We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm Plaza Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Fitness center
  • Spa
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sharm Resort Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Beach Resort & Casino(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveler rating
1,947
553
172
68
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,947
553
172
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantcafe fresconaama bayclub roomfishsea viewprivate beachfour seasonsbeach restauranthalf boardcoral reefkids clubeach eveningspecial thankssoft drinksscuba divingshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely Hotel. Great bedrooms,1 Regency Suite & and 1 twin sea view room. Loved being on the ground floor able to walk out into and across the gardens to the pools and beach. Fantastic snorkelling of the pontoon and also walking into the sea off the beach, slightly ruined by lots of diving boats which appear at the Hotel in the afternoons.
All the staff were lovely and very friendly, always asking if we were ok and wanted anything. Food was great, loved eating in the Souk at night, and the beach restaurant for lunches.

Hotel was very very empty though. only bad thing was on our last day our rooms had no water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Mrs Isabel

Thank you very much for staying with us, we very much value your support in these for Egypt difficult times, at the same time we look forward to a gradual recovery and stability in the country.

I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us, indeed the passing by boats can be disturbing, due to the public nature of the reef unfortunately beyond our control.

Apologies for the issue with the water which was related to a broken main pipe.

We would hope to welcome you back in the near future, please do contact us if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The place is very nice .. the layout of the resort is fantastic .. the location and organization of the swimming pools are very good. The reception staff is very nice and helpful, thank you Sara and your colleagues. The sea view from the rooms carrying numbers 55xx is fantastic. The Tunnel which connects the swimming pools area with the sea beach is a very nice idea (allows you move away from the burning Sun rays in summer). The only cons we noticed is the "flys" which was seen in the breakfast restaurant some days. Also, some electric appliances in the rooms are low quality. I strongly recommend the hotel for nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with numbers of 55xx are having very nice sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrazCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Hyatt Guest

Thank you for your visit and staying with us.
Very nice to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us, indeed the flies occasionally can be a plague, this despite our daily fumigation efforts. Yet i will have a look again to eventually show some improvements in this regard.

We would hope to welcome you back again in the near future, please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I sincerely hope that I will be able to return to my favourite hotel "Hyatt Regency" once again this year, due to leave in three weeks. However, the Dutch government, in line with other European countries, may decide to cancel all flights to Egypt, including the Red Sea Resorts. I guess I must be in the minority to not want to cancel my vacation at the present time. Sharm is safe and I know from my many visits to the hotel that security is by far outstanding. I cannot emphasise enough that there have been no incidents in Sharm El Sheikh which incidentally is miles away from Cairo. Having read previous reviews it seems clear that many people in the last few weeks have indeed enjoyed a peaceful/relaxing vacation at the Hyatt Regency. If you are in any doubt about travelling to Sharm el Sheikh please reconsider I know you will have an excellent vacation at the Hyatt Regency where your safety will be of the highest priority. Egypt is a beautiful country and of course relies tremendously on their tourism. Egypt together with it's citizens need stability I very much hope this will happen in the very ear future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaroLynne757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Karol Lynne

Thank you very much for your review and contribution. Indeed some difficult times again we are all going through, even in Sharm we were all fortunate enough for not having to experience any violence as it unfortunately was the case in and around Cairo. Rather the contrary, Sharm has been as peaceful as ever and those guests who are currently still coming, do enjoy themselves to the maximum due to general lower occupancy.

We would hope for a general and continuous speedy recovery, which surely will bring back tourists from various parts of the world, and I would always recommend to stay in touch with the hotels as well as to follow the travel advises from the embassies.

We would hope to welcome you back soon, please do let us know if we could be of any information or assistance.

Kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for a twelve night stay in mid April to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and the hotel made our special day a truly unforgettable one for all the right reasons ( this for us was visit number nine ! ) .
Our last stay was some eighteen months previous , not due to the political situation that Egypt is sadly going through , but because we did some travelling to the Far East .
From the moment we walked into the Regency Club lounge we realised how much we had missed the Hyatt . We were greeted like long lost friends and the staff all knew that it had been a long time since our last visit . Special mentions must go to the club team , Julia on the front desk , Mahmoud , George , Erhab , Mohamed and Akram who all worked tirelessly to ensure every guest was taken care of , the team behind the scenes that you don't get to see and of course Reda the Club manager who always ensures that each stay is perfect ... A huge thank you to you all !
Some changes to food menus had taken place and the most noticeable being to Cascades evening speciality menu ... This was great before the change but now there is a format of a set menu and pricing is reasonable . Many thanks to Mahmoud and his team in Cascades for their personal service and for providing a meal that was no longer on the menu with no problem ! These guys are fun and they are only concerned with the fact that you have a truly fantastic meal .
The Beach House is a fabulous location to have a lazy lunch with great views and the lobster is superb .
A special mention to pool butlers Tawfik and Little Reda who have previously looked after us and the word soon spreads when repeat guests have returned and you will have a steady stream of visitors at your lounger to welcome you back and to make sure that you are being looked after ... In all our years of extensive travelling we have never encountered this level of personal service , it truly is amazing and I hope that all the management are aware of what exceptional service all of their staff consistently deliver.
Bassem was our pool butler at the Club pool and again his attention to detail was second to none , he seemed to know at exactly what time we liked our favourite drinks etc and they just seemed to magically appear !
The spa is good and the treatments are very good , Pai was my therapist for all my treatments and was superb . The spa prices are what you would expect from a five star hotel as are food and drink prices , but in our opinion you get what you pay for and in all our visits we have never had a poor meal , from room service to Sala Thai , all are excellent , we cannot comment on cafe fresco for dinner as we are not fans of buffet style eating , but breakfast there is amazing if you choose to eat there .
Now onto diving ... One of the main reasons we frequent the hotel as often as we do . The hotel is located on the the Gardens reef which is one of the best sites in Sharm and it is due to this that so many dive / snorkelling charters moor here during the day . The team at Red Sea Waterworld are extremely professional and safety is paramount , and offer a wide range of diving and snorkelling programmes.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite and these are enormous and the housekeeping team do an exceptional job .
There is a fully equipped medical centre on site and always staffed with a doctor .
The landscaping of the hotel is truly spectacular and is lovingly tended to every day , this must be a mammoth task as the grounds are spread out .
There is a buggy service to take you around the hotel , which is sometimes greatly appreciated in the heat of the day !
Thank you to Ahmed who regularly came to see us and ask if we wanted to be driven anywhere and if all was well with our stay , we have known him for a long time and always enjoy our chats with him.
This hotel and its staff have a special place in our hearts and we look forward to our return in late November for some wonderful Egyptian hospitality .
Lastly , a thank you to Stefan , the hotels General Manager , always takes time to speak with guests , ensuring that their stay is what they expected and for making our anniversary meal even more special with a little surprise ! Stefan please pass on our thanks to everyone we have mentioned and also to the rest of the team that are behind the scenes and are sometimes forgotten . We look forward to seeing you and your team in late November .
Gary and Karen Hughes

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gaznkazLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Gary & Karen,

Thank you very much for your continuous stay and loyalty to our hotel. I am very pleased to read in such detail that you have again enjoyed you stay with us. Be assured i will pass on your comments to all our teams with special mention to all those associates who you have identified by name.

Even though the last few weeks again have severely affected tourism in general, we remain optimistic for a gradual recovery. Throughout the tragic events in and around Cairo, Sharm El Sheikh had not been affected and was as peaceful as ever.
it is therefore with loyal 'Sharmers' as your good selves to spread the word and to return for many more times in the future.

We would hope to welcome you back again soon, please do let us know if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was our 4th visit to Hyatt regency and all I can say is. WOW! We returned for my wife's birthday, for a 5 night stay. The service as always was fantastic.
The food in each Restarant, superb. Especially "SalaThai". We ate here on my wife's birthday.
The accommidation is 2nd to none. So comfortable. We were upgraded to a suit in the regency club. 1 word, "huge".
The only negative we found was. The snorkelling. It was still good. But it used to be amazing!!!
I can only think, the presents of many snorkelling charters, has cleared the area of a lot of its sea life!!!
In summary. An absolutely fantastic stay. Thank you so much, to everyone at the Hyatt. You are truly a 5 star hotel. Well done..
Mr and Mrs. Barlow.
See you very soon...

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs Barlow

Thank you very much for your visit and continuous support to our hotel. I am very pleased to read that again you had an enjoyable stay all over.

indeed the number of dive boats has increased which is something we have raised already on various occasions to the authorities and be assured we will continue to do so, in order to protect the reef from pollution and destruction.

We would hope to welcome you back ' home' again for the 5th time in the near future, please do let us know once you have made your arrangements of if we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews