We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“samir sultani,,, Halomy is affordable with the best location in all sharm elsheikh”
Review of Halomy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Halomy Hotel
Ranked #161 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 6, 2013

as I stayed in this hotel for 10 days it was amazing, the stuff were friendly, the rooms were Egyptian style which is good for people who want and like a different room than the room they leave behind for some different days because most of holiday makers want different things than they leave behind. I didn't pay any money for taxi because the Naama bay city centre is just 5 minute walk from the hotel, I strongly recommend Halomy hotel for anyone who loves to have his drink in it's bar balcony with the view of mountains, city centre and the sea with. enjoy your holiday,,,, thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 545 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chosen for its amazing location above the resort we found it charming. The lovely pool area and gardens and roof terraces give many different places to sit. Direct access to the sea for swimming and snorkelling are a big plus. The hotel is quietly away from the main resort reachable by well lit steps. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good choice of food.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane43-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Well to start off this was not a 4 star hotel as per advertised on the website, I wouldn't even bother giving it a star. I spent 2 weeks with my friends and my whole holiday was overshadowed by the poor service and rude attitude towards guests in the hotel, the rooms were dirty and falling apart, the water would run yellow, the shower was not a shower but infact more so like a tap, our duvet and bed sheets were not washed or changed throughout the duration of the stay and when asked for help it arrived after hours of asking. The phones never worked, they even moaned about giving us towels! The only thing nice about this hotel was the view.
Would I recommend this hotel to others ABSOLUTELY NO!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fateha sultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

got over the shabby reception,although was a shock! thrown better furniture away! everythings tired and worn out, rooms,sunbeds, restuarant, food cold mainly chicken, grilled,fried,roasted,stewed!!!
spot the vermin was the only entertainment,big mouse,or small rat? beetles bigger than 50ps!!! ants galore,and they bite! cats pee up the sunbeds,chairs etc; cutlery in short supply, soon as you finished your meal, it was whisked away, washed and needed for next guests! plates and cups,glasses too!!!! the photos in brochure are atleast 20,years old!! we got told a "few" steps, turned out 115,!!!! each way to the town or beach. several of the guests complained,nothing done????

Room Tip: rooms old,noisy air con, dirty bathrooms, smell of urine, or worse!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 2 weeks at the Halomy Hotel. Not much to look at initially. Rooms a little shabby but cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets. Mr Hafiz Ebrahim, Abdel and all the staff very friendly and could not do enough for us. Excellent location and amazing views. Looking forward to returning later in the year. Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy14186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a lastminute get away, and we decided on this hotel due to it being so inexpensive. On first impressions, we were shocked. The entrance is anything but attractive (rather shabby and out dated) and the room was in a rather poor state. As two friends staying in one room, the fact the bathroom door wouldn't close as the door was too big for the frame was a little inconvenient. The toilet was rather unreliable and stopped flushing several times, however after seeing other toilets in Egypt, i was just happy it was clean and not a hole in the ground! We did have a punch mark in our door which was a little worrying, but the view over Sharm made up for it. Book a sea view and you won't be disappointed. The staff were very willing to please, and remembered your name at breakfast. However, the staff could get a little too much, especially when i fell asleep on the sun bed and was shaken awake to ask if i wanted a hair cut for £30. The food was ok, quite a few options but you could tell it was using left overs in rather unusual ways. We had one night of entertainment whilst we were there, but it didn't last long and wasn't very entertaining. The locaion is great, a 5 minute walk to the main strip (albeit it took longer most days as the sellers would drag you into their shops). As a place to just sleep and sun bathe it's fine, but i would not reccomend going all inclusive.

Thank bonitatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ok, so having just come back from our stay at Halomy for 7 nights, i will be honest...
When we first arrived, yes we did look at eachother and think 'o dear what have we booked'. But really, we grew to love it!
The hotel is set on top of the cliff of naama bay, the view= Amazing.

We booked a double room, but when we arrived we had two singles. We spoke to the manager and reception staff and they changed our room to a first floor, with balcony, sea view and double bed. With no hassle. the staff were apologetic and accommodating!
Yes the rooms are a little run down, but they are clean, the towels are changed every day and the cleaner does a fantastic job in the rooms during your stay. The bathrooms could do with a bit of updating and yes there are brown rust marks here or there. But its nothing to worry about , dont be put off by it. It wont harm you!
The food is good, a bit samey but they do have to cater for all cultures and people, there is a selection so you can choose what you eat!
The staff are probably the loveliest staff we've ever met in any hotel we've stayed at around the world! They all remember your name and like a good chit chat and nothing was too much trouble for them!
Being on top of naama bay, you do hear all the music from the clubs in the bay until about 3am, but theres nothing they can do about that!
It could do with some evening entertainment as the bar for all inclusive shuts at 10 and after that you have to pay, but the barman is a good laugh and will stay there until whenever you leave, there is no set time for closing.
At the end of the day, for what we paid... we have no complaints really. If you read all these reviews and go with bad thoughts you wont enjoy it. Go with an open mind. We did, and we loved it!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra if needs be and get a room with a view. the view is spectacular. especially if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#176 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#202 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,179 reviews
1 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
#141 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropitel Naama Bay
Tropitel Naama Bay
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halomy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halomy Hotel

Address: Halomy Street Naama Bay | Overlooking Nama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $26 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halomy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the cliff top of Naama Bay, Halomy Hotel offers panoramic views of the Tiran Island. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, a diving centre and a buffet restaurant. The air-conditioned rooms feature a spacious seating area with a satellite TV and a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony or a terrace overlooking the Red Sea. A hairdryer is fitted in the bathroom. The buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy cocktails that are served at the Beach Bar. Oriental Café serves shisha as well. Guests have a variety of activities to do on site such as table tennis and volley ball. Rejuvenating massages are also available. Sounds and light show can be enjoyed at the evening. The old market is a 10-minute drive from Halomy Hotel. Sharm El Sheikh International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Halomy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halomy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing