We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, in a perfect, quiet location, ignore the moany reviews.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
Ranked #49 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, in a perfect, quiet location, ignore the moany reviews.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

From the start of our holiday, to the end, we had a perfect time in an amazing hotel. On our arrival, it's seemed only a few minutes drive from airport, and I was quite worried that it seemed in close proximity, however during our stay, we never heard it, and only saw a few planes overhead.

We were met by a very polite manager at the reception and everything was explained, we enjoyed a lovely refreshing drink, and the A/C of the beautiful lobby, whilst everything else was being processed. We were taken to our room on the fastest golf buggy in the world, and the very pleasant chap took our bags up to our room. We had a free safe, which the chap explained, and was a huge benefit.
Our room was beautiful, lovely and clean, with a beautiful sea view. Our room was immaculate, each and every day. The free tea, coffee and water was another luxury. The bed was to die for! I miss it now I'm home!
The view was amazing! We could see Tiran island, the coral and the ship wreck. Unfortunately the other area that doesn't belong to the hotel was a bit scrappy, but it is out of their control and didn't spoil the view.
The garden areas are beautiful and immaculately kept, there is always someone painting, cleaning, or gardening.
The pool areas are also very well kept, there aren't that many sun beds, but there are plenty on the beach, which is a 1 minute walk away. If you get up early, there are lots of beds, but we were quite lazy.
The beach is really well kept, lots and lots of beds available, with shades attached.
There are a few hawkers on the beach and the do pester you when you first arrive, but they are very pleasant, and if you decline what they are offering they generally leave you alone. We received a good tip from the animation team, which was to go to the furthest end of the beach, closest to the ship wreck and you generally get left alone. It is a bit of a walk to the beach bar, which is a fair swap.
The snorkelling was amazing, we did have to look for it, and it was quite a walk till you found it, but it was out of this world, lots of beautiful fish and marine life. There is a floating pontoon at a neighbouring hotel that is available for use, so this gets you into the water quicker, but you have to do a bit of searching to find the coral. Also, there are a few boats and windsurfers, so be careful.

We found that if you walked off the hotels beach and on to the other beach and walked up closer to the ship wreck, (north) it was a better view, with less traffic and amazing coral. There is a sandbank, that you an walk on to, it's very safe and puts you straight into the water to enjoy the sights. If you know that you enjoy snorkelling, I would recommend that you invest in a good snorkel to enjoy the marine life.

The staff were amazing, we did tip and although the service was amazing, with tipping, it ensured that we were very well looked after, to the point where we hardly had to get up to go to the bar.
The Rihanna restaurant was excellent, lots of choice and differed most days. As a veggie, there was lots of choice for me, sometimes I hadn't looked closely enough and some veggie dishes did have some meat in it, but it only happened a few times. The chef offered plenty of times to prepare something especially for me, but there was so much other choice, it wasn't required. It is amazing that they are so attentive to offer this service. The Pool bar also offered a selection of snack food, which was also very tasty and prepared to order.
We had one visit to the a la carte, and the portions were huge, packed with lots of flavour.
We had a really attentive waiter in the Rihanna restaurant, the place was immaculate with people constantly cleaning.
There were always plenty of seats and it was a bit busy when the restaurant first opens at meal times, but if you go a bit later, then you avoid the hustle and bustle. We didn't have any line jumpers, as the staff were very good at asking people to go to the back.

There is always plenty to eat and drink, we especially enjoyed afternoon tea in the upstairs bar from 16:00 onwards. The coffee is to die for!

We had such a lovely stay and felt very spoilt, the hotel was beautiful. The cocktails and beer were fantastic, about 8 cocktails to chose from, but you can pay for others if you wish.
The complex had everything that we wanted, there is a little shop to the left of the reception, they sell everything and is great if you've forgotten something.

A couple of times a day they have aqua gym, they do turn the music up, but it's not too noticeable and you can always move if you find it too much, but it didn't affect us at all.
The hotels do have a big mixture of nationalities, and we didn't find it an issue, and it was quite nice not being surrounded by lots of English people. They have entertainment on in the night, and lost of activities in the day, you can be as busy or as lazy as you like.

We had a lovely time and were looked after by Ashley and Katy the customer relations team, they are on hand if you have any problems, which we didn't have, but was nice to know that they would help if need be.
We really can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a garden view, sea view or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Macadamia4444244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    415
    155
    76
    46
See reviews for
445
618
53
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Tom & beryl Moore, been back a week, from our 2nd stay in 5 months, we have already booked too come again in November, food is excellent and plenty of it, waiters very friendly and helpful, our room was cleaned perfectly everyday, management and all staff are there too help and make you feel welcome, they certainly make your stay a happy one, we can't wait too come back, because we no it will be as good as ever, we fully recommend this hotel too anybody.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcfcber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just back from ten days at Jaz Belvedere, hotel lovely and clean rooms spacious and clean Mohhamed housekeeper block 13 a little treasure we had room 1334 every day a different towel art at the end of the bed which was always lovely to see.Restaurant very clean, food good and lots of it you wouldn't need to go home hungry. Katy really good with customer also her new trainee Ashley good luck to you hope you can manage the heat. All round service really good,,would definitely return and recommend the belvedere to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from Jaz Belvedere and had a brilliant holiday. Katy, guest relations, met us on arrival and showed us around and to our room. She returned to check everything was alright and if there was anything we needed, to let her know. We didn't need anything, but nevertheless, she did check with us throughout the holiday. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was huge and dead comfortable. Meals at the restaurant were fine, there was always something for everyone and we definitely had our five a day! Freshly cooked omelettes for breakfast or the usual selection of hams/cheeses/bread/fruit/yoghurts. Lunches were a selection of salads and different hot dishes, plenty to choose from. Dinner was pretty much like lunchtime, but every night there was a roast, a pie, pasta dish in addition, and chicken stir fry or similar. They were delicious. Waiters and cleaners were so helpful and friendly. A small tip every now and then boosts their wages, and they will remember it/you. Pools were beautiful, but we used the beach every day, loads of beds, shallow water, and bar on beach. Mahar, great waiter at the beach bar and service with a smile every day. The animation team were lovely, we met Marlone, Sam, Amy and Sandra, great enthusiasm and give their utmost to their guests (even when they've taken guests to a nightclub the night before until 4am!).
Katy had a young trainee with her, Ashley, and they both made sure our holiday was as it should be, good luck Ashley! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff at Jaz Belvedere and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great holiday.
"The Lathams"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salatham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Having read some of the other reviews for this hotel I think we must have gone to a different place. We found this hotel to be totally focused towards their guests satisfaction and enjoyment. From the moment we arrived when my wife was being escourted to our allocated room she realised that as I have difficulty walking we would be too far away from the main facilities i.e. dining room, reception etc. Without any hesitation the member of staff escourting her rang through to reception and by the time they arrived at a different room another member of staff was already there with the key. This room was on the ground floor directly facing the pool and was very clean, well appointed and ideal for our needs.
From then on we found all members of staff to be very friendly and polite and couldn't do enough for us and Katy who is in the guest relations department found us every day to enquire how we were and to ensure that everything was to our entire satisfaction. So much so that because my wife has to avoid certain foods and might have difficulty finding something suitable from the hot buffet at dinner arranged for Mohamed one of the chefs to come to us in the dining room to ask if she would like something cooked especially for her and in fact on three occasions she had grilled chicken breast brought to the table.
There was no problem with breakfast as besides the usual hot buffet including cooked to order omelettes there was an amazing range of bread, rolls and pastries as well as the cold table and fresh fruits. Lunchtime was easy as there was the most fresh lettuce and other salad stuff that I have tasted together with various choices of cheese and a similar array of bread, rolls and cakes. We found out that all of the bread, cakes and pastry products were produced daily in the onsite bakery.
Because of my lack of mobility we tended to choose a spot near to the pool but which was within 50 mts of the beach as we simply wanted to chill out and relax and for this reason did not leave the resort during our time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Jaz Belvedere, we stayed here last year and were looking forward to the same great hotel as before. We were not disappointed, the rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and the housekeeping staff were superb. The food was good last year but has improved, the buffet restaurant serves a vast array of freshly cooked food so there is always something you like from salads, pasta, fish, chicken, they even had roast beef, lamb chops, roast chicken and barbeques. The new a la carte restaurant is free with your all inclusive and serves fish, steak, chicken and lamb. The service in the restaurants was great, the staff are very attentive. The snack bar and pool bar gave great service as ever and the staff are friendly and like to have a laugh and a joke with you. Maher in the beach bar was as entertaining as ever playing lots of jokes on my husband and also gave great service. If you are friendly with the staff they pay you a lot of attention, and do little things to make your stay special such as every morning our beds were ready for us on the beach. The great Katy as ever was always on hand to sort anything out for you to make your stay special from offering you a room with a view, booking the a la carte for you, sorting out late check out, to just taking time to sit with you having a coffee and a chat to make sure everything was okay and even getting rid of the stray cloud! Ashley is a welcome addition to the staff and I am sure she will be a great asset to the hotel. The gardens were as immaculate as ever and beautifully maintained. I can honestly say this hotel is the best we have stayed in it might not be as big as some of the other hotels but there is definitely enough going on during the day to keep you occupied and entertainment on an evening, although it was a shame Bob was not there running the entertainment he was definitely missed. Katy great to see you again, this holiday was magical and can't wait to see you again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have already sent in a review but not sure where it is so I'll send another...
My experience at this hotel was not great, the rooms are ok but basic, definately not 5 star like they claim!!! However I was bit to death in my room by mosquitos, the pool and beach are not big enough for the hotel and no where near enough sunbeds by the pool or beach. The gym if thats what you call it is minute, only 5 items in the whole gym, 1 of each item. This hotel doesn't cater for English people in any way, the food is completely directed at German, Italian and Russians unless you like salad, mashed potatoes etc for breakfast. Food very repetative and not enough if you go after the main rush and they don't replenish enough. When the staff including management don't want to help they pretend they don't understand you.
Not sure which hotel Lynne and Dave stayed at, we didn't get a fruit bowl or free coke and fanta in fact there was nothing at all in our fridge, but we did get left water. Teresa, having someone listen to you and someone doing something about it are 2 different things however you speak to them! My experience was like a few too many other peoples about being lied to constantly!
I think too many people don't complain, because whilst Katie is a nice lady and good at her job for the hotel, she promises things she has no power to deliver, but is an asset to the hotel because she keeps the peace and stops people complaining to the management. HOWEVER I don't like the way she asks people not to put bad comments on Trip Advisor and maybe people feel obliged because they feel she was pleasant to them. DON'T be put off complaining or sending a review to trip advisor because it informs other people honestly so they don't end up on a bad holiday regretting taking time off work and spending hard earned money on a bad hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!! If your reading this then it should matter because like me you take the time to read these before you book a holiday and can sway your decision whether to book with them or not. The times I have read reviews and thought not sure about a place because it has a few bad reviews and I have gone anyway I have regretted it and should have listened so I have taken the time to review a few places I have visited to help and guide others.
My advice DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, BRITS NOT CATERED FOR.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ihab B, General Manager at Jaz Belvedere, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday. We are extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for this stay. Having checked the details of your comment, I have found that you had a short stay with us during which you have communicated the problem of not finding free sun beds easily on the pool or beach, as well as free table in the restaurant. Having these comments received by our guest relation employee, she explained that the hotel is full with a big mix of international clients, and that she will be available to help you with the two raised comments, and that she followed up on the following mornings till providing the sun beds to your satisfaction, but it was on the 4th night of your stay that you checked with us about the possibility to move to a hotel that you liked very much from a previous stay. Your wish was directly responded to, and all of the related arrangements were handled. On the following day, the reception staff called you in the new hotel to make sure all arrangements were done your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I learnt only from your posted comment on that hotel, that you did not enjoy your stay there. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to having our hotel full with a big mix of nationalities during your stay with us, as you know April is always busy time due to starting summer season and public holidays and hotel is fully booked with families and children from high range of different nationalities.
We are extremely sorry that your short experience did not meet your expectations for this stay. It is certainly a high concern for us that you feel the services offered were not up to your standards, but we would like to assure you that we never ask our guests not to post their negative comments on the tripadvisor or any other communication channel, because we believe in their full right to express their impressions about our offered services. We have taken your comments seriously to avoid the recurrence of these inconveniences and to rectify any shortfalls in our operations. I would also like to apologize again for not fulfilling your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thank You,
Ihab Baher
General Manager - Jaz Belvedere Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#114 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
11.3 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Property: Jaz Belvedere
Address: El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere has direct and exclusive access to Montaza Beach in Sharm El- Sheikh, making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and about 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh town centre. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambience. Hotel facilities include a selection of restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and International flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped fitness centre, and beachfront pools, bustling bars and the Mazazik Discotheque, shopping facilities and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access in public areas (charged extra) will help keep you in touch while an in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. A 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and a laundry service will keep you fresh and you can relax knowing that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing