We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 star max”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Garden Resort
Ranked #110 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 star max”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Food is horrible,lazy shy animation team ,haitham in reception was not cheerful and always shouting at employees which is not appropriate ,rooms are old and need to be fixed ,all inclusive is a joke !!
I have been in 4 stars hotels b4, there were much better.
aqua park is poor !!
the only good thing is the position of the hotel near SOHO sqr !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdulmageed Mah... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    456
    188
    90
    88
See reviews for
479
497
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

apart from a creepy cleaner who stands around the pool side toilets and people getting food poisoning the hotel is in a great location the beds are really comfy and there's a shuttle bus right outside the hotel which takes u to the beach.. soho square is a must see it's lovely all lit up..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chambers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

must say a very relaxing venue if you are into it,really cant fault this place at all,straight across from the place was the airport, no worries there,staff were nice food good and plentiful ,incredable selection there was,great time to go for couples is march ,their winter 26 degrees,our anniversary was at that time so they put on some lovelies,nice touch.the moment we went into reception there was a couple from belfast already there looking to return for xmas,and so started the xmas club ,sounded good if you had the money,that was last year,its not a bad idea must hit the creddy with a baliclave on if we were to go this year,left it to late to fligh to cario but got a small coach to take us there,the rocky road to cario we shall never forget ,in aloving way 600 kloms,one down side to shamel shak ,we missed a good walk,however its a thumbs up from us ,im sure families would enjoy this place water slides and pools..

Room Tip: south side facing pool upper floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shimbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

we came home from egypt 12th of march this year. the weather was lovely and kept on getting warmer. the hotel staff were really nice. the shops based on the hotel were really nice but you got pestered quite a bit to go in there and buy something. food was rubbish i dont think they cater for british people as all the food was quite foreign, the kids choice was the same every night. me and my little boy lived of pasta the whole week we were there. the animation team were lovely and couldnt fault them in any way. marian was really nice, we are looking to return to sharm but dont think i will be picking this hotel again in a hurry!! ojn the plus side the reception will ring mc donalds or kfc and you can get it delivered if you wait by the gate for it. there is a lovely beach only a ten minute walk by soho square and napq and namma bay arent to far from the hotel. the taxi firm inside the hotel is a lot dearer than the cabs on the street so look around. kept getting woken up in the morning by the animation team playing shakira africa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

hotel it self not to bad, location a bit disappointing not a great deal to do around there entertainment terrible. staff great a big congratulations to mohamed, waheem poole bar,mos the life guard, another big thank you to hanney italian waiter what a nice bloke could'nt do enough for you,customer service has two lovely ladies that listen to any complaints and act on them straight away .food not great buy eatable english television 6 channels thank god full off russians rooms clean.very very chilled not a great deal to do

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We holidayed at the Sunrise Island Garden in March and found the hotel and staff to be excellent. The hotel is 3 star but having holidayed at 5 star hotels in Sharm previously I can only say this hotel is equally as good as any 4/5 star. The food was really good maybe not a huge selection but never once did we fail to find something that we enjoyed. The food was hot, well presented and plentiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our room had the biggest bed I have ever slept in. As previous reviewers have said the bathrooms are a bit dated but very clean.
Our room cleaner Mohammed was excellent and could not do enough for us. The staff in the dining room, bars and also the entertainment staff were efficient, polite and friendly.
If you are looking for an excellent value for money hotel within walking distant of Soho Square give the Sunrise Island Garden a visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We (family of 5 adults) spent a fabulous week here in March. The weather was lovely and the hotel staff - all of them - were so helpful and attentive. Soho Square is just a few minutes walk away and a return journey to Naama Bay by cab was about 20 minutes and cost us $25 in total. We booked the cab through the company in the hotel and arranged to be collected for our return at 11pm - the driver turned up at 11.05pm - this never happens here in the UK.
The food wasn't always what everyone liked but that happens at home as well as abroad and you always have to understand that there are other nationalities eating the same food as you as well. Mohamed and Ahmed in the restaurant were our heroes! They kept a table for us every meal time and remembered each day what we drank at breakfast and dinner. The rest of the staff were also brilliant - just too many to recall. Our rooms were kept spotlessly clean and each day our towels were sculptured into different shapes on our beds.
The shuttle bus to the beach was regular - we never had to wait much more than about 5 minutes either way. The beach was spotless and the snorkelling experience left me speechless.

If you are in any doubt about a holiday in Egypt - don't be any longer. try this hotel you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyJane249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#114 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#103 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Property: Island Garden Resort
Address: | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing