We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special New Year's Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #66 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Special New Year's Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have been to Sharm El Sheikh several times. I stayed there in different hotels, but this new year my trip was special in Hayatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort. My family and I enjoyed this luxurious place: the location was marvelous and the food was so tempting that you will feel yourself as if you were in heaven. We really had a great time and enjoyed every single moment. Moreover, we had a blast at the New Year's party. I highly recommend this unique resort for any person who would like to be pampered and special. I am looking forward to next year's event... I really can't wait... Pack your bags and enjoy the experience I had... Best of luck :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms Division at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Hyatt Guest,,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. The positive comments you have shared are greatly appreciated and we will delighted to share with the hotel Team your experience with us.

We do hope to see you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh
Respectfully yours
Moustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    494
    153
    54
    30
See reviews for
716
1,043
84
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt for our wedding anniversary and upgraded to the club room. The hotel was beautifully clean and the upgrade was well worth the money as the room had extremely luxurious facilities. There was a range of options available on the buffet breakfast and the options for the restaurant were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the market for an evening of dinner and entertainment and spending out 'Dananeer'. We were well looked after by the staff around the pool at the hotel - in particularly Reda at the club pool.. It was also enjoyable to float round the lazy river.The spa facilities are very nice and the Egyptian massage was extremely relaxing. We returned to the UK relaxed and recuperated. Overall an excellent stay.. If you are going to stay in Sharm, Hyatt is recommended for a classy and calm atmosphere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Hyatt Guests
,
Thank you for your encouraging feedback about our services, F&B offerings and Regency Club. I will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the team, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward.
We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh in the near future.
Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My son and I recently completed our fifth stay at the Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh and, once again, the overall experience was first class, owing to:
- an unrivalled customer service ethic
- an overwhelming desire to help and get things right
- superb accommodation
- extensive restaurant range, with a corresponding choice of food, with each restaurant being a truly enjoyable visit
- excellent spa facilities, especially massage
- a pool network much enjoyed by both children and adults.

We plan to revisit either October or Christmas this year.

Room Tip: Looking at the sea from reception, choose a room on the right of the hotel and look for an upper (to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about our services, F&B offerings and Other hotel facilities. I will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the team, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward.
We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh

Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed with my family of 5 adults and 3 children of 10-12 years old, from 20 Dec to 24 Dec 2013.
1-There was no activities for children at their age. Swimming pools were not heated except one out of three. At the final day and as hotel became more occupied, the three pools were heated.
2-Tennis courts were terrible and it is very costly. How can you entertain a child of 12 years without heated pools, no good quality of tennis courts, no other activities?.
3-Moreover, dinner was very bad and it does not worth the 175LE per person per meal that we paid for it. Breakfast was very good and housekeeping services was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heba_laithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms Division at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Hyatt Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh for your recent stay in Sharm and we regret that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Our aim is to deliver service exceeding the expectations of our guests and it is apparent that here we have fallen short.

The points shared are being followed up with the hotel Team to address these specific issues you have raised.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Respectfully yours

Moustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jura
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our third time here (also stayed in 2003 and 2008) and it's still absolutely fabulous. I was sorry for the hotel (but not for us) that the pre-Christmas period saw only about 30-40% occupancy, although that was forecast to change over the holidays. Staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, the food was great (fabulous fish at the beach house), if quite expensive, and the snorkeling was truly wonderful (the hotel has its own reef). Tips: bring your own booze, and bottled water too (we stopped on the way in from the airport and bought 24 large bottles for the cost of less than two bottles in the hotel).

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra to have a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Hyatt Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay comments on Trip Advisor.
It was a great pleasure to learn that your recent stay is our hotel was a great one. A positive feedback such as yours is always well-received and I will be sharing your comments with all other colleagues.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.
Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed at this fabulous hotel, my husband & i, for 5 days & we loved it. we loved everything..to begin with the staff who were very welcoming, and helpful. the food was good, the breakfast was tasty and diverse, it had everything from egyptian to international cuisine and fresh juice, we had dinner a couple of times there it was good too with a diverse menu every time (themed food) & desserts as well. the place we liked the most was the Souk where u can have dinner with a live show every night, music and a belly dancer. they also had heaters because it was cold at night. the second thing we liked a lot were the pools, the service there is definitely 5* & the lazy river which was heated, but most of all the jacuzzis because it was so cold but then kids took over the place & it was a mess & dirty & very loud. the beach was clean but the water is freezing, but if u wait till noon or around 1 in the afternoon it becomes bearable. but then the sun comes down at around 4.45 so it's better to go to Sharm in a different time of the year. we didn't snorkel but while swimming and walking on the beach we had the chance to see lots of beautiful creatures & fish so don't miss out on the snorkeling when u go there. one thing i complained about is the tidiness of our room, it wasn't clean on the first day so they offered us a better, more spacious one but cleaning it was enough for us. nevertheless, it needs renovation especially the bathroom. (renovation of other parts was done every day during our stay). and don't worry about the location cause the hotel offers a free shuttle multiple times a day to Naama Bay, and to be honest, it's better to stay here away from the hustle. as our first time to Sharm, we were so satisfied with the hotel that we didn't want to go anywhere, that's how good our stay was. we will be definitely coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Hyatt Guests,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about our services, F&B offerings and other hotel facilities such as pools and beach.We appreciate very much your constructive feedback about cleanliness and we confirm that corrective measures have been made in place to ensure that such experience will not re-occur to any of our valuable guests in the future. I will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the team, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward.
We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh
Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed in Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort in December and January this year. The hotel is fantastic!!! But, I wanted to highlight the photographer Walid, who is clearly a professional! Thank you very much for the amazing photos! Great work!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Hyatt Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
It was a great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us and appreciate your compliments to our team in particular Walid the Photographer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Respectfully yours
Moustafa Fahmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#29 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 3,948 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#32 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 3,775 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#1 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing