We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend Jaz Belvedere to anyone”
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommend Jaz Belvedere to anyone”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the minute we got out of the taxi we were looked after in every way and highly recommend.

We were escorted around the hotel and grounds and explained where everything was. We were left at our room and our bags were brought along 10 mins later. We were in 1018, a 1st floor room,with a sea view and it was brilliant. Towel art swan on the bed(6ft wide bed) free safety deposit box,hair dryer,tv and kettle. Coffee and teas replaced each day. Also a stocked mini fridge which you are allowed to empty once before being charged for refills. free litre of water every day but our daily lad, Hussein, always brought two. There is also a laundry bag in the room for same day or next day cleaning. Two prs of shorts and 3 t shirts was £2.50. Hussein really looked after us and we were assured nothing would be too much trouble.

Free beach and pool towels, just hand in and get fresh ones daily. The pool was cool but it was December when we visited. Plenty of sun loungers round the pool and on the beach at any time of day.

The grounds and gardens were lovely and well maintained and cleaning around the hotel was always in evidence. there were also security guards around the site night and day.

Both restaurants were lovely. The main restaurant is large with a large selection of dishes at every meal. Yes sometimes a particular dish was not as hot as it could be, just tell the guy with the flat chefs hat and he will rectify, they really do want you to be happy with your stay. Their soups were fab and the pastry chef needs special mention, wow. No matter how fussy an eater you will always find something to suit and the table waiters are really happy to help.
We were staying over Xmas and we were treated to cocktails and canapés on the terrace, a belly dancer for entertainment and a gala dinner, and yes there was turkey! It was good too.

The pool bar is good for drinks and snacks but the snacks could be better. Mainly pizza, mini burgers and chips.

Any issues and Katie around reception will sort it. She will also approach you if you are a new arrival to ask if everything is ok. We even got a telephone call from main reception the day after arrival asking if everything in our room was ok and working.

Fellow guests were mainly Eastern European but they are trying really hard now to make it International.

If you are the type of holidaymaker who likes to just lie in the sun at the hotel and chill you need not read any further.............

If however, like us, you like to get out and about and walk then you may struggle. The Hotel is like an oasis in a desert. Not much round it but half prepared ground for further expansion or untidy beach. Once outside the boundary of the Hotel you realise how cocooned and safe you have been because we found the surrounding area and local people to be quite challenging to say the least. About 10mins walking on the beach there is a promenade front to other hotels again all manned by security guards and about 10 shops which you are pressed to visit by the owners each time you walk by and they are VERY insistent. Other than that there is nothing to see and you have to take a taxi.

Close by there is only Soho Square or Naama Bay.
Soho square has shops, restaurants and a British type pub. Unless you are eating 2hrs is a long enough visit.
Naama bay we did not like at all. The people were rude and the place was dirty. One individual even tried to convince us that our hotel taxi had changed drivers to try and get us into one of his taxis. the place is chaotic and we would never go back.

But we would certainly re visit the hotel Jaz Belvedere

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linzeeandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    417
    155
    77
    47
See reviews for
454
623
57
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Been to egypt many times before never ever had cold food. When l say cold food l mean this at all times breakfast dinner tea l told the chefs at all meal times they didnt want to listen food was very cold and had no taste same food every day. Dirty towels in the room each day again told the cleaners no body wants to help on the jaz resort l ate out for food every night while l was here l have complainted to the hotel manger do not stay at this hotel. this is rated a 5 star egyptian its a 2 star awful never again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dm8125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ihab B, General Manager at Jaz Belvedere, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday. Having received your letter on the last day of your holiday after your departure, I was very concerned with the comments you made specifically about the food heat and the quality of the towel cleanliness in your guest room, and I have sent to you an e-mail trying to address your comments personally. I would like to assure you that if your comment was received by the hotel management team during your stay with us , we would have directly handled it.
Your satisfaction is of most importance to us and I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced.
Thank you.
Ihab Baher
General Manager - Jaz Belvedere Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had the most amazing Christmas at the Jaz Belvedere. The staff were so welcoming and helpful aways checking if your ok. The Christmas garla dinner was fantastic!!!!
The hotel was amazing. only 5 mins from airport.. :)
The room was always very clean the towel art was great :)
All the staff are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Kate was very helpful and always to hand if you needed help with anything.
Reda was a wizard of a waiter you never had to wait for a drink.
Mohammed looked after us in the restaurant makin sure we had everything we wanted.
The food was very nice always a good choice, we were asked by the head cheif if there were any requests we would like him to cook.
The pool area was always clean we didnt struggle to get a sun bed the heated pools were nice and warm. fresh towels every day.
The animation team did a great job with there entertainment and making everyone welcome day and night.
If you get to do any trips the evening time quad biking was fantastic its a must...
All in all we had a great holiday and well go back soon!!!!

Room Tip: We were in block 20 over looking the pool area and the beach. The beds were very comfortable. veiw w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I just got home from 1 week in Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh and was staying at Jaz Belvedere. I loved everything about it especially Animation team for making lovely shows and making the trip one of the best experiences in my life. They showed us around in Naama Bay and where to go and where not to and things like that. Also the bartenders in the lobby is quite awesome entertaining and joking around with you. It was actually quite sad leaving the hotel I am not kinda the person that gets sad when I leave an hotel but I kinda wanted to start crying when I left Sharm el Sheikh ;(
Sincerely
Someone who will come back! :D

Room Tip: well if you want a good room with a sun on the balcony you should choose a room thats facing towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here the first week of December 2012 it was heaven. My husband is not a guy that ever say's "think we will come back again" but he said this on day one of the holiday that's how impressed he was. I cannot fault this hotel, the staff we just great all of them. GoGo our housekeeper was fantastic our room was so clean and lovely designs he did with towels i just loved them a very nice touch indeed, Reda behind the bar in the evening with his magic tricks, he was always smiling. Entertainment staff very good. The food was very good, the al la carte restaurant was just lovely we went on my husbands birthday and they gave us a whole cake! This whole complex is kept very clean, the beach is private which is nice. The rooms are very comfortable, mini bar which is in a mini fridge you also get free bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning in the room as well is free.

Room Tip: I was in block 13 we had a very lovely view it looks down to the beach and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The animation team, first of all Sam and moka, were very nice and friendly and making us smile the whole day. It seems like they enjoy their job and have fun with the guests. Not only the animation team, the whole staff was very helpful.
We enjoyed our holiday really and we think about coming back. :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Returned 11th December 2012, and we had a brilliant time, the location was the best ever,we've been going to Sharm for a few years now and this hotel is a must, the staff carn't do enough for you, we recommend that you give a little tip to say thank you, not every time, just when you think it is worth rewarding.
We stayed in room 1101 and our cleaner was lovely, every day after he had cleaned the room he made a arrangement with towels and flowers on the bed, we enjoyed going back to see what he had designed,
Some people say they they have bad tummies when going to Egypt, but if you eat food like you do at home then you will be ok, they serve beef, turkey, steak, fish, and lots of fresh veg and salad,
Make sure you take stretch clothes because you do eat a lot, most of all the puddings.
We will be going back again next year and we carn't wait.
Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D7tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.3 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#33 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,953 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#24 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5,952 reviews
11.4 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Property: Jaz Belvedere
Address: El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere has direct and exclusive access to Montaza Beach in Sharm El- Sheikh, making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and about 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh town centre. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambience. Hotel facilities include a selection of restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and International flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped fitness centre, and beachfront pools, bustling bars and the Mazazik Discotheque, shopping facilities and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access in public areas (charged extra) will help keep you in touch while an in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. A 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and a laundry service will keep you fresh and you can relax knowing that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing