We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still keeping up a very good standard”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #87 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited again and found everything still at a very good standard. Fogos retaurant still serving excellent food. Mostly the same staff as last year which is good to see. Ramez the general manager extremely welcoming as was Jane (guest relations) who is a great asset to the hotel.
Nothing at this hotel is too much trouble for the efficient staff.

Room Tip: away from reception for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoorsyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having read previous reviews we decided to try Ghazala gardens for ourselves, The Hotel & gardens are wonderful with a beatiful intimate feel in the bars of an evening, This is a nice adult type hotel with adult entertainment from proper singers and gives a very romantic & intimate feel about the place. The food was excellent with 3 A La Carte restaurants available (Italian, Mexican & Brazilian at no extra cost unless you request something extra special) and a large Buffet restaurant. Friday night is Gala Night with all the tables set up round the pool with a large open air food area with chefs cooking all manner of fresh foods for you. The location is approx 200m from the Naama Bay shopping area and just across the road from a lovely real sand beach (access via the sister Ghazala Beach hotel). there is a lolly pop man to see you across the zebra crossing. Plenty of reefs to snorkel over only 10m into the water off the lovely beach. We had a standard room which was perfect for us but there are upgades available if reqd, Bring a Kettle & tea bags if you like tea in bed 1st thing but all rooms have air conn & fridge. We will be going back next year

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albionforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is my 2nd visit to the Ghazala Gardens and although I had a junior suite this time which helped I can honestly not fault this hotel . The staff are amazing from the room boys to the gardeners etc everyone Is courteous and always willing to help. The food has improved mainly down to a new chef and if you are ok with continental breakfast in the morning you will always find something to eat . O fogo Argentinian restaurant is a must and the coconut soup is to die for Taha and his staff are great a lovely night out . Mustapha and the boys at mango bar are great and always make you smile ill miss their smiley faces. The gala dinner and the Egyptian night are fantastic as is most of the entertainment . Jane does a fantastic job and talking to her is always a pleasure . A great hotel and definitely a jewel in sharm . Top tips : upgrade to a junior suite definitely worth it , go to O Fogo for that special meal . Any problems tell them they will do their best to sort it . Thanks again

Room Tip: Junior suite or swim up rooms if you go standard then block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exkenyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Im actually still here waitng for the plane but I was so happy with everthying
Rooms are fine those who said that they were dated well pay the price and u will get the luxury and all the staff work very very hard and they have to put up sometimes with rowdy clients
Jane is an asset to the company and all her staff likewise anyway I'm away for my last drink before I get the plane

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmansai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear “mrmansai”

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us,and it was our absolute pleasure to know that we did provide you a great and relaxing stay .It was so good to meet you both whilst you were here and thank you for letting us share your holiday with you. We have a fantastic and dedicated team in our hotel,superb facilities and restaurants, and it is our aim to exceed our guest expectation and achieve total satisfaction to all that we serve.
See you both again and soon we hope.
From all here at Ghazala gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just returned from our first experience of Egypt staying at Ghazala Gardens with our Scottish friends and had the best time. On arrival check in service was excellent which was then followed by the same standard throughout our stay. W e had a junior suite which was really spacious with a huge comy bed. Guest relations Jane was great on hand providing local information and any required support – Tandorri Curry House in Namma Bay was just like home Thanks!!! Hotel and grounds very lush and well laid out with lots choices where to sunbathe. Abdullah our pool attendant was just fab and looked after us daily even put flowers on us ladies sunbeds – Nice touch!! Got to say all the staff go out their way to ensure you are well looked after. With 3 a la carte restaurants the food was exceptional – O Fogo (Brazilian was the best) amazing steaks and lobster was even escorted to our table on arrival – made to feel really special! Little Italy was our lunch time favourite as well as a la carte evening – great food – great service – a special thanks to all the staff here! The Mexican also offered lunch & dinner. Breakfast buffet catered for everyone needs with great choice – evening buffet for me was not of the same standard. Would definitely recommend his hotel and just want to say a massive thanks to all at Ghazala Gardens for making our stay special.

Room Tip: swim up rooms looked amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caztod16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Didnt stay at this hotel but went to their bar a few times. Very good staff and fast service with a 2 for 1 drinks offer I think from 6pm til 9pm each evening. The bar has large TV screens to watch sports and has got a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at The Ghazala Gardens Hotel with our Manchester friends. Hotel was recommended by Shona from Thorne Travel, Kilwinning - did not disappoint. Firstly, Red Sea Holidays have got everything down to a fine art, very slick operation, well done. Brilliant location for browsing the town. Hotel grounds are just stunning, very well laid out with plenty of choices where to sunbathe or sit. A massive thank you to Jane, Guest Relations, your kindness was much appreciated during my hour of need (enough said about that!) Also, a special mention to Abdullah, our pool attendant, who looked after us, without being 'in your face'. Us ladies even got flowers on our sunbeds - a nice touch. All staff go out of their way to make you feel really special. The buffet was OK but we much preferred eating in O Fogo (Brazilian a la carte) very, very nice. Us ladies even got escorted to our table on our arrival! Food is exceptional, go eat here. Also the Italian was our lunchtime haunt as well as providing delicious a la carte in the evening. Special mention to all staff here, very attentive. The Mexican also provides lunch & dinner. Having 3 a la carte restaurants, I cannot understand why people choose to opt for the buffet - a no brainer as far as we were concerned. Then again, everyone has different tastes and this hotel certainly caters for all. We had a junior suite which was lovely, bed was fantastic.To conclude, a massive Thanks to all at Ghazala Gardens for making our first trip to Sharm an excellent experience.

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the pool areas, although the junior suites are located at the children's poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenOfHols31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear “Queenofhols31”

We would like to send our greatest thanks for your kind and positive comments regarding your recent holiday,and your first trip to Sharm was a fantastic one at that,and that our hotel provided you with an excellent experience.
We are very happy that we lived up to your expectations and more and that is what we love doing. To read that our top service,facilities and gastronomy outlets were up to your total satisfaction makes us truly proud.We are waiting to host and serve you again another fantastic experience in the near future.

Kindly except our warmest wishes from the Red Sea Shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#103 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
875 reviews
1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#105 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing