We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for 8 days with our three teenage sons and would definitely come again. Great beach, water slide to keep the kids happy and plenty of quiet space too. Food was of a high quality (although buffet on some nights did not heat food well enough). The souk restaurant area was a real winner and food was superb every night. The Thai restaurant was also excellent.

Service was good although not quite up there with the very best hotels we have stayed at. I guess we are talking about the difference between anticipating your needs and

The only negative I would say is the extremely high spa/massage prices - as high as Monte-Carlo! Discounts were offered but still didn't make it good value. If the hotel is reading this, why don't you experiment with 50% off your silly rates and see just how popular this facility is with your many guests who are simply put off.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimzhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one and you had a great time with your family. Regarding the spa prices, we apply great promotions on Spa Treatments from time to time and we will be more than happy to keep your good self updated should you be visiting our hotel in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,713 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

A nice hotel where everyone tried hard to please in difficult times for the resort. Only 25% full, if that.We had a pool more or less to ourselves.The food was generally good but the Souk was disappointing and not up to scratch but some nights hardly anyone in it. The room was OK but they do need a refresh but we were spoilt by 'our man' who came in at least twice a day. The snorkeling was as ever brilliant but far too many boats from other locations came to take advantage of the reef. They did at least stay down the far end so did not disturb too much. Internet usage is a complete rip off (and didn't work half the time) and the free WI in the lobby area was just not usable most of the time. The management are aware (spoke to the GM)and he says they are addressing this soon! Enjoyed our stay and would go back again - this was our second visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay comments on Trip Advisor.
We were very concerned to learn of the difficulties you encountered whilst a guest in our hotel and appreciate the sentiments expressed in your message.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experiences you have encountered. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the relevant departments to ensure such experiences will not re-occur to any of our valuable guests in the future.

Your patronage is highly valued and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My Wife and I travelled to Sharm for a week in February 2014 and were lucky enough to stay in the excellent Hyatt Regency. The hotel is a real five star, it is innovatively set in tom the hillside right on the coast, our room was not only next to one of the many pools but also overlooked the sea. There are too many good things to list and I can't think of any bad things to report at all.

Things I can't resist mentioning:

the staff are wonderful, very helpful without being obtrusive;
the standard of the rooms is excellent;
and saving the best until last, the food is sensational, a huge variety of quality items with an ever changing selection and I can highly recommend the cook to order section where Mahmood turned out all manner of tasty morsels that I cold never resist.

A wonderful experience in all respects. We enjoyed it so much that it is not a case of shall we return more a matter of when and how soon can we arrange it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevingleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great holiday in our hotel. Your positive feedback about our facilities and the compliments expressed to our employees are very much appreciated and I will be sharing it with the team to motivate them and encourage them to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh in the near future.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Over a period of 10 years have stayed at this hotel 12 times and have always found the service and accomodation excellent. Will definitely return. The staff have always gone to extreme lengths to make our stay most enjoyable. John Houghton.

Room Tip: all rooms have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. The positive comments you have shared are greatly appreciated and we will delighted to share with the hotel Team your experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh in the near future.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here 6 years ago and loved every minute then, promising one day we would be back it did not dissapoint this time either. This has to be the best hotel in Sharm,the staff cannot do enough for you, the restaurants are fabulous and the hotel rooms and its surroundings are picture perfect.It is just paradise on earth and fabulously relaxing.We went to Naama bay only once because there is no need to venture far from this luxurious place and all it has to offer.
A very special mention to Waleed in the restaurant Souk, his service is 'from the heart' Mohamed on reception, and Hamdy at the beach service, all great caring staff.They all made our holiday special. Thank you and we will be back!

Room Tip: Any room is good, the surroundings are truly exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

We would like to thank you for writing such a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you especially for recognizing our colleagues and their service. Each of our associates holds a strong commitment to making each guest’s stay a memorable one. We will make sure that your encouraging comments are shared with the Team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at the hotel over the New Year. Our son was studying for an exam and we wanted somewhere we could relax and he could study whilst enjoying some winter sun. We stayed for a week. We booked a standard room and upgraded to a Club room directly with the hotel who, even before we left the UK for Egypt, were amazingly helpful. We had a fantastic time. We were hugely impressed by the hotel, the grounds, the staff and everything about the holiday.

The hotel is truly wonderful. Both the hotel itself, and the staff, do the Hyatt Group great credit. Everyone we spoke to made us feel very welcome and were more than willing to help us. We spent most days at the Club pool and were looked after with a constant supply of coffee, soft drinks, etc. The attendant, Reda, could not do enough for us, and made us feel exceptionally welcome. As we were only there for a short period of time, and were focused on allowing our son to study, we ate within the hotel. The Souk with its variety of cuisines was really enjoyable and we had a fantastic couple of meals in Sala Thai where we got both great service, and after dinner puzzles, from the waiting staff. The team in the Club lounge looked after us each evening, always asking us how our day had gone and if they could get us anything. Even the chap who cleaned are room everyday could not have done more to check we were happy and had all we needed. The hotel itself was immaculate and we found we had no need to leave the complex for the full week we were there.

All in all we had a fantastic stay and will definitely return to the hotel when we go back to Sharm. I would strongly recommend the hotel if you are visiting Sharm El Sheikh and want to be looked after in a first class envornment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such great stay comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you and the family had a great holiday in our hotel. A positive feedback such yours is always well-received and much appreciated and I have already shared your valuable comments with the hotel team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh in the near future.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have stayed at the Hyatt on 3 separate occasions - and believe me when I say - that it is only when you have stayed at another hotel that you come to fully appreciate the standards, customer care and quality of service provided by the Hyatt Regency. From the 'welcome' through to the 'check out' experience I cannot fault this hotel. The staff are all engaging and helpful... and seem throughly to enjoy meeting and chatting with you and making sure you have the holiday that you personally seek. We will revisit this hotel, without a doubt in the coming months for a further 'top up on Egyptian hospitality'. This is a rather belated "thank you" to all staff and management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catching-You-Winning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank you especially for recognizing our colleagues and their service. Each of our associates holds a strong commitment to making each guest’s stay a memorable one. We will make sure that your encouraging comments are shared with the Team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh and please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your upcoming visit.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,905 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,697 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing