We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #62 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful setting, architecture, beach and excellent service. Since tourism in Egypt is slow since the Revolution you feel the staff has been downsized and shifts between the different facilities. But this is no problem since they are extra friendly and their service is excellent. Unfortunately the guests low rates attract, especially during the Muslim holidays, are a total turn off . Some people are extremely loud and have no respect for other surrounding guests and even the premises , a real shame.
Rooms are spacious but average and you feel the hotel will need revamping soon.
My 7 year old loved the water slide, the pools, beach, care of all the staff and even the kids club where she spent a few hours .
The Thai restaurant is very good, but big appetites will find portions small.
As a matter of fact all food outlets have good food.
If I ever go again will avoid any national or religious holiday for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt. I am pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your time with us, which obviously coincided with the busy local holiday period when the hotel was running to capacity. My apologies for any inconvenience caused during this period.

Our Thai restaurants enjoys the reputation as one of the best dining options in Sharm with Chef Awon and her team from Bangkok mastering the woks. The menu concept is designed to order a variety of dishes which are portioned and priced accordingly, rather than the traditional large platters which therefore creates a more family style approach.

We would hope to welcome you back again soon, in which case i would suggest to contact the hotel directly to avoid busy peak periods.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really from long time I did not got a wonderful vacation it was my first time in hyatt sharm and it had started from the airport as they had a very comfortable bus and that first time I got such professional service really I enjoyed with the room and the amazing view also the restaurants they have amazing restaurant I tried all of it Thai, souk, cascades, beach house and cafe fresco & I enjoyed with beautiful music at star bar for my children they enjoyed allot with the kids club., my husband enjoyed with best view under the water after that we know its called garden bye, sure our next vacation will be at hyatt share finl I want to thank all of you as you made my vacation  

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rababb-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you very much for your visit, I am pleased to read you chose our hotel for your vacation and that you have enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

We would hope to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future,

Kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

181776021

My partner and I returned again to the Hyatt Regency staying in the Regency Club, this time we had family members with us that had not visited before, 5 adults and two children.
The hotel is still as beautiful as our memories, the staff still as helpful (although the "I remember your face from the last visit" wore a little thin as clearly they did not really remember us!).
The addition of the jetty from the Regency beach is great and the décor seems to have been improved since the last visit. We come for relaxation and snorkelling, both cannot be beaten.
The hotel was very quiet our first few days, we were told about 30% occupancy, however Ead fell mid stay and the hotel was full, but that is the beauty of this hotel it copes very well with the extra people, Anna (Regency Club reception) politely apologised for the extra noise etc when we checked out, although a very nice gesture not really necessary as it can easily be tolerated after all these people are celebrating an important date in their religious calendar.


We wil be back I am sure.

Marcus Medd & Louise Crew

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Mr Marcus

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt. Your positive review is much appreciated, I was pleased to read you like the new jetty in the Regency Club which was added a few years ago and enables the easy access to the sea.

It seems you stayed over the busy period of the local holidays when the hotel was running to capacity, my regrets for any congestion during that time.

We hope to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future, please do let us know if we can be of any assistance in the meantime.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This 5star hotel has everything to be up to the standard: nice architecture, beautiful beach, very good service, nice food, excellent thai restaurant.... BUT... It has so much discounted its prices that most of the guests had nothing to do in this hotel. Good deal for them but you don't go to the Hyatt to hear the radio your neighbours are listening to loudly on the beach, the guests at the next table smoking and calling loudly on the phone at breakfast, women in entire suit (islamic fashion) swimming etc, people throwing their rubbish on the beach, etc.
Yes, the hotel was "fully booked" as the receptionist told us proudly, but not as you expect from a 5 stars hotel. Not sure to be back, saddly!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 40KarenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Ms Karen,

Thank you very much for your visit, it appears your stay was over the busy local holiday period, when the hotel ran close to capacity. I therefore regret any inconvenience you may have experienced.

At the same time i may confirm that we welcome all nationalities to our hotel and respect their cultural preferences which includes the wearing of full body swim suits or 'burkini'.

Agreeably throwing away rubbish should not be acceptable, and our teams at the beach do their best to keep the areas clean. Furthermore and on a regular basis we conduct beach-clean ups of the unmanned beaches located next to the hotel, whilst the dive center performs regular under water clean-ups, to do our best for protection of the reef and the environment in general.

I would hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future, you might wan to contact us prior to making any travel arrangements to avoid peak periods - it would be our pleasure to be of your assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is ideal to spend your vacation as the staff were very helpful and cooperative , all my requests including baby cot in the reservation was fulfilled , the rooms are large , renovated ,air conditioned , free coffe and tea and drinking water , large flat screen tv and most of them have sea view , many pools are available but the red sea is a magic where the beach is close to the rooms with a long beach having a magic corals in the sea surrounding it allowing you to easy explore the water world either by snorkling or diving, the breakfast is perfect with fresh juices and bakes and many food variaties are available , the only problem is the wiifii is not free in the rooms and even very slow in the lobby but finaly it is an excellent hotel to spend ur vacation

Room Tip: All the rooms are renovated but to have a nice panoramic view of the sea as for a high floor level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_ahmed_osama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Dr Ahmed

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your review. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and services provided.

Credit to our Executive Chef Hartmut Kehm and Director of Food & Beverage Brian Loughnane with their culinary teams for their consistent good performance.

We are currently working on a better WIFI solution for the hotel, to eventually show improvements soon.

We would look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future, please contact us if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really cool, facilities are good, The only bad thing that i can mention is how slow is the service, getting our luggages took 1 hr, asking for a knife from room service took 45 mnts, house keeping took forever till they came to clean up the room in the morning..

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr Rami

Thank you for your visit and staying with us at the Hyatt. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the hotel overall, yet I would kindly extend my sincere regrets for the service shortfalls mentioned in your review.

I would hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future, please do contact us when making your arrangements and I assure you we will look nicely after you.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2 week holiday to the Hyatt Regency Sharm. From the second we walked in the lobby, we knew it was exactly what we wanted. Rooms and bathrooms are large. There are a few pools but we spent most days at the Lazy River (a special thank you to Shaban for looking after us each day). The snorkeling was AMAZING. We did 1 day trip to Tiran Island early on but decided the snorkeling was better at our hotel. Yes, there are tourist boats daily, but never once did they bother us. Food was good and we never got bored. Breakfast was ok - typical buffet- but lots to choose from. The Souk was very enjoyable. Sala Thai and Cascades were two of the best dinners we've had in a while. The spa and gym are lovely and we enjoyed morning stretching/yoga sessions. All staff were fantastic. We upgraded to Regency Club the last 3 days. Perfection!! We did not want to leave and know we've found our regular vacation spot and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abumbolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt. It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and we have met your expectations with regard to the facilities and services of our hotel.

Indeed the Regency Club is worth the additional money spend, to include additional exclusive services and amenities, i.e the Regency Private Pool and Private Beach, free WIFI in the Club Lounge, as well as the complimentary cocktails and canapees in the evening hours.

Last but not least, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on many more occasions, please do contact us if ever we can be of any assistance with your arrangements .

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,711 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,493 reviews
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $96 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing