We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Garden Resort
Ranked #111 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved this hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

i have stayed in this hotel 5 times now and love it all the staff are friendly and cant do enough for u . food not the best but its a different county what do u expected . oskar from 1 of the shops with in the hotel is a darling lovely lovely man so make sure u pop in and say hello all so ali beh that used to have the perfum shop but hes not working in a different hotel :( cant wait to go back feel like that is my second home totally miss this place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    456
    188
    90
    88
See reviews for
479
497
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I didn't really like this hotel. Not all staff speaks English. However they were trying to be nice but had prejudiced attitude towards slavic people (esp. females). Rooms were not properly cleaned. Fruits and vegetables in canteen weren't fresh. Faced problems with towels for pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeriiaOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in Sharm el Sheikh 2 weeks for a conference and I lived in Island Garden Resort which was very nice! Absolutely loved hotel staff, as they were so friendly and helpful :) Restaurant staff was amazing as they were always recommending me to try different dishes and meals they were serving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for the conference (AIESEC organisation), however I would very much like to come back one time with friends or family just to relax. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Also facilities in the hotel are perfect, it's close to the SOHO square and the seaside. The food is great to my taste as well, they offer wide variety of dishes but soft drinks are for free only during meal hours.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are fine and have A/C. It's quite easy to get around after some time, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Svitlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was a part of the venues hosting AIESEC International Congress 2013, the biggest conference for youth in the world.

It took almost 600 delegates with no hesitation.

The service there is very nice, the staff is very welcoming, helpful and friendly and the food was really awesome and delicious.

The capacity of the hotel is really huge that we could depend on it to take this amount of people as once for 13 days.

The pool thee is really interesting with a fun aquapark.

Hope that you take a great consideration going there without hesitation as the rate there is really good and quiet satisfying to the service you get.
They have a great laundry price too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eslam-Ezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked to stay here for 12 days but were moved after 5 as the hotel was so quiet. Our 5 days at this hotel were really excellent. The bar staff really treat you well, and will go out there way to give you drinks and cocktails. In the restaurant, staff are quick to clear your plates and offer help and drinks refills. Our room was great, ground floor so could just hop over the wall to the pool! The cleaner did a fantastic job everyday. The swimming pools are great and we had them mostly to ourselves as it was so quiet. Abbie from animation was really great and gave us loads of useful info about Egypt and places to go, made us feel relaxed. She always involved everyone with activities, without being pushy. It's a shame the hotel has shut due to low guests, as Sharm feels very safe and we weren't worried at all. We hope people continue to go to this lovely country with lovely people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Island Garden Resort is beautiful. We stayed in the Savoy collection for a conference and it was just excellent. The staff at Island View were just so wonderful and friendly. Those who clean the rooms have magical towel crafting abilities which was always a delight. Close to Soho Square which is bustling at night. Had an amazing time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,033 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#113 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Property: Island Garden Resort
Address: | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing