We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab time would go again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Garden Resort
Ranked #111 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Tenbury Wells
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab time would go again”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had a fantastic time at this all inclusive resort. We were a family of 13, whom enjoyed the service and the food. The animation team was first class and deserve a massive pay rise for all their efforts.

The rooms were not great but they did provide comedy value. Problems were fixed within a flash. Everyone's wardrobe door fell off but was always fixed, to fall off again the next day. But this made us smile.

The food was OK, there was such a good range and the quality was good. In the end, we realised that the local supplies were poor but this would be the same at all hotels.

I did some fantastic diving at the sister hotel - saw a turtle within a few minutes. However, just some caution, the dive centre is nice but they like to convert between three different currencies. Try to either stick to sterling or local. Do a few trips and get a big discount BUT do not then get stung on the conversion. Actually, it was when paying it was converted to local currency. Agree the local currency price first and then all is good.

The hotel has a red flag policy for tradesmen trying to sell you things. I suggest you use it!

Sharm is very expensive and so is Soho Square - but you must visit.

We all went on the Pyramid trip. Some on the bus and some by plane. The bus is an experience and perhaps something you need to do for the real experience. My 65 year old mum opted for the bus trip - laughed all the way.

go there. If you have kids, this is a fantastic place to be.

Smile and join in on the dance - it is fun.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donkey_teeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    457
    188
    90
    88
See reviews for
479
497
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Me and my friend Keely came here for a ten day holiday on the 10th of november! We were both really impressed from the impressions we got as soon as we got of the coach, the staff were brilliant they greeted us as soon as and shown us the reception to check in etc.. They shown us to our room, which was lovely and clean, it was really nice the only downfalls we had with our room was our shower not working properly but once I had complained to reception it was sorted out straight away, also our key electric stopped working too but once again once I had complained it got sorted! The food buffet, I cant really comment much on the food as I dont eat much on holiday.. But my friend keely said it was really nice food and none of us ever got ill off any of it! The buffet area was bigger than I expected tbh, they had good varietys too.. Although they catered alot for the russians and germans! The pool bar and lobby bar staff were really nice, very friendly just like the animation team! All in all the hotel was brilliant, and there is so many things to do morning until night the animation team love to keep you busy whether its playing darts, table tennis, doing aqua gym! They love to see a smile on your face.. The night time entertainment was also good too! Overall me and my friend loved this holiday and the hotel it was amazing..

P.s im sorry if this werent very helpful, although I hope it was! It was my first ever self written review! :-)

Wish you a lovely holiday!
xXx

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceyjo_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed for a month just before Christmas and had the best holiday ever ! The staff are relaxed and friendly, the service first class and I found the food in each of the tree restaurants great. While they cater for many nationalities, not everything on offer was to my taste, but each and every meal time I was able to select plates of food which I thoroughly enjoyed. I also found the proximity of the airport a mile away to be an added interest with its comings and goings. Special thanks to The Guest Relations Team and the Life Guards, we shared so many jokes with the later we were laughing all the time. We will certainly return again next year for a month or maybe longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Really Really very enjoyable everyone was very friendly especially the animation team who made or holiday worth while i would definately recommend this overall experience and i would certainly come back to this place :-D

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

On arrival you are greeted quickly and efficiently by friendly staff.
The rooms if a little dated are clean and comfortable, we had room 212 giving a nice poole view with easy access during the day if needed.
The main restaurant is bright and airy always offering something to eat even for the fussiest of people, the bigest problem for me was that the salad choice was poor with lots of pickled items catering more for the European and foriegn travellers, there was never anything to have with a salad such as cold meats or chips(on the evening menu) not everyone wants food to be in sauces. Breakfast becomes a little monotonous after a few days, omelletes or fried eggs but never scrambled ! and various concoctions that only Russians seem to eat. The Italian a la carte is by far the best place to eat, we did try the bbq but given the time of year your food was cold before you had chance to eat it.
On the whole the management and staff have things just right the team manage to be pleasant and helpful without being intrusive even managing a smile to the rude arrogant blinkered Russians who seem to think everyone they see are there to cater for their everyneed and anyone in front of them in a queue just isnt there. (thanks to the barman who regukarly pointed out that I was first in line)
On a final note to all staff thanks for a great time iron out those little niggles with the menu and dated rooms and your up there with the top 20 affordable hotels in Sharm.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are nice but a little noisy from the entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank karenStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Second time at this Hotel, Enjoyed it December 2010, But have to say December 2011 was better again, the Animation team made a huge difference as they were all very friendly and looked after Jade and Ellie, (16), very well. The staff at the hotel can not do enough for everyone, Good variety of food lots of variety for all to eat, clean, enjoy soho square and made great friends at the hotel. Enjoyed the comedy night, laughed so much, a big Thanks to Shadow, Paige, Laura, Chris, Mino and Dacha.....Lovely people.Will be going back next December........

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathyholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I just got back from 2 weeks and have to say it was one of the most enjoyable holidays I have ever been to! The animation team (laura,paige,chris,shadow,mina,dasha!) All brilliant so friendly and always there to help! They really made my holiday worth it! Especially laura, paige and chris! Food in the hotel was also really nice, boring after two weeks though like most places! Definately hoping to go back soon! Welcome team sunrise island garden ssssharm el sheikha as shadow says...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#73 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Property: Island Garden Resort
Address: | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing