We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real 5* hotel amongst "Pretenders"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a welcome, what service, what quality, what a delight!

We booked into this hotel after a hiddious experience at another hotel. We wanted a 5* hotel and the Hyatt delivers on every level......and it's only been day 1! Further review to follow!

From our experience of Sharm if it says 5* it may not be...... But the Hyatt is guaranteed!

Room Tip: Book it it's worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186460Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. Stayed for a week over Easter and loved it. The snorkelling off the beach is fabulous. Staff are so helpful, particularly the pool attendants. Food in the various restaurants great. Lovely room with sea view. Would have like someone to organise beach volleyball games, as the facility is there and it was scheduled each day but didn't happen. Will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have stayed here 4 times and are planning to go back again later in the year. They have the best facilities of any hotel I have stayed at (I play a fair bit of squash and they even have two courts!) the service is impeccable, front of house in particular as nothing is too much trouble, views of the hotel and scenery is stunning and we cannot recommend this enough. We have just got back a few days ago and the hotel was pretty quiet which is a shame considering how perfect it is in every way...
Can't wait to go back.
Kevin

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevnellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

It was very nice weekend.... I have spent at the red sea beach ... No words to describe how attentive and very friendly the personnel was during the whole stay. Would really recommend the hotel... Perfect food in a number of restaurants with various entertainment shows...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JossEdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was our second visit and it was fantastic. The staff couldn't do enough to help is as the concierge Alaa was amazing. We used the on site Dive shop and the staff was knowledgable and friendly. I really can't recommend this hotel enough. We had the whole family from my two year old daughter to my 65 year old father in law and there was literally something for everyone! I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rspittelramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our first holidays with our baby were the best I could ever have in this hotel...the rooms are great, breakfast with everything we can possible need and the most important the service. The closenes to the beach is just perfect... we will be back there for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for eight days during Easter .At first,we were a bit disappointed on arrival as we had requested two rooms next to each other and they were not,but that was soon rectified by the manager and we got upgraded to club category with rooms next to each other . The food in the restaurant called Cascades is toooooo good .The manager and his team are excellent.We dinned there most nights but they were not open every night,wish they were.
The pool attendant was one of the best ,always making sure our umbrellas were in the right position according to the sun.He also recommended a package for spa which was excellent value.
I had a week full of spa treatments and was given a 20%discount.
There location is perfect for snorkelling and diving so there was no need to go on trips as it was all there.
We loved every minute of our stay and made some friends too .The staff at cascades is very good .Overall,it was a wonderful holiday and we are definately going back soon.

Room Tip: Sea front are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roserosie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,903 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,695 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing