on the two days we tried there was no one available (even though it was the allocated time) just a long queue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and my husband have been to sharm many times and found the Ghazala as a late deal.
As we knew where it was we booked it up. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the heart of namma bay. Just cross the road walk through the Ghazala beach and your on the promenade.
The Ghazala beach bar does happy hour 6pm-9pm and has free wifi.
The pool here at the G/gardens is lovely. Plenty of sunbeds but you need to get up the crack of dawn if you want one on the little man made beach, or one that gets the sun All day. I recommend going round by the children's pool as its quite and you get the sun all day.
Our room was basic and clean but the air conditioning wasn't working. We complained everyday, even moved rooms and we had the same problem. We asked for a fan everyday and finally got one on day 4 of our 7 day holiday.
Buffet resturant..... Don't bother.. Book the Al a carte, or eat out. We found the italian the best. Open at lunch time also.
Drinks.... Beer is from a can so normally warm, water only provided in the room every other day, otherwise you have to buy bottles. The bars will provide water but only by the glass.
Have travelled to sharm over 10 times and find the bar and resturant staff very rude unless they have a tip.

All in all the hotel was average, the staff are rude, the food is ok ish, pool area excellent rooms basic.

Any questions please ask

Room Tip: Pool view will be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Rachel.
We are regretful and sorry to learn that your perception of our hotel didn't comply with your image of a four star.The entire team here at Ghazala Gardens put much effort to maintaining the highest standards of service to our guests, to feel most valued and cared for.We have taken your comments regarding certain issues you may have experienced, and every action will be taken in order to avoid any further dissatisfaction in the future.May i just add that bottled water can be supplied to each and every one of our guests upon request, into the rooms should they wish this.We hope to gain your understanding and continuous trust.
Best Regards
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just spent 1 week here and can say the staff continues to excel, particularly at reception and concierge services (quick and can do most anything it seems). We were attending a foam party which was held in Ghazala beach, alot of fun highly recommended. Our room 265 was magnificent. There is not a lot more that I can say other than the perfect hotel in every aspect and deserves its superior reputation. The location is amazing just in the city center nama bay.
We wanted to visit cairo but unfortunately we couldn't because of the current situation. instade we went to Petra which was magnificent a big hug to our guide Ashem. Thank you sharmtravellers.com as we promised if we like the trip we will recommend you.
Sure will come back can't wait to see Luxor and Cairo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam6223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here on Oct.15th. Hotel is in a geat location.Reception and pool areas are fantastic.
Good access to Ghazala beach across the main road.Good choice of food.
Downside, although not a big drinker, was almost impossible to get a cold beer.Barmen are masters at giving you half a glass of froth.cocktails and wine very poor.So much so, i would go across the road to purchase my own.
The room i stayed in next to the main resturant had seen better days,decour and furnishings could do with a refurbish.
I stayed in this hotel in 2008 when nearly new and it was worth its 4.5 stars then...not so sure now.
Hope the managment spend some cash to return the hotel to its former glory,as there are so many new ones being built.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a far better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kevin.
i wanted to reply to say thank you for taking the time to write your review.It was nice to read that the hotel services and facilities, as well as the quality and variety of food did meet your expectations.We are sorry to read that the decor of the guest room did not meet your expectations,however we do preventively and pro-actively work to keep our hotel in good shape and ongoing maintenance works are carried out.I have discussed your points regarding the drinks and am sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced.We continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence.We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Our best wishes
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sharm Resort Hotel
Sharm Resort Hotel
#117 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Property: Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing