We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Garden Resort
Ranked #111 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money Hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We holidayed at the Sunrise Island Garden in March and found the hotel and staff to be excellent. The hotel is 3 star but having holidayed at 5 star hotels in Sharm previously I can only say this hotel is equally as good as any 4/5 star. The food was really good maybe not a huge selection but never once did we fail to find something that we enjoyed. The food was hot, well presented and plentiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our room had the biggest bed I have ever slept in. As previous reviewers have said the bathrooms are a bit dated but very clean.
Our room cleaner Mohammed was excellent and could not do enough for us. The staff in the dining room, bars and also the entertainment staff were efficient, polite and friendly.
If you are looking for an excellent value for money hotel within walking distant of Soho Square give the Sunrise Island Garden a visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    457
    188
    90
    88
See reviews for
479
497
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We (family of 5 adults) spent a fabulous week here in March. The weather was lovely and the hotel staff - all of them - were so helpful and attentive. Soho Square is just a few minutes walk away and a return journey to Naama Bay by cab was about 20 minutes and cost us $25 in total. We booked the cab through the company in the hotel and arranged to be collected for our return at 11pm - the driver turned up at 11.05pm - this never happens here in the UK.
The food wasn't always what everyone liked but that happens at home as well as abroad and you always have to understand that there are other nationalities eating the same food as you as well. Mohamed and Ahmed in the restaurant were our heroes! They kept a table for us every meal time and remembered each day what we drank at breakfast and dinner. The rest of the staff were also brilliant - just too many to recall. Our rooms were kept spotlessly clean and each day our towels were sculptured into different shapes on our beds.
The shuttle bus to the beach was regular - we never had to wait much more than about 5 minutes either way. The beach was spotless and the snorkelling experience left me speechless.

If you are in any doubt about a holiday in Egypt - don't be any longer. try this hotel you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyJane249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've not been here for a year, but I adored my holiday here and can't wait to come back! The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable; we had a wonderful cleaner called Mohammed who works his socks off every day to keep us in comfort. The buffet style meals were perfect for our family as we don't eat much, and the meals were tasty and you could eat all you want. There were tons of trips offered in the foyer that you could sign up for if you wanted, and you could receive papers from back home for a small fee, which added an extra touch. The staff were so friendly and the best part; they were polite and so pleasant and so fun! The bar staff were always on hand to give out drinks and ice creams to the kids, and loved to laugh and joke with everyone. The animation team were amazing; the children enjoyed every activity, from table tennis tournaments to water slide races to games of water polo. They were so approachable and just lovely people! The night time entertainment was wonderful too and such a good laugh... we managed to meet and socialise with people we would never have thought of, from Russians to Mexicans. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annan,scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

best holiday i ever had was at this hotel 3 star plus more like a 4.great food staff and entertainment.watch out for tips guys.they have a con when u go to bar get drink you tip them? then they get someone to deliver you tip them again lol. conned.best to say if you behave i will see you end of week and give you tips before i go.overall we loved the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Went for 2 weeks starting 19th March. Made to feel welcome from beginning to end, all staff found time to speak to us and help us enjoy our holiday, special thanks to Polish lady in reception.
All Animation team were great, worked hard all day, tried to get you involved in activities but not at all pushy. Many thanks to Chris, Dasha, Mariah, Kristina, Shadow and Mr DJ whom I had a lovely afternoon with discussing music.
Mohammed looked after us in the restaurant, making sure we had a good table and drinks. Restaurant had a different theme every night, even mini fish and chips on the British night, expect foreign food as you are abroad and not in Benidorm, always found something tasty to eat. BBQ and Italian nights were great.
Pool bar staff are a legend, they can not do enough for you and made our days and evenings around the pool, cheers guys you know who you are.(my darlings)
Room fairly basic but always kept clean, in our case by Armin.
All in all, we enjoyed our time there and would go back, the friendly staff make up for the rude Russians, although I did get drunk with some wild Urkrainians one night. :-)

John and Anita, Hampshire

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_F_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

You know all the reviews about how trhe hotel is tired? Well that is correct but it is not dirty in any way! All credit to the staff who work their socks off to ensure you enjoy your holiday, too many staff to mention!!! We had a great time, no one in our faces trying to sell and the likes. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Try and book a room closer to the restaurant, you get the sun on your balcony all day. Odd No`s 111...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpainhereIcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Really good entertainment, food, facilities and lovely people that made you feel very welcome. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#73 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Property: Island Garden Resort
Address: | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing