We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$100
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveler rating
1,946
553
172
68
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,946
553
172
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantcafe fresconaama bayclub roomfishsea viewprivate beachfour seasonsbeach restauranthalf boardcoral reefkids clubeach eveningspecial thankssoft drinksscuba divingshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed for one week at Hyatt, just before the Christmas holidays. I had chosen for the Regency Club formula which afterwards was confirmed as a very good decision. The hotel has wonderful swimming pools and a clean separate beach just at one of the best coral reefs of that area. Perfect for resting and snorkeling. I was in a deluxe room which was very large and comfortable. The staff in all parts of the hotel is always very helpful and super friendly. Service at its best! A special thank to Julia and her wonderful colleagues of the Regency club; continue like this!
I can highly recommend this hotel and the Club formula is really worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piedep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay comments on Trip Advisor.
It was a great pleasure to learn that your recent stay in our hotel was a wonderful one and we appreciate very much your positive feedback and compliments to our employees in particular Julia and Regency Club team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.
Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I arrived mid-December to spend Christmas and the New Year at the Resort. From the airport I was taken to the hotel on a quiet sedan ride. A perfect arrival after a long day. At reception the welcoming was as friendly as ever. I was taken swiftly to a front sea-view room with terrace and a splendid view over the Red Sea and felt immediately at home.
The Resort and the gardens are so well kept. It is a pleasure. Everywhere staff were friendly and competent. Even at this time of the year, the House Reef seduces divers and snorkelers into the 23°C warm waters of the bay - no more restrictions, which is nice; the heated pools of the Resort invite to leisurely swimming. In pleasant "winter" temperatures, the tennis courts are more in demand now, and the gym at the Olympus Club helps you keep fit and get pampered. Five restaurants with different menus cater to the guest's needs. Their food, particularly fish, is really nice and tasty. And, should you decide to stay on your terrace, the excellent room service will step in.
The top of my stay was the New Year Eve Gala Party at the Great Ballroom. There was dance and entertainment and a fabulous buffet with luscious fine food, artfully dressed. Absolutely magical. The other guests at the table and I, we thoroughly enjoyed it.
All in all, an extraordinary stay.

Room Tip: I would choose a room with front sea-view. As far as sleep quality is concerned, it is excellent. With open windows you will be lulled into sleep by the lapping of the waves on the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms Division at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests
,
Thank you for your encouraging feedback about our services, F&B offerings and club olympus Spa. I will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the team, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyat Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our family had never been to the Red Sea and for our first trip the Hyatt served as a great host. The property itself is beautiful as it overlooks the water. We had fantastic meals and especially enjoyed alfresco dining in the Souk. Breakfast at Cascades was perfect for the kids for obvious reasons, hot waffles and omelets being a big hit. The beach was great - well attended and plenty of towels. We were very impressed with the PADI dive center which was professionally staffed and offered first rate instruction and equipment rental. Our only hitch was forgetting some items in the room which the hotel was able to easily locate and efficiently arranged for the items to be returned to us in the states. Kudos to the Concierge and staff. We'd happily go back!

Room Tip: Some rooms have been recently remodeled. Ask for one.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

We would like to thank you for writing such a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you especially for recognizing our colleagues and their service. Each of our associates holds a strong commitment to making each guest’s stay a memorable one. We will make sure that your encouraging comments are shared with the Team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh
Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in the Hyatt Regency, Sharm El Sheikh many times over the years and our last vacation in February 2013 was just as good.
- nothing too much trouble for the very attentive staff
- brilliant location with private beaches, overlooking the dive sites in Gardens Bay
- long impressive private drive lined with palm trees leading up to the hotel which was surrounded by well-manicured gardens
- rooms spotless, well-decorated and spacious - seafront rooms are a good choice
- food superb, good choice of restaurants, our favorite being the Sala Thai
We have booked again for this year. It all adds up to possibly being the best hotel in Sharm.

Room Tip: Seafront rooms have an unobstructed view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms Division at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to read that your recent stay was a great one. A positive feedback such as yours is always well-received and I will certainly share it will all other colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.
Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We visited for the day and bought a pool pass for around 25euro to enjoy the reef and gardens.
Luxurious heated pools and flower gardens,the reef is sheltered and better than the corals north of the airport.
Lunch was pleasant at prices that can be expected by a international hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms Division at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on few hours visiti to our hotel.
Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a longer stay.

Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews