We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Snorkelling”
Review of Tiran Island

Tiran Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Private Day Tour To Tiran Island From Sharm El Sheikh
More Info
$44.00*
and up
Tiran Island Cruise and Snorkeling
More Info
$62.50*
and up
Tiran Island by Boat from Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Snorkelling”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent spent some of the day snorkelling around a wreck and saw wonderful corals and fish of many different types spent the day on a boat trip with Sam's luxury Yacht tours. Great fun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kr1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,860
    1,290
    396
    90
    42
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“BUSY BUSY”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

manic busy and not worth the trip for snorkelling alone.. can't comment on the quality of the scuba though

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank next_stop_estepona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Tiran Island is really pretty.We booked through our Thomson Rep to go here.We had 3 stops at 3 different bays and got off our lovely boat to snorkel.There are lots of different fish to see and if you are a novice like me & my hubbie there are divers too help you at all times which made me especially feel safe in the water.The last bay is quite rough compared to the other 2 which are still and quite.You have to pay a small fee to hire the snorkelling gear and pay for photos.This is a worth while trip and can be as relaxed or as busy as you want.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simmo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snorkelling in Tiran”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I treated my daughter to a snorkelling trip which I am told was the best present ever !! She is 24 bur was still excited by the underwater discoveries and the sheer thrill of it all. The crew on the boat were great and the lunch was fab. We saw dolphins too - an added bonus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant snorkelling”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After a boat / snorkelling trip to Ras Mohammed a few days earlier which we'd enjoyed massively, we booked this to Tiran Island as well. This was just as good - possibly better as the scenery where we anchored for lunch was stunning. On the last snorkel (you do 3 at different locations) the dive guide gave us some close attention and pointed out loys of things we either hadn't seen before or that we hadn't noticed - some really fabulous sights such as a Puffer Fish (they only Puff Up when in danger), Lion Fish and a Ray. I'd say do both trips you will not be disappointed with either.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiran Island also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Tiran Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing