We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
Ranked #9 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

we stayed here last year in march 2010 and we enjoyed it, so we came back this year February for 2 weeks, very very quiet with the troubles in cario at time, but have to say one of our best holidays ever, staff couldn't do enough for you, all the boys at the bar Ahmed, Mohamed, and specially Katie and pop great team! So nice this year to have the reps help out more with the English, as it is more Italians here, kay & Angelo xx

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2011

we came here last year and had a great holiday, this year we returned as we knew weather would be great, 10 mins transfere from airport. very very quiet this year no italians or russians, main restuarent not open due to lack of tourist, staff here have been excellent, we have been thouroughly spoilt, the bar staff, ahmed, mohammed and waiters have really made our stay here, cannot fault them.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaycavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Just back from a week at the Jaz Belvedere. I travelled as a single parent with a 1 year old daughter and was expecting the holiday to be fairly hard work! As it happens, the hotel was very quiet, well under occupancy, but the hotel staff were amazing. They really did everything they could to make our stay a pleasure, including helping out with everything from mealtimes to entertainment, and despite the difficult circumstances arising from the lack of visitors to the hotel, were charming and cheerful at all times. The rooms were clean and spacious, the pools were kept clean, although due to low occupancy only 2 were heated. That was sufficient. The beach was clean and well maintained.
In my experience, there is no issue whatsoever with Sharm, I felt safe at all times. I was warned that street traders might be a little more pushy than normal, because of the impact of fewer tourists, but in fact that was not my experience, I was left alone.
My advice to anyone considering cancelling their trip to Sharm is Don't! Go, have fun, enjoy it and have a wonderful time... I'm really glad I did!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TabsMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I have exchanged my view and thoughts with the management. Overall we thought our vacation was absolutely amazing, and everything is tranquil and peaceful. We reckon, the amount of peace we had on this holiday, we won't have another like this again. We would like to come back in a view years time, maybe less. All the management and staff here are very friendly and easy to communicate with and have a good laugh with, which is very pleasent for us. We would like to show our apprectiation to you all working here at Jaz Belvedere, especially the entertainers Pop and Katy. They were fantastic entertainers, amazing, kind and loving people to be around with, and do all types of activities with. We wish you all a very happy future, and the best in life. Once again thank you very much for comforting our stay and making it the most pleasent stay for us. \

Kind Regards & Love,

The Jogia Family.
(Girish, Sumita & Neera)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

a week is long enough to stay here simply because the food is awful, its such a shame as the hotel is lovely, clean, tidy, set right on the beach, staff very hardworking, but the food is repetitive, and bad, the hotel is geared up for italians but you could live with that if the food was decent, none of the desserts were labelled at all, the sauces for the salads not labelled at all. you dont know what your eating then do you ? cocktails are not free, you pay or fruit juice tea and coffee in yoiur room and to eat in the a la carte restaurant you have to pay, weather was lovely warm every day, its a short ride from the airport re transfer times.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diam0ndlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I was at the Jaz Belvedere at the same time as Denis Barney who has also posted a review of the hotel. I agree with all of his comments. For the most part, the hotel, is excellent; clean, comfortable, great position. Before we left UK we were concerned because of the problems in Cairo but went anyway. There were no problems whatsover other than the fact that there were no tourists! The staff there; those that had not been laid off and sent home WITHOUT PAY!!!, were exceptional and gave those of us there; on our last night just 6 persons, extremely good service. As with Denis, the services of Katy and her husband; Pop, were invaluable we were grateful to them for the amount of effort they put in to making sure that we were well looked after. The restaurant manager and all of his staff were great and the change from buffet meals to a la carte meant that mountains of food were not wasted.

We thoroughtly enjoyed our time there and hope that now that the worst of the problems in Egypt appear to be over that tourists will start to return and help those there whose whole live depends on the tourist trade. Good luck to them all!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenwilliams4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We arrived at the Jaz Belvedere during the troubles in Egypt and was not quiet sure what to expect. We were pleasantly delighted to receive a warm welcome and found there to be no trouble in the region at all. Many tourists have been put off I am sure by recent problems but we are glad we decided to go in the end. The hotel is a nice size not too big yet not too small. The beech is a good size with shallow bathing near to the beech. The rooms are clean and a nice size. The food was excellent with a wide choice, we did how ever have difficulty in trying to get a poached egg cooked in the mornings and had to stick to omelets but they were cooked to perfection with your choice of filling. The hotel does cater mainly for Italian guests but this was not a problem for us, the Italians we met were friendly. Katie and her husband Pop are reps for English holiday makers and are so helpful, I don’t know what we would have done without them. The last few days of our holiday only 4 rooms out of over 300 were occupied (all by English guests) which meant we had the hotel to ourselves. Katie and Pop organized things so we all met up for dinner and drinks in the evening, making the last few days of our stay so enjoyable. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. One thing we did find, we were pestered somewhat by the massage staff who do try and get you to use their services, a tip is if your don’t like this sort of approach, our reps told us to get a do not disturb sign from the towel man and they are no longer allowed to approach you. Water is available at the restaurants and bar area but if you wish you take some back to your rooms I would advise taking 3 or 4 small bottles with you so you can fill them up. We took a travel kettle with us but you can hire one for 3 or 4 euros a day. All in al we had a wonderful time and would have no hesitation in going back. Dennis and Tracey, London

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
6.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,068 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,238 reviews
5.6 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Address: El Montaza | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $65 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere Resort is situated in El Montazah, Sharm El- Sheikh with direct and exclusive access to its own stunning beach; making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is located just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and around 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh’s centre of Naama Bay. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact and is also a certified Green Star hotel, committed to sustainable environmentally friendly practice. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambiance. All rooms offer stunning sea or garden views and are furnished to a high standard with a balcony or terrace with furniture. Hotel facilities include restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and international flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped multi-purpose gym amongst other leisure facilities for you to enjoy. The hotel benefits from beachfront pools, bustling bars and super daily animation programs, live musicians in the evening and the Mazazik Discotheque for you to party. Onsite shopping facilities are available and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access is available in public areas free for all guests (higher speed is available at charge) to help keep you in touch, while the in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. The 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and the hotel’s laundry service will keep you fresh. Relax in the knowledge that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool, while there is also an onsite spa centre with free Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room for all guests, with treatments at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing