We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel
Ranked #204 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Saved our holiday”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were moved here after hating our first hotel. Compared to where we had come from this hotel was amazing! (Now that's saying something)

We were placed in a room near the bar (handy) after being given a choice of three rooms. It was a peaceful get away and it saved our holiday by far. The food like in most. Egyptian hotels was average, same things available everyday - we went to TGI's in town. The pool was nice, lots of games happening so not much time to just swim.

Overall, the place was nice, you get what you pay for,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeCe_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    71
    50
    55
    85
See reviews for
40
105
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Very quite hotel. Food basic and the same every day. Service was poor. Hotel clean but very basic. Only good thing was it was near reef beach which was great for snorkelling. Wouldn't stay here again. Basic 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lara034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really liked this hotel, I dived with Oonas who picked me up every day. Sheila could not be most helpful,she is from Manchester and certainly made me feel at home as I travelled alone. Sheila arranged for me to have a very early breakfast and exactly what I wanted for my packed lunch. I enjoyed my evening meal and there was plenty to choose from every evening. The guests were super friendly as we're the staff. I was just looking to go back there but can't find it now in a package.

Room Tip: Better to be away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

You read very old and tired. Foods and restaurant is also
very basic. From my side This hotel needs an serious renovation.
I wanto inform that the front desk is inadequate for english so,
not easy to communicate. Only positive is walking distance to the
private beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank BaggageeDegagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have just returned from sharm 12th may.The hotel was disgusting,blood on the sheets,the mattress and pillows were stained and filthy,the fridge was filthy,the bath and sink and toilet were badly stained and not cleaned,the buttons on the television had been removed so you had to pay to get the remote to work the telly.It had furniture from the 1970s,,no towels and when we complained we were asked whats the problem we will change sheets and put a couple of pillowcases on pillows to hide the muck,they would not change the room so we got out of there as they were getting aggressive..we walked to el mercato half an hr away at 10pm at night and they gave us a room.Do not go to this hotel please we did not want posh just clean but this place is filthy...........

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank camping4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

been to this hotel a few times the pool is not much good but the food is fine you get what you pay for. The rooms need a bit of a make over to bring them up to date as for where it is if you dont mind going out and looking for things to do its not bad at all

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey85_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

i went here with my two brothers and paid a fortune with thomas cook
its quite a walk from possibly the best snorkelling point we found in sharm ,
had to share smallest bedroom for the 3 of us .
food was terrible although snacks did improve , quite small and dingy , dont bother

Room Tip: simply avoid this resort , went the following year to coral sea resort and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Awesemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#156 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Sharm Reef Resort
Sharm Reef Resort
#112 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#142 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
#180 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#133 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel
Address: Om El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cleopatra Tsokkos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cleopatra Tsokkos
Cleopatra Tsokkos Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing