We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot be faulted”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #86 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I also stayed at this property in Jan/Feb this year and can wholely endorse the comments made by Siani.. Fab location next to "the strip". Good access if you want to spend time also at Soho Square..
The accommodation,facilities,food top class and staff, i agree went beyond the call of duty to make sure that all the guests were looked after.
I must also say that Jane (from Bristol) the Guest Relations Manager was an absolute delight...
Just one tip..the swim up suites although delightful are shaded and if you like a sunny balcony, then this may not be for you...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraEpps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the Ghazala Gardens hotel. We would recommend this resort as all the staff are very friendly and eager to make our stay more special, from the waiters topping up your glass to a chef making a favoured dish. For us, the most outstanding member of staff is Jane Amin (Guest relations) she was very friendly and helpful ensuring we had the best holiday we could.

There are ample sunbeds and umbrellas around the pool and the beach, with staff always ready to move a bed or put up the umbrella, this is a big positive for us as we could sit around the pool in the morning and the beach in the afternoon, without the concern of not being able to find a bed.

The five restaurants are great offering an abundant selection food, each with their own character and theme.

We like the way the entertainment has finished and the bars close at 12, creating a quite restful night.

On a less positive note, but trying to keep my review balanced, the resort can be dimly lit at night, this made it difficult to read the menu’s and clearly see the path when moving around the resort, a few more lux would be appreciated.

To avoid the well documented harassment at Naama Bay we would recommend a visit to Soho Square.

Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay special.
We will be returning to Ghazala Gardens

Neil and Alison

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Hi Alison and Neil,

It was wonderful to see you all again and thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your second visit, your commitment to Ghazala Gardens makes us very proud and honored,and shows us we are on the right track.We are so glad that we succeeded again to provide you another great and special stay.We are already waiting for your return very soon.

Our warmest wishes to you and the family from all here at Ghazala Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Ghazala Gardens a couple of years ago and there have been some improvements and a few disappointments.

I'll start with the disasspointments - rooms OMG these need a serious refurb and the bathrooms are even worse! We wet a towel ourselves and cleaned the bathroom door as we felt we could not touch it. Why couldn't the staff have cleaned it? But their standards are obviously not on a par with English standards. Immediately upon entering the room I asked for a new shower curtain as the original was extremely mouldy and the bathroom smelt of mould. The new curtain was provided promptly but I have thrown better curtains away!!! I also asked for a new fridge as it was full of rust, this was also provided with no hassle. So if you have a problem just deal with it staight away. Our aircon was great so we decided the trade off would be a poor room for the working aircon, so we just put up with it.

Some of the staff need to cheer up a bit - I know they work very long hours but it seemed that good service or a smile was only available for a tip.

Now the good - great location, a chilled atmosphere, lovely pools, AI great, plenty of food choices and drinks ok (some local brands were a bit like battery acid namely the gin) but can't complain when you consider the cost of the holiday.

That's really the main issue with Ghazala Gardens. If you get a good deal you can put up with most things.

We loved the beach area and the daily activities, ie volleyball, aqua gym, yoga, stretching, boules and it really adds to your holiday when you join in.

Would we return, maybe if we get a good enough deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just returned from an amazing two week holiday at the Ghazala Gardens and didn’t want to return to the UK. ALL of the staff here are absolutely amazing! They really do make the holiday what it is! With a special thanks to Jane the English Guest Relations, Mohamed Marouf & Martin both managers at the hotel who really looked after me during my stay. Hotel’s location is fantastic...can’t fault at all, so relaxing and peaceful inside, didn’t hear any noise from Naama Bay at all. Food you can’t fault, the chef’s work really hard and a different variety to choose from everyday, always hot and being changed with fresh dishes. The rooms are fine, I had a standard room which was spotlessly cleaned daily and no problems at all, with great views over the many pools. The service in the hotel is impeccable, staff are always cheery and really can’t do enough for you! A special thanks to Ali & Karim in the Mango Bar who seemed to be pleasing everyone! The hotel all in all is by far better than some 5*’s I’ve visited in Sharm El Sheikh and really does deserve more credit. Also a special thank you to the very helpful rep Islam who went out of his way to ensure my stay was perfect! All in all an amazing holiday start to finish!

Room Tip: Block 14/15 were good locations and also the first block next to the Ghazala Cafe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mccullochs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi "Sian"
What a wonderful pleasure to receive your comments and thank you for taking the time.
Words can do magic and so having read your review, has truly empowered the whole team that we are onto the right track.We read with great delight that our team made your stay so enjoyable and amazing and we appreciate the praise you have given. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your time here to be both relaxing and peaceful.We thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members.We are glad overall that you enjoyed your holiday and we are very happy to know that our hotel and team were able to create the atmosphere for an amazing and very special stay here at Ghazala Gardens.
Our warmest wishes from the Red Sea Shores Sian and we are waiting for your return in August.
From all at Ghazala Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and two children age 4 and 6 had a great Easter Holiday. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were so polite and helpful we couldn't fault them in any way. The pool areas we felt were very safe and clean. Restaurants had a lot of choice and the children enjoyed the chocolate ice-cream, we had a really nice chilled out holiday, would really recommend this hotel. Their hotel guest relations team were really good and helped us with a few things. We felt safe walking around in the evenings. We are still talking about returning in 2014.

Room Tip: If you have children I would recommend a room at the back of the hotel eg: Building 5, we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Me and my husband were on a fortnight-stay in the end of January 2013. We liked the hotel, beautiful pool-area and the different restaurant was ok, but only one was top-notch. They served South-American food. Remember that you have to do a reservation for that restaurant!
The staff were friendly and we enjoyed massage in the hotel garden that was fantastic.
The room wasn't really up to standard. We had problems both with the toilet and the water turning from ice-cold to steaming hot. The technican tried to fix it, but it kept on being problems with it. Also our fridge didn't work properly, so they had to change it.
But all together our stay was really nice. We aren't that picky with everything being perfect, so we enjoyed the sun and sea a lot and the placement of the hotel was perfect for that!

Room Tip: Look out if you get a room near the reception area. In the evening it's quite noisy because of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbertgbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We've had a wonderful time in this hotel is beautiful and the room is very clean and cool with A/C.
Olive restuarant that we regular go upstair every day and the waiter is very friendly and good service also salad & food are fresh. The ofogo brazilian la carte was lovely, Mexican food was nice except the waiters in Mexican la carte was quite bad attitude. The bars and reception also public toilets are spotless and very clean. Very good cleaners regular there.
i love in the beaches and sea was so lovely to see the colours of fish. I would never recommend to eat at the Ghazala Beach restuarant where we went once for a lunch outside cos lots of birds & flies touchin around show cooking & salad bars can be hazardous & unhygeince. lots of nice shops except beggars always in the street want us to buy things in shops. We would love to go again at Ghazala Gardens probably next year or few years time. I think this hotel would be 5star.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Bob,Ann and Ian.
We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service in all areas we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards where it may be necessary,and your points have been noted regarding the service from one of our outlets. It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive kind comments from very important guest like yourselves.We are so happy and proud that we succeeded and we managed to make your recent holiday truly wonderful. regarding.Also our Ghazala Beach restaurant which is an outside seating area for guests,every effort is made to protect and minimize any wildlife entering, as we do provide netting and coverings where it may be applicable.
It will be our great pleasure to host you again for another wonderful time at our hotel and all our team are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Many best wishes from Ghazala Gardens Hotel Bob,Ann and Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#101 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
880 reviews
1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#104 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing