We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ! We did not want to leave !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #61 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It was the first time for the family to travel to Egypt and after two days of sightseeing in Cairo we came to heaven. We booked a pick-up form the airport and were greeted with a friendly smile, helped with the luggage and driven to the Hyatt. As we were booked into a Junior Suite at the Regency Club we were driven with Golf Cart to the separate check-in at the Club. The welcome was perfect and the suite with its own little terrace overlooking the Resort and with a relaxing view onto the sea. They have setup a proper bed for our daughter in the living room, not one of those uncomfortable extra beds you would usual get. We remember Mustafa (not sure if the correct spelling) and Julia at the Regency Club ... the two of them were extraordinary attentive, but the entire Team has done a superb job at all times. They remembered already after our first visit to the Club what we liked and had it ready without asking for it. They made our stay so much more enjoyable. The breakfast at the Club and the full breakfast in the Restaurant had everything you can wish for. The egg station always prepared your request to perfection. My wife and daughter loved the waffles and it was something they always looked forward to start of the day. The restaurants, fitness centre & Spa all looked great and the menu were tempting, but we were so well looked after at the Regency Club that we did not manage to use them.
My daughter loved the pool and especially the slide ... have to say it was fun as we all went down numerous times. Snorkling of the jetty was perfect for the ladies and you could rent the equipment from the Padi Dive Shop. I have done a total of 7 dives during the 5 day stay and loved them all. Twice I went on a two tank boat ride, which was well organised. The boat was great and the crew looked after us perfectly. We had enough water and freshly cooked food for our lunch stop. I did a total of 3 house reef dives which were stunning and very relaxing. The first was a guided one with Anna who has done a fantastic job showing us all there was to see. I was lucky to find a great dive buddy who enjoyed diving as much as I do ... we did up to 88 min no deco dives ... what else can you ask for!
We went out as well to Nama Bay and had a walk through the Souk and ended up at the Hard Rock Cafe as it was a special request of our daughter. Another day we went for a ride close to the hotel on a go-kart ... great fun !
Overall it was a wonderful stay and we can only recommend the Hyatt and especially a room at the Regency Club ... we did not want to leave and we already know ... we will be back !
Thank you so much to the Hyatt Team for giving us a memorable stay !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful detailed review on Trip Advisor.

Your great comments about your stay as well as your compliments to our employees are very much appreciated and I will be sharing your great feedback with the team to motivate to keep up the high standards which we endeavor to maintain.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh in the near future.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Having had a break from the resort for a couple of years after many previous stays, I was once again delighted to return. Having a short break from the English weather in Febuary decided to visit this wonderful resort again. Stayed in Regency as always as was impressed by the recent improvements all over the resort. All staff were as ever professional and delightful as always. Set aside any security fears as this place is as safe as anywhere in England. True 5 star not tourist 5 shields, ticks rosettes etc. Five star all the way. If you want to be spoilt in the True sense of the word, this is the place for you. Try it soon :)

Room Tip: Any Room is good having stayed all over, but good sea view room if you like the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeqvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Hyatt Valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for writing such a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you especially for recognizing our colleagues and their service. Each of our employees holds a strong commitment to making each guest’s stay a memorable one. We will make sure that your encouraging comments are shared with the Team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is truly amazing. Set in the most stunning grounds, with fantastic views over the red sea, you could not ask for better! Staff at the hotel were beyond helpful and couldn't do any more to ensure our stay was top notch. Food here is superb with a wide variety of fantastic restaurants including the beach side bar and the Thai restaurant serving up superb and authentic Pad Thai. The Souq contains several restaurants ranging from Egyptian to Italian and Chinese all serving delicious food in a fantastic atmosphere. Rooms are clean, airy and bright. The dive centre here is also brilliant. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. It will not disappoint and neither will the tremendously beautiful Sharm El Sheikh. A must stay if you are coming to visit this beautiful country.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms will not disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback about our services, F&B offerings and Hotel Rooms.

I will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the team, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a family week at the Hyatt Regency, Sharm El Sheik. Despite a somewhat faded glory with parts of the hotel needing a facelift it has settled into itself as a warm, friendly, upmarket family hideaway with all year sun with amazing coral reefs and marine life

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Alun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
The positive comments you have shared are greatly appreciated and we will be delighted to share with the hotel Team your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with the best customer service we have ever experienced, the staff are professional and super friendly with no other reason than just good management. The food is excellent with the Thai restaurant is outstanding, we weren't overly sure of the souk restaurant and having to use triangle coins to buy your food however the food is good but your then limited to what you can eat unless you buy more coins which when you've paid for full board you don't expect to have to do!! We paid for The Regency Club for 2 days and would next time have it for the whole holiday, wifi next to the pool free soft drinks and evening soirée's very civilised.
The beach is lovely with a fantastic restaurant a dive centre and super waiters to bring lovely piña coladas. There is a reef almost as soon as you walk into the sea hire a snorkel and take a look it's truly wonderful.
Don't bother with going to Naama Bay it has gone downhill since we went 4 years ago, but go to Soho Square the taxi only costs £5 and the shopping is good with no hassling street sellers. There is no trouble and we felt safe all the time.
I'm so looking forward to going back :) 10/10 holiday

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dollyncrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

We would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful detailed review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you especially for recognizing our colleagues and their service. Each of our associates holds a strong commitment to making each guest’s stay a memorable one. We will make sure that your encouraging comments are shared with the Team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had our "recover" week at the Club at the Hyatt at Sharm el Sheikh end of January/start February. Think this is our fourth stay there (plus one in the main hotel before we found the Club!) Nothing has changed, so maybe the rooms need a little TLC around the edges -bathrooms/shower grouting - it's a shade scruffy but handleable.
The grounds are immaculate.
What makes this the best place to stay is, without doubt, the staff. They are utterly fabulous - breakfast and cocktails at the Club lounge and they remembered everything we like (as they always have) The pool guys always knew almost before we did when we needed tea or juice. I know the hotel is seriously undercapacity( but we keep explaining that it is still the safest most relaxing place to be).
I am still truthfully not a Souk fan but the Beach Bar, Thai and Cascades (except it was only open 2 nights a week) havn't tried the Buffet (hate feeling I have to eat to justify cost, if i just want 2 starters, great) are fine. Room service is great value too especially if you only want a nice snack. You don't go to Egypt for high end dining you go for sleep, swim, sudoku ,scrabble. (if you fancy a seriously good Curry though take a hotel car to the Movenpick it was sensational! In the last years it is the only time we have left the complex .. and we will do again) If you want to catch up and sleep in peaceful surroundings and with really lovely staff to look after you, there is nowhere else to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank usat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are so delighted to read that you had a relaxing week stay with us and appreciate the kind compliments and appreciation to our staff and our facilities.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El sheikh in the near future.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

For the 5th time and still great. Personel is friendly and the restaurants top, special the souk; an foodmarket with pasta, wok, tajine, grill and desserts and live performance. When you are in this hotel you must visit the sala thai, authentic thaicusine. Need Some rest, great weather, sea? Go to the hyatt

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Arjan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Hyatt Valuable Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
The positive comments you have shared are greatly appreciated and we will delighted to share with the hotel Team your experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh in the near future.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,403 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,903 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,695 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Splitty, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing