We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the perfect holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #59 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just the perfect holiday!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2 week holiday to the Hyatt Regency Sharm. From the second we walked in the lobby, we knew it was exactly what we wanted. Rooms and bathrooms are large. There are a few pools but we spent most days at the Lazy River (a special thank you to Shaban for looking after us each day). The snorkeling was AMAZING. We did 1 day trip to Tiran Island early on but decided the snorkeling was better at our hotel. Yes, there are tourist boats daily, but never once did they bother us. Food was good and we never got bored. Breakfast was ok - typical buffet- but lots to choose from. The Souk was very enjoyable. Sala Thai and Cascades were two of the best dinners we've had in a while. The spa and gym are lovely and we enjoyed morning stretching/yoga sessions. All staff were fantastic. We upgraded to Regency Club the last 3 days. Perfection!! We did not want to leave and know we've found our regular vacation spot and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abumbolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt. It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and we have met your expectations with regard to the facilities and services of our hotel.

Indeed the Regency Club is worth the additional money spend, to include additional exclusive services and amenities, i.e the Regency Private Pool and Private Beach, free WIFI in the Club Lounge, as well as the complimentary cocktails and canapees in the evening hours.

Last but not least, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on many more occasions, please do contact us if ever we can be of any assistance with your arrangements .

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,860
    521
    166
    60
    40
See reviews for
786
1,079
89
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on holiday last April and loved it! It couldn't have been a better experience. The staff were terrific and it's much less than the four seasons for an experience that is every bit as good. The concierge was especially helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rspittelramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt, i am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that have met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future, please do let us know if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We just came back from a short stay at Hyatt Regency, and having experienced many hotels in Sharm, this one is part of the Best. Excellent location, wonderful views, great spot for snorkeling, chic architecture, numerous swimming pools, high quality of service, top food - in particular the Thai one. From negative sides, the breakfast is nothing but terrific, the hotel like all in this part of Sharm is built on a hill so you spend all time climbing from one part to another, very tiny beach and impossible to swim with kids due to stones presence, and no wifi in rooms - even in lobby which is unacceptable for such category of hotel. Sharm is still empty of tourists and entertainment. In short words, a perfect place for a romantic stay or with friends, but not so comfortable with kids/teenagers + still highly expensive, food and extras in particular. Last but not least, the massage at Club Olympus was marvellous.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the front line, with directy view and access to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyNameIsChoucroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh. I would hope that overall you have enjoyed you stay with us, yet your contructive feed back is well taken and wil contribute to maintain and improve our standards.

I would be very interested to receive more of your feed-back with regard to the breakfast, if you could contact me at stefan.gaessler@hyatt.com i would be most grateful.

I was under the impression was one of the largest in the area and measures 250 m from one end to the other to include sufficient space for a beach volley ball court and a kids play zone.

We are currently working on a WIFI solution for all guestrooms, therefore offering a free WIFI option in the Regency Club lounge for those guests booked on Regency Club, in addition to a low speed free WIFI offer in the hotel lobby.

We would hope to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future, please contact us if ever we could be again of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have been to Sharm on a number of occasions during the past few years on business staying always in another hotel. Very happy with the decision to dine in the Souk restaurant. Nice concept and nice food. Opted for teppanyaki. Didn't regret it. Would definitely go back when I visit Sharm again (hopefully on leisure this time).

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AYPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for your review on our Souk Restaurant, very nice to read you enjoyed the market style concept and open air dining.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again when your in town next time.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been to Sharm many times over the last few years and returned back to the Hyatt Regency after a break of 6 years - we did wonder if the high level of care and service we recieved back in 2007 would be repeated - I am pleased to say it was just as good if not better !!!
We stayed in the Regency Club - Anna - assisted us at check in and although it was dark when we arrived, we were assured that the requested "sea view" room was all sorted for us - upon opening the curtains in the morning we were pleased with what we saw - lovely gardens & patio areas and a view over the Red Sea.
The room was very spacious / good sized bathrooms and sitting room - the room was kept clean and tidy everyday we couldn't fault the House Keeping service they were great - we did have an issue with "mozzies" - and although I did bring some spray from the UK this quickly ran out - but a call to House Keeping and a replacement can of Rapid was soon delivered.
The grounds around the hotel are very well maintianed - everyday the Gardning Staff were out and about in the heat, cutting grass / trimming hedges and trees / sweeping and watering the flowers - they too were very friendly and always stopped as we walked by to smile and say hello.
The Regency Club itself was great for Breakfast / Evening Drinks & Snacks - the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful - a big thank you to Mohamed and Basem who started our day off with a smile - they never failed to stop by and ask if all was well with our stay.
The Regency Club Pool was lovely and quiet - the hotel was running at low occupacy ( which like other guests have mentioned was fine for us ) - our sunbeds were made ready for us each day with fresh towels etc and drinks ad snacks served brilliantly by Shaban and his colleagues - they just seemed to know when we needed a refill !!!
It was my birthday whilst we were away and everyone in the Club /Pool made a big fuss of me - including Balloons strung over my sunbed / flowers / the singing of happy birthday ( several times ) and 2 cakes - it was brilliant and very much appreciated
Our thanks also go out to Mohamed / Hassan / Basem and Sami in the Stars Bar who did their upmost to keep us entertained each evening and kept coming with a ready supply of drinks.
We ate in the Sala Thai on 3 occasions and a massive thank you to the various Waiters and Chefs who made our experiance so great.
Also a big hello and thank you to Hassan ( one of the Hotel Drivers ) who drove us twice to Soho Square - he was always on time / very polite and friendly / the car was clean and above all he drove safely !!!!
There were many many repeat Guests ( mainly from the UK ) staying whilst we were there -which shows that providing a good environment for your guests pays off as they will return again and again - the friendliness of the staff must have rubbed off on the guests as well we have never been anywhere with so many friendly and happy guests !!!
Our thanks to everyone mentioned above and to everyone else who made our stay so pleasurable - so for the big question - Would we go back???
You bet we would !!!! we had only been back 24 hours before we booked for Christmas / New Year and are currently looking at flights & availability for March 2014.
Again a massive thank you to everyone at the Hyatt Regency who made our stay so special - keep up the great work it is certainly appreciated.
Looking forward to seeing you all at Christmas - best wishes David & Lesley

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9501 - ground floor - great outdoor space - close to Regency Club and Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dera Hyatt Guest

Thank you very much for returning to our hotel after all these years to stay again with us. I am very pleased to read that we have met your expectations, be assured I will share your postivive feed-back with our teams and in particular with those employees which you have identified by name.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort later this year, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the meantime.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

From our room, it was 100 metres to the beach. From the beach it was a 50 metre swim to some of the best snorkelling I've ever seen. It was a key destination for snorkellers coming by boat from other hotels. We also enjoyed the lazy river, which had a couple of waterfalls built into it.

The rooms were clean and well appointed. Our main concern was with the food. We were travelling with an infant, so were constrained to eating at the Souk restaurant. The buffet food itself was good enough, but for two adults it cost 480LE plus drinks (about $70), which is a kingly sum for any meal in Egypt. We ended up ordering room service, which oddly was about half the price for better food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh. I am pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay, in particular the pool and beach areas.

Indeed the full buffet price in the Souk including tax and service is about USD 35, yet guests have the option to order individual items from the buffet which are priced per item.
In addition we also offer the Room Service menu in the Souk to ensure an extended dining option .

We would hope to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future, please do contact us if ever we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having planned to stay for 10 days me and my girlfriend decided to stay for 2 weeks,that's how good the hotel is.The service is top class as is the food,all the staff are very friendly and accommodating,The regency club offers top class service by the pool(shanab is the best pool attendant ever)and the club it self offers free snacks and drinks in the evening,although the hotel does not have a lot of guests at the moment(which was great to be by the pool with very few people)it still was a great hotel to stay in.Will be back next year without a doubt.

Room Tip: Get a regency club room(ours was 7105 gardenia)facing out towards the Red Sea,FANTASTIC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Mr Matthew

Thank you very much for staying with us as the Hyatt.
Indeed occupancy levels had been lower than usual due to the previous incidents in and around Cairo, however we were fortunate enough here in Sharm El Sheikh, that there had been no incidents or violence, and it is business as usual.

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed the arrangements in the Regency Club with its additional services and benefits.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let us know if in the meantime we could be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,296 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,656 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing