We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #73 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had a great week at the Ghazala Gardens, great staff, great food and lots of sunshine. Special thanks to Jane in Guest Relations and Simon in Animation. First time in Egypt and it is well worth a visit especially in the winter to have a break from the weather

Michael Forrest

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    494
    212
    89
    56
See reviews for
446
801
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brierley hill
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for 1 week in march 2013, will we go back ? YES. My fiance and I have been to naama bay 3 times now and stayed at different hotels every time, we are honest with all our reviews.
Ghazala gardens has been the most memorable holiday we have ever had, we stayed in room 1608 which is a junior suit with direct pool access, great room but as others have said they are just a little tired,the room was kept spotless with clean bath towels, beach towels fresh bottled water daily, our cleaner, Nagy was fantastic, leaving us with a suprise every day with his towel folding skills," you name it, we had it".All the staff are polite, friendly and will do anything for you but a few stood out, Samir the pool boy went the extra mile and became a good friend also Ahmed and Mo at Mango pool bar. We had no problems but if you did Jane would sort it, nothing was too much trouble.
The pools and gardens are just the best and kept spotless clean with plenty of beds and many little areas if you want privacy.
The food at the buffet resturants are as you would expect in egypt, a lot of brits complain about food when abroard, you try cooking enough food for 800 people who all want it at the same time, the ghazala gardens chefs do a fantastic job and there was always something to eat. There are also 3 other restaurants where you can book, Italian, Mexican and Ofargo which is a type of mexican fusion.
The all inc drinks are served until its coming out your ears and are not watered down like some other hotels, only downside is the beer is served in half pint glasses from bottles and sometimes with a third of it being head so you only actually got just over a quarter pint which was annoying as you spent a lot of time walking to and from the bar.
We made more friends on this holiday than anywhere before becouse everybody there was so relaxed, both guests and the staff.
We will be booking again for ghazala gardens and I cant wait to return.
THANX FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY GHAZALA BEACH FROM PAT& BECKY

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animal1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

All the staff were very friendly and helpful as this was my first time in Egypt.....I paid winter prices but certainly got summer sun!...Temperatures in the 30's every day...The food was very good and a wide choice available from the different restaurants...The Italian was particularly good as was the Brazilian..I also found a bar about a 10 minutes away that had all the top football matches playing so I didn't miss any games from my favourite team !..One of the Hotel Reps , called Jane ( originally from Bath England) was particularly helpful knowing that I was a single and on holiday for the first time. I wil definitely book for next year..Thanks to all who helped me have a great relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Block 5 was very good......A bit further away from the music at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear “Andrew L”
We would like to say a big thank you for your posting on this website regarding your stay with us in February. We are so happy that you were satisfied from the staff, service and gastromany outlets offering international dishes from around the world from our buffet and A la carte restaurants. It was our upmost pleasure to meet you and thank you for choosing Ghazala gardens for your first visit to Egypt and we look forward to meeting you again next year to provide you with another great and relaxing holiday.
Thank you and many best wishes from us to you Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our second trip to Ghazala Gardens, we stayed here in March 2012 and again March 2013.
This is a good standard hotel. Clean, well looked after and nice and peaceful. No loud disco music just gentle background music sounds
We had a junior suite this time around, (extra £9.00 per person per night) but it was a more spacious room and we felt it was worth the money. Room in block 6 by the kids pool, it was so quiet and only a few paces to the warm swim up pool. Shallow pool so only a couple of toddlers there older children stayed around the other pools
Good location, sister hotel Ghazala Beach right across the road, walk through the hotel and your on the beach. Walk two minutes to the right and your in the centre of Naama Bay, what could be more convenient.
Fountain and Olive Garden restaurants are the buffet ones, they do try to vary the theme of the food, but nothing seems to taste any different. There is nothing wrong with the food it is just a bit tasteless and boring. A nice spicy Egyptian dish would have been a nice change.
Ate in El Fogo 3 times -just love the food and there's a good choice without having to pay extra.
Mexican restaurant served well prepared fajitas but it was the only main course, so only one visit. They could do with slowing down the delivery of food,no sooner had one dish been removed that the next course was presented. It's nice to have a bit of a break between courses.
Italian restaurant was OK but most items incur an additional cost
Would recommend this hotel and will probably return March 2014

Room Tip: Block 1 is near the Ghazala cafe and could be a bit noisy, have stayed in block 2 and block 6 and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxylady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

returned to the hotel after visiting last year had a wonderful time the hotel is still very good great staff especially jane the red sea rep who gave it the homely touch nothing too much trouble breakfast and a la carte really good but the buffet was a bit hit and miss but overall we both had a wonderful holiday will definatelly return

Room Tip: 1541 great location quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear John J"

Thank you so much from all here at Ghazala Gardens for letting us serve you again with another great holiday,and for sharing your thoughts here on this website,as this is a very important tool for us, to keep on maintaining the high level of standard and service that we raise in our hotel to each and every one,and continue offering a relaxing and enjoyable environment for our guests.Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and we waiting for your return next March to provide you another great stay.
Our warmest wishes from the Red Sea shores to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

just got home from this magical hotel last night an im so missing everything about it . we was up-graded to junior suite on arrival with no extra cost , rooms spacious with the biggest bed ive ever seen so comfortable ! as for the grounds pools an staff who work so hard to keep this place in top conditions they are an asset to ghazala gardens . we tryed all three restaurants an must say the mexican put nandos to shame , the best fajitas ever . we are already planning our next holiday here next year as 1 week was not enough . special mention to jane who is always there to help an make your holiday an enjoyable 1. Well done an keep up the good work ghazala gardens . a holiday we wont forget for all the right reasons .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited again and found everything still at a very good standard. Fogos retaurant still serving excellent food. Mostly the same staff as last year which is good to see. Ramez the general manager extremely welcoming as was Jane (guest relations) who is a great asset to the hotel.
Nothing at this hotel is too much trouble for the efficient staff.

Room Tip: away from reception for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoorsyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#97 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#84 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sharm Resort Hotel
Sharm Resort Hotel
#117 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
#71 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Property: Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing