We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but nice”
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
Ranked #13 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

well, to start with this hotel may be smaller in size than other surrounding ones but it is nice, on the other hand the rooms are spacious and nearly all of them do have nice views ( I had a room with a nice sea view). I think the most 2 important and positive things I personally noticed were the food and staff. I personally felt the food was great, very well served, and for sure they have got something for every one and something that you would definitely like, they also have got very tasty cocktails in the bar. About the staff, they are very friendly, attentive and professional. I also felt they prompt you quickly whenever you need, still remember Mahrous in the bar with his nice drinks that are always ready within seconds. I have a personal thank you to Zeina from the spa team, thank you Zeina for your nice chat with me and your nice advises, want to tell you I am definitely fine now, and another thank you for recommending the oil massage to me, it's really wonderful and worth a try. Also thank you Mahmoud at the excursions desk for the nice snorkeling trip you booked me and for your advises about nice places to get souvenirs. I have to mention two points to the hotel management to think about; first is the beach as it is full of rocks and gravels making it a challenge to enjoy the sea just in front of the hotel beach, second, the hotel is really far away from downtown Sharm Elsheikh so it's a long taxi drive to go there if you like spending nights out like me, I think for this purpose the hotel management should think of having a shuttle bus for the guests who need it (even if it is for a fee) , all in all, it's a nice place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minanabil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a room thru booking.com, everything went seamlessly well. We have landed at 4:30 am and they have checked in us with no extra charge. Property is not new and upto 5 stars indeed but great hotel staff makes you feel as if u stay in 7* hotel. Thanks to all staff who made this.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ErtanAtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

i have been there two times..because i love that place. the best animation team for me because there is OMAR working..the most beautiful boy i never met. always smiling. Serius and gently. i love him. and i want to come back again as soon is possible.thank u all

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dear Ihab Baher,

Jaz Belverdere hotel and staff are out of this world. This is the most cleanliness hotel we have stayed in with the beach right on the front. We give this a huge 5* rating. Our bedroom had 3 steps straight to the small pool with views straight across to the sea. This was most exquisite!

Due to hospital appointments and business affairs we apologise for the late review.
From the hotel management to the gentlemen that sweep the floor we have never had so much attention and helpful kindness from any hotel we have stayed in, in the past. Thank you to the towel man for having our loungers and towels at the ready every morning. Our house keeper for looking after our bedroom and his artistic modeling with towels on our bed. The gardener for the two bunches of flowers he gave to Pauline, the restaurant staff for their hospitality and delicious food. A special thanks to Head Chef Mumud Mustaffa (sorry if name spelt wrong!) in the interest of hygiene (our little joke!) Hope you receive the spoon and special card, if not please see Management! Thanks for the attentive behaviour of lobby bar bar-man for his instant replenishment of red wine and Brandy at our table. Katy and Mr Jazz for the guest relationships with us, especially Katy for helping Pauline. Brilliant entertainment provided by the cartoon team or better known as the animation team. Thanks to DJ for country music played by him for Pauline and I to dance to. Omar and Moka brilliant! Moka where have you put my Brandy glass!!? Omar sorry could not be at the Karaoke in the evening as we were leaving in the afternoon - will do better next time! Hoping this is the right name for the most helpful and attentive person Ahmed Mahmoud I believe Assistant Manager. He is medium height, huge muscles! and will melt any woman with his smile! As apposed to General Manager who is slim and handsome! Special thanks to the tall slim, young Chef who called us Mr and Mrs Cowboy! for the food he could produce out of his hat even if not on the menu. How are the horses???!
Kind regards to all the staff management cant wait to see you all again!! Maybe you would cringe at the thought of me coming back !!!
Lots of love from,
Jeffery and Pauline also known as Mr and Mrs Cowboy!!!
XXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned yesterday from a lovely 2 weeks at the Jaz Belvedere.
This was our 4th trip to Egypt and we were looking for a hotel at an affordable price that was right on the beach and in a quiet location, we weren't disappointed. It's about as close as you can get to the sea and is in a very quiet area with no bars/nightclubs etc outside it. A short taxi ride will get you to Naama Bay or Soho Square if you fancy an evening out, we did both. The hotel taxi charged 200LE return to Naama bay, very reasonable and picked us up bang on our pre arranged pick up time.
The hotel was only around one quarter full during our stay, Sharm is still very quiet as people still fear going for some reason. SHARM IS SAFE!!! We were out and about regularly and you would never know anything was going on elsewhere in the country. It was the same in 2011, maybe people don't appreciate how far away from Sharm Cairo is or too readily listen to the naysayers back home. We had a few people suggesting that we cancel before we flew out, are you mad?!! Not a chance.
The hotel itself is generally on a par with where we've stayed before. What was different was the staff and hotel management. The staff are exceptionally friendly and polite and go out of their way to look after you. Being polite and engaging them in conversation goes a long way and they really appreciate it. We wanted for nothing. A few are really worth an individual mention - Ali at the pool bar, Mohamed the pool attendant (lovely guy), Abu in the lobby bar, Amoty at the beach bar (aka Roger Federer) and Mohamed the chef. He regularly offered to knock us up a steak to order. Katy from the guest relations team is lovely despite her very long hours. She regularly caught up with us to check we were satisfied and didn't have any problems. We did use the spa we had to haggle a bit as the prices are quite expensive compared to England but we received a very lovely massage.
The animation team were brilliant and Omar (smallest animation in Egypt) was exceptional, full of energy and always working hard.
There were a few of the meat & two veg brigade complaining about the food. We never struggled to find something we fancied and there were a couple of open air BBQ nights out on the terrace with entertainment while we ate. Yes there maybe wasn't quite the variety that we've seen previously but you have to be realistic when occupancy levels are so low.
We would certainly go back and we came across a number of guests that were returning customers, some are in double figures!
If you want the absolute top standard in Sharm then you'll have to pay for it. Some are easily double what we paid.
If like us you like small/mid sized hotels with friendly staff, on the beach and quiet location you won't go wrong with the Jaz.
Keep up the good work and we hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: We was in room 1017 overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachtommo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have just returned from a week’s holiday at Jaz Belvedere in Sharm El Sheikh. The staff all around the hotel were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was almost empty so there were more staff than guests meaning they got to know you very well and would help you out whenever they could. The bar staff would regularly bring drinks round to the sun beds so you wouldn't even have to move.

The restaurant was one of the only disappointments, because the hotel was rather empty the food wasn't great. Speaking to guests that had visited in busier sessions said the food was a lot better then. There was a lot of choice for vegetarians; there was not a lot of meat so we ended up eating a lot of carbs instead. There is always food and drink available 24/7 which was good even though the food from the pool bar also wasn't up to our standards.

The animation team were fantastic and packed the days full of entertainment and sports, so when you were bored of sunbathing there was always an activity going on that you could go and join. There’s a wide choice of water sports, beach sports and land based activities to take part in all free of charge. The entertainment staff were always happy and smiling and wanted to get to know you. If there was a sport you wanted to do they would arrange it. Very hyper active and it amazed us how they continuously had so much energy in the hot sun. They also provided entertainment at night from quizzes, belly dancers and more.

When sitting around the pool you do get pestered daily by some of the staff that work for the scuba diving team and in the spa. You tell them that you are not interested then five minutes later another one of their staff come and ask you the same thing. We just wanted to relax in the sun and were not the slightest bit interested in scuba diving which we would tell them every time but they still persisted to ask again and again. Whether you had your earphones in and eyes shut they would still interrupt.

The cleanliness of the hotel was superb, every day we would arrive back to our hotel room to find a different animal made out of towels waiting for us on the bed. The room was always spotless and was of a good size.

You felt very safe inside the hotel due to the high volume of security around. When visiting other hotels in Egypt I did not have the same feeling and being a young blonde was pestered around the resorts. But not at the Jaz Belvedere, you were made to feel welcome and safe, just how you should on holiday.

Overall fabulous hotel and staff, only bad comments would be the food and spa/ scuba staff pestering. I would definitely be visiting the hotel again and passing on the name to friends and family as it was a perfect place to go this time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisySlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights.

The hotel is located a fairly short distance from the Airport. We visited other areas such as Soho Square and Naama Bay during out stay but these were all a fair taxi ride away.

When arriving at the hotel we were given a friendly welcome and a brief tour of the facilities.

Had a Superior Room fairly close to the pool. Room was clean/tidy, bed was fairly comfortable. Some of the wall sockets seemed a little loose and not flush with the wall.

Although this hotel may be considered a 5 star standard in Egypt, I would rate it more of a 3 star European/American standard. The Mini Bar was warm rather than cool and had an odd smell.

Animation team were friendly and not too intrusive/would leave you alone if you just wanted to relax.

Both me and my friend felt ill during our stay/had stomach pains. We didn't eat anywhere other than the hotel. Other guests reported feeling ill too. We noted the food was not as hot as we would expect in Europe. The A La Carte Restaurant was not open during our stay... it was clear cutbacks had been made due to poor occupancy. The cut backs were also evident in the Reception area. For example, the Air Conditioning in Reception was rarely switched on.

Personally, I didn't enjoy most the food/found it bland although I would consider it on par with that I have had in other Egyptian hotels in the past.

Service at the bar could be slow. One of the Pizza Chefs at lunch was very slow and also stern/unfriendly. I noticed birds flying onto Pizza bases without the staff doing anything about it.

Other guests commented that when staying here before drinks would be brought out to you rather than having to go to the bar. But we assume that due to staff cutbacks, it was generally not possible to have drinks brought to you in the bar area/around the pool.
There was an Egyptian 'Celebrity' staying during our stay, he appeared to be the only guest that had waiter service in the bar and pool areas.

Guest relations staff were friendly. An issue with a lightbulb in our room was dealt with promptly/efficiently.

There were always plenty of sun loungers around the pool and beach areas although the hotel was clearly not full due to recent events in Egypt.

WiFi was available in the reception area only. I would expect it in rooms at this standard of hotel.

There was no Room Service facility that I was aware of.

All in all, this is a good hotel to stay for low cost sunshine with a good quality pool/beach. I wouldn't stay here for a memorable dining experience but the quality of food here is probably on par with other Egyptian hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
11.3 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,969 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,449 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Address: El Montazah Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $70 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere Resort is situated in El Montazah, Sharm El- Sheikh with direct and exclusive access to its own stunning beach; making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is located just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and around 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh’s centre of Naama Bay. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact and is also a certified Green Star hotel, committed to sustainable environmentally friendly practice. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambiance. All rooms offer stunning sea or garden views and are furnished to a high standard with a balcony or terrace with furniture. Hotel facilities include restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and international flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped multi-purpose gym amongst other leisure facilities for you to enjoy. The hotel benefits from beachfront pools, bustling bars and super daily animation programs, live musicians in the evening and the Mazazik Discotheque for you to party. Onsite shopping facilities are available and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access is available in public areas free for all guests (higher speed is available at charge) to help keep you in touch, while the in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. The 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and the hotel’s laundry service will keep you fresh. Relax in the knowledge that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool, while there is also an onsite spa centre with free Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room for all guests, with treatments at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing