We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantanstic Hotel”
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
Ranked #22 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We arrived at the Jaz Belvedere during the troubles in Egypt and was not quiet sure what to expect. We were pleasantly delighted to receive a warm welcome and found there to be no trouble in the region at all. Many tourists have been put off I am sure by recent problems but we are glad we decided to go in the end. The hotel is a nice size not too big yet not too small. The beech is a good size with shallow bathing near to the beech. The rooms are clean and a nice size. The food was excellent with a wide choice, we did how ever have difficulty in trying to get a poached egg cooked in the mornings and had to stick to omelets but they were cooked to perfection with your choice of filling. The hotel does cater mainly for Italian guests but this was not a problem for us, the Italians we met were friendly. Katie and her husband Pop are reps for English holiday makers and are so helpful, I don’t know what we would have done without them. The last few days of our holiday only 4 rooms out of over 300 were occupied (all by English guests) which meant we had the hotel to ourselves. Katie and Pop organized things so we all met up for dinner and drinks in the evening, making the last few days of our stay so enjoyable. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. One thing we did find, we were pestered somewhat by the massage staff who do try and get you to use their services, a tip is if your don’t like this sort of approach, our reps told us to get a do not disturb sign from the towel man and they are no longer allowed to approach you. Water is available at the restaurants and bar area but if you wish you take some back to your rooms I would advise taking 3 or 4 small bottles with you so you can fill them up. We took a travel kettle with us but you can hire one for 3 or 4 euros a day. All in al we had a wonderful time and would have no hesitation in going back. Dennis and Tracey, London

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2011

Just returned from a short stay in Egypt. Hotel was just ok, nice pool, and outside areas, however a few things not to my satisfaction.

Food: Went all inclusive and the food was literally the same every single meal ! Have never been to a hotel which had this.. Pasta was also terrible which was surprised at as the hotel mainly catered to the Italians. If you enjoy variety this is not the place for you.

Spa facilities: were certainly not 5* I would not have had a treatment there if it was free.

Beach was nice, and entertainment staff were friendly..however again all were in Italian, however i was happy to listen to music and sunbathe so didn't bother me.

Tv: nothing really in english and films shown were poor, nothing on tv to entertain.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey-stock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

As an elderly English couple we were very surprised to find that the hotel was totally geared towards Italian families with young children. The food was plentiful but of a very poor standard. Dining room resembled 1950s holiday camp and had a pervasive and unpleasant smell. The "heated" pool was too cold for swimming and the indoor pool does not exist! The a la carte restaurant was always empty and had the same menu every night and this made it a very uninviting option.
The staff were friendly and the hotel is in a good position but there is a construction site next door.
I would only recommend this hotel to Italian families with no taste buds and who were not looking for 5 star accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

great five star hotel food exellent immaculate rooms hotel staff reception and bar very friendly cant do enough for you would recommend

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannebuckby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I arrived at this hotel during the night and had no problems with the staff or with the set up of my room - it was clean and spacious with a nice view of the beach outside.

The hotel complex is a sprawling number of buildings positioned in between freshly cut lawns and flower bushes - the swimming pool is like a mini-water park with different areas for the kids, I think there are three pools in total. There was always a sun bed available though I might add I went in January. To add to this, the hotel has direct access to the beach - I could get there from my hotel room in a matter of minutes.

The buffet has a wide variety food to eat with themed nights such as Mexican Night although after a week I wanted something different - however this is not a criticism but my own preference. The local beer tasted good - as did the wine :-)

There are a variety of daytime events but I couldnt tell you much about them as i wasnt interested in them and as a result I didnt participate.

The staff here are wonderful - once I asked for my minibar fridge to be looked at as I thought it was broken adn literally within minutes of getting back to my room there was someone there to fix the problem - this was the same for any query or request.

In short I would recommend ths hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing tranquil holiday alone, as a couple or with family.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I have to say that I am not one that is overly picky and we have stayed at 3 stars or less many times, but the Jazz Belvedere while looking at the beautiful Hotel itself, falls way short of being considered even close to what they claim to be a "5" star hotel. The staff was great an no complaints on that. The room we had was close to the beach and was nice with good linens as should be. We were there just before New Years and was sold on the Kids club per our travel agent. Well, the kids club as others mentioned is geared towards Italians not Americans or other nationalities and really lacks a clear purpose or set activities. My son was lucky he met with another family from Norway that seemed friendly and provided more companisionship than the Kids club could ever do. We were off diving, so that was one gripe I have about that. The other thing and probably the biggest complaint I have is how can any supposedly "5" star hotel that caters to Italians (who know good food) serve by far the worst food I have ever had on our entire trip. I like to watch people and almost everyone seemed discontent on their meals. Usually at a buffett you can at least find something to eat and the pasta....well not fit for even an animal as far as I was concerned. I have been to Italy and if I were an Italian I would find disgrace that the food was so bad. The only decent meal we had over our 4 day stay there was in the Old Market area and on our Dive boat. They need to hire a better executive Chef because that was the nastiest food I ever have eaten. Between that and our Nile cruise I lost 15 pounds. Management if you are reading this you need to serve better food. Also, it was very far away from what they consider the Old Market area which was quaint and fun to visit. This hotel was sandwiched next to a construction area and real close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We are a couple who flew out on 01 January on the BA flight from Gatwick, the flight was the usual excellent standard you would expect fro BA, We booked the Jaz Belvedere hotel for the night before to ensure that the room would be ready for our very early arrival on the 02 January. Also called the hotel the day before to arrange limo service from the airport.
When we arrived the limo was waiting fr us outside arrivals and we were met by a very friendly hotel staff driver who swiftly loaded our cases and took us direct to the hotel the cost of this service was 15 euro for the car.

At the hotel we were greeted by the hotel Manager and within 5mins we had our room keys and were escorted to our room, (we had booked a family superior room for the extra room for the 2 of us ) the size of the room did not disapoint and was spotlessly clean. a 3minute walk from the room and we were in the pool, and a 5min walk to the very uncrowded beach.

Our bathroom did not have a bath tub, but a very nice walkin shower come wet room, with toiletries, slippers and bathrobe provided. The one thing i would add about the shower is that at certain times of the day when other guests are getting ready to go to dinner the hot water is not as hot as it could be.

there is only one all inclusive restaurant, the other is chargeable and the price for a set meal is 35 euro per person ( sea food )

the food is adequate for the price paid, and ranged from a selection of soups, salads 3 different meats and puddings.... on certain nights they have theme evenings ranging from international foods to egypitian and bar b que night..... every night there is pasta to cater for the italian guests.... (more on that in a momnent )

The hotel is more geared to Italian and Russian guests, as stated in previous posts on here..... however, there are 2 guest relation officers there Kate and her Husband who are there only for UK guests and went out of there way to make us feel welcome and helped with anything that needed attention. The evening entertainment is lacking any English input or style. And only geared for Italian or Russian guests.

About 10mins in a taxi is soho square which is a pupose built area from the Savoy group which offers excellent restaurants and bars and other entertainment venues for the whole family.

During the day we spent the day at the beach, and purchased a 1 hour trip on a speedboat booked through the hotel which cost a total of £100 for the boat. Our driver took us over to Tiran Island which was stunning and allowed us to snorkel or wander the Island at our own pace before an excellent fast trip back tothe main land, he even let me and my partner drive the boat both ways, which was great fun.

Also booked a Hot stone massage at the hotel spa, which cost £80 each for 70mins which was again excellent, with very friendly and professional staff.

Would i return to this hotel...... hmmmm yes and no, without a doubt the staff are so helpfull and friendly, the rooms clean and the food ok. But no water provided for you in the room or at the hotel, without paying for it, which for all inclusive is very unusual and does let it down, Also there is constant music being played at the pool bar from 0900 to midnight which becomes annoying after a short time.

But you again have to remember that this hotel only cost us £49 per person per night!! which is excellent value. ( booked independently ) not involving a travel agent . So for us it was excellent value for money.

And I can not fault any of the staff whatsoever.... from the waiters to reception, to massage spa staff and pool staff, all were excellent and very attentive.

hope this post helps you out a bit :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikeypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.3 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#30 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,895 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,437 reviews
7.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,121 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#18 of 33 in Nabq Bay
6,728 reviews
11.4 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Address: El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $75 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere Resort is situated in El Montazah, Sharm El- Sheikh with direct and exclusive access to its own stunning beach; making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is located just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and around 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh’s centre of Naama Bay. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact and is also a certified Green Star hotel, committed to sustainable environmentally friendly practice. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambiance. All rooms offer stunning sea or garden views and are furnished to a high standard with a balcony or terrace with furniture. Hotel facilities include restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and international flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped multi-purpose gym amongst other leisure facilities for you to enjoy. The hotel benefits from beachfront pools, bustling bars and super daily animation programs, live musicians in the evening and the Mazazik Discotheque for you to party. Onsite shopping facilities are available and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access is available in public areas free for all guests (higher speed is available at charge) to help keep you in touch, while the in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. The 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and the hotel’s laundry service will keep you fresh. Relax in the knowledge that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool, while there is also an onsite spa centre with free Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room for all guests, with treatments at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing