We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a chance”
Review of Halomy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Halomy Hotel
Ranked #154 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Give it a chance”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got back from the halomy first impression everything what people on here did say and we could of easily have turned around and gone home so glad we didn't first morning to go down to the sun beds and see the view outstanding then the staff what can I say just great couldn't do enough for us then we got to speaking to the guests and always saying the same what a great bunch would we go back defo same time next year thanks for a great hol and once last thing halomy update the rooms etc wouldn't take much you've got everything else

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Smartyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    156
    102
    77
    79
See reviews for
100
210
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I arrived for a week at the Halomy 10th Oct. with no great expectations of the place, as I paid minimum to stay there on an AI.
From the time of arrival to departure, my room (110) was clean (the only thing that really matters) BUT all of the staff were so friendly.
Only ate the food there a few days, as there was not much I fancied, though I didnt starve with the restaurants and fast food down to the 180 odd steps into Naama Bay (i'm sure there's more on the way up). All drinks were served in a tall 250ml glass, but most AI's do that.

The "beach" or stoney bit with a jetty is great for the snorkelling and chasing the fish.
If you want somewhere to stay that's v.cheap just to lounge round the pool, get a tan then this is the place, if you want 4/5 star treatment then go elsewhere.

Without being harsh on the place its like a caravan site/butlins in the sun with great views.

Would I go back there? Un-decided, and that's only because I went on my own.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View Room. If you are un-easy on your feet, or cannot handle stairs - this is not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic break at this hotel. Ok its a little run down but its clean and basic. After all, who spends all day in their rooms (perhaps the whingers) ? The food was fine and the staff were excellent - Mr Manager (Hafez) Abdul, Mohammed, Kamel, Omar, Hassan, Ahmed etc - A great big round of applause.!!! They work so hard and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in a fantastic position, views to die for over Namma bay . Yes there are steps but that's the funny side of it seeing everyone's face when they reach the top !! oh to be the security guard at the top. He must have been laughing all year round .The most amazing part was being able to snorkel on the reef from the rock beach area. Out of this world with the fish. Its like being in an aquarium. The Hotel is within easy reach of Namma bay with everything around you . Shops, bars clubs etc. The weather is always fantastic and this month has been 35c. What more could you ask for ?. So Mr building Inspector please do not try to judge, they are a lot poorer than us and regulations far more laxed. If you require paradise, pay lots more and go to a 5 star but all in all I had a fantastic rest and would definitely recommend this "cheap and cheerful " hotel . After all I only paid £86pw all inclusive- food, room drinks etc. Couldn't live for that price at home. I must have drunk at least £15 worth of pop each day , it was sooo hot .The best three weeks ever!!! So good, I kept extending my stay as I originally only booked for a week. Will be booking again for April 14. Please give the hotel a break as there isnt enough money to modernise or update but at least the rooms are cleaned everyday , fresh bedding and towels, good food and its in a wonderful position,( although not recommended for children or the infirm ) I would praise this hotel for the the staff and great position its in .

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms have lovely balconies and most have great sea or land views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GIOVANNA009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

As always get what you pay for if you expect 5 star try the hilton or Sheraton but they don't have the location or the price . Great staff little dated but hence the price a holiday is what you make it if you pay £10-£15 a night all inclusive why would you expect the 5 star that comes with higher price hotels get a grip and make you're own holiday not try and blame someone else favourite quote "you know why that is don't you "

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the fantastic resort of Sharm El Shiek and have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel wasn't amazing but it did us, its a little run down with tiles cracked in the pool which one guest cut themselves on the staff were very helpful to them and got them medical attention with no fuss, I wouldn't reccomend staying here with children as there is a lot like tiles and steep steps they could hurt themselves on, the hotel itself is perched on a cliff with full stunning views of Naama Bay. The food wasn't the best but we didn't go hungry and the staff were reasonably helpful and most speak good English, the drinks come in small glasses so I recommend bringing your own large glasses which we seen was allowed lots if other guests done this as they had stayed here more than once. There is a shop onsite which sells icecreams, bottled mineral water, milk, chocolate, souvenirs, lilos, cigarettes and snorkelling equipment which can be taken down to the hotels own private beach and it is amazing to see all the different kinds if fish and coral, the water is crystal clear and comfortably warm, the beach is clean and there is a bar down there too, the steps are quite exhausting though so would be no good for people with restricted mobility. Also when going in to the main town which is about a 10 minute walk be prepared to be hassled we found a great bar called 'The Camel Bar Roof and Terrace' which is English run with the owner usually there, the staff are very helpful and nobody comes and bothers you. Watch out when going in to the side cafe's and bedouin tents because they don't tell you about service charge. The Camel Bar has tips included in the bill & has a happy hour from 5-8pm Mon-Fri & a weekend sports special in beers ect and the food is amazing! It turned into our fave spot to eat & drink :) really recommend that bar, its just by Pacha you won't miss it. Overall the hotel was pretty average and our aircon wasn't the best which made nights uncomfortable and its quite run down, I'd say it needs closed down for a few months and sproosed up a little and it would be great. Pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shornah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in September 2013 , staight away from getting there it just did not feel right , the reception was scruffy . From then on it was just getting worse , if our shower worked next doors didn't ( so they used ours ) . The rooms were dated and very scruffy, the shower leaked all over the floor when it worked , we found out by accident that our room key fitted every second door , and the neighbours fitted every other one after that across the landing . The food was the same every day , the drinks were served in small glasses ( when they had them) they advertised pool bar and snacks it was never open and there were NO snacks at all. If it was nt for the small crowd that was there I don't know what we would of done , overall the hotel needs closing down for 12 months and re Building bringing it up to scratch . Basically the hotel is AWFULL ,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debsrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

1) the rooms were clean,the towels were shabby but the rooms clean,our air conditioning although loud but worked. Mr Frankie building inspector is looking at European standards and it isn't. The hotel could do with a refit,its true ,there were tiles cracked in the pool but it was clean. Its a budget hotel in the most picturesque location you could ever imagine with excellent diving opportunities the keen divers looking to achieve their PADI qualifications.You wont find a better welcome or staff that could not do enough to make your holiday a special one from the management to the waiting staff and the jolly maintenance/handyman/gardener they all go out of their way to make sure you are happy. This isn't a hotel for anyone with health issues as the climb up the steps from the town and from the private beach can take the fittest's breath away,personally we don't go on holiday to do absolutely nothing and don't object to exercise and after the meals that were served in the restaurant(delicious menu and all meals were very palletable,something for everyone,plenty of salads,meat,fish,chicken and beef everyday and the most delicious omelettes cooked fresh every morning) we were more than glad to have some exercise.We will return next year but this time for longer as we had such a lovely holiday here,we stayed in 118 which was a lovely room,no sea view but close to the pool,restaurant,bar.When we return we will take some of our home comforts though,travel kettle,mugs and tea bags,travel hair dryer(the hotel ones because my hair is quite thick take ages to dry)thermos mugs because the coffee was served in small cups and we like our coffee.One tip I would give you is not to use the shuttle service from the airport and get a taxi which will cost you about 9 pounds and a 25 min journey the shuttle goes all over the place and one of the last drops is the halomy.We cant wait for next April to go back and see everyone again and one thing that I will agree with Frankie on the crowd staying at the halomy were great and we had a lot of fun. This isn't really a family hotel but more of a romantic couples retreat,singles looking to have a laugh in the town or friends holidaying together.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davepenny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#70 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halomy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halomy Hotel

Property: Halomy Hotel
Address: Halomy Street Naama Bay | Overlooking Nama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Halomy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the cliff top of Naama Bay, Halomy Hotel offers panoramic views of the Tiran Island. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, a diving centre and a buffet restaurant. The air-conditioned rooms feature a spacious seating area with a satellite TV and a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony or a terrace overlooking the Red Sea. A hairdryer is fitted in the bathroom. The buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy cocktails that are served at the Beach Bar. Oriental Café serves shisha as well. Guests have a variety of activities to do on site such as table tennis and volley ball. Rejuvenating massages are also available. Sounds and light show can be enjoyed at the evening. The old market is a 10-minute drive from Halomy Hotel. Sharm El Sheikh International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Halomy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halomy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing