We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star hotel Five star service...loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #57 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Five star hotel Five star service...loved it.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks from the 5th September.
Booked on B&B
Set in beautiful grounds.
Three pools on different levels we opted for the bottom which was the quiet pool no children allowed. Beautiful waterfall and views over the coral reef.
Rooms were more than adequate large bathroom and sea view. ( we were in block 3).
The best part of this holiday were the staff they are a credit to the hotel and make your stay really special. Ahmed who works on the lower pool is excellent.
Breakfast is good everything you would need is there. We only ate in the Thai which was amazing the chef is from Thailand and she comes out during your meal to see you which was a lovely touch.
The beach front restaurant which is open for lunch is fab the views are beautiful and you get fans with water which were amazing as it was so hot.
I've stayed on sharm many times this is by far better than the Ritz Carlton and on par with the Royal Savoy for service. Location it beats all of them.
If you are thinking of going to sharm I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trolleydollytcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,845
    518
    162
    58
    36
See reviews for
768
1,077
89
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The perfect place for families vacation. Friendly staff and great facilities. We enjoyed the souk so much and the concept is just fantastic. The location is also perfect as you're not in a crowded area of sharm (neama bay) and in the same time you can get their in less than10 minutes by car

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bassem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hyatt Regency is the best example of a perfect Beach Resort !!!

Scenic views, nice lush green gardens with various pools for all age groups. Ever-smiling staff offered great service.
The rooms are quite big and special thanks to Mohammed from house-keeping. A wide variety of breakfast was served with great views of the Red Sea.

The beach is exclusive for hotel guests. We spotted loads of fishes at the shore.
The in-house dive centre has lots of options from beginners to professional divers. I tried my hand at diving for the first time. I was first given a free session at the pool to get the feel of it and accordingly decide whether to dive in the sea or not. The instructor was very co-operative throughout the dive and i truly had an amazing time. The corals and fishes were breathtaking.

Very nice kids activity centre with activities throughout the day to keep them occupied.
We were provided a stroller for free and were allowed to take it to Naama Bay too.

Some shops are located for the shopaholics and one of the best Thai restaurant in Sharm.
Naama bay is about 5-7 minutes drive from the resort.

The only drawback during our stay was a strange noise either from the generator or the pump room which was located near our room.
To avoid walking a lot look for the lift. It connects you from the lobby almost upto the beach. You might need help from the staff to locate the lifts.

On the whole we had a pleasant stay here and would surely recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms closer to pools would be centrally located either way to the beach or the Lobby. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish_Kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The tiered gardens full of bougainvillae, with waterfalls and many swimming pools are just breathtakingly beautiful. It feels like you are in the garden of Eden ! The staff is super friendly. The rooms are spacious although you can see they are dated. The bathroom looked like it was made in the eighties. The food was consistenly good (no stomach bug !). The beach is lovely with some of the best diving sites on the coast. Which is a blessing in disguise as it means all the touristy diving boats come and moor right in front of the beach, with up to 10 boats full of people shouting and singing as they jump off for a swim, which I found to be a right nuisance. However this means that right at your feet you have beautiful coral and amazing colourful fish which was fantastic. One disappointment though: my husband left his flip flops and Ray Ban's on the shelf at the start of the jetty and when we came back 30 minutes later after our dive, his glasses had been stolen. This was very unpleasant even more so considering the beach is private to the hotel...
Finally I found it disappointing that there was no free wi-fi available nor a free shuttle to and from the airport. Other than that we had a great quiet/idyllic time.

Room Tip: Go for a sea front room (not just sea view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

hotel is amazing.. you get what you pay for.. rooms are clean.. full amenities.. spacious.. good air conditioning.. quiet.. strongly recommended.. hotel is a 5 minute taxi drive from Neama Bay.. and the food is simply THE BEST especially the desserts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mostafamaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I arrived here for our 2nd anniversary for 6 days. We picked Hyatt for its reputable name and we have stayed in a few Hyatt's worldwide before and been very impressed (Sarasota, Florida, Istanbul). Upon arrival we were very impressed with the beautiful scenic views and outstanding hospitality. The external features of the hotel were as of the pictures you see on the website. They had numerous pools and Jacuzzi's around the resort. The views of the beach were awesome and within walking distance.

Hospitality - 10/10 The staff here were absolutely awesome always very friendly and polite. Everyone always on hand to help and always smiling when doing so . Excellent service. Cannot fault this whatsoever.

Resort Facilities - 8/10 For those that want to dive and snorkel this is the place to be. They have a diving centre on the beach and excellent snorkelling facilities with breath taking views of the underworld. There are enough swimming pools around the resort to cater all needs and not that busy. The gym and spa facilities were clean and always available. The swimming pools and spa facilities are a little dated and could do with some modernising. They had a good variety of restaurants and shops but ensure you bring your sun tan lotion as it could set you back about £19 for a small spray within the resort!!

Dining - 7/10 the breakfast was very good but repeated menu every day. The juices are awesome and the sweet dishes very good. The general food menu was also fair with a wide selection however quite pricy.

Room - 4/10 before booking this hotel I did read quite a few mixed reactions about the resort rooms and I will have to agree most definitely with the people that stated that the rooms need modernising. The view from the room was beautiful with a nice balcony however the balcony facilities (sun bed, table chairs) were dated and dusty . Within the room the bed was not comfortable hence again because of it being dated. The bathroom facilities by far the most terrible I have seen for a hotel. The shower was very weak and the cubicle was very old. The same can be said about the toilet. The lighting within the room was also very bad with only 3 lamps lighting the entire room! Quite disappointing for a 5 star resort!

Overall - the resort has its benefits with the beach and numerous pools but for the night life it is very quite . The pool facilities would be closed by sun setting. Money exchange is very reasonable within the resort with ATM machines at hand. The resort is a taxi drive to Naama bay which takes about 7 minutes at the max. Our experience here was a good one however I must say the rooms let the resort down!! Hopefully they will update their rooms to the standard we have witnessed worldwide with the Hyatt group. Overall 7/10

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZNKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This holiday was booked very last minute, and it was definitley a good choice. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive from the airport, making its location ideal. The rooms are very clean, with everything you need, including a kettle and complimentary teas and coffees for a very early morning/late night cuppa. The views are breathtaking, in particular sitting outside for breakfast, you are able to gaze at the Red sea and boats sailing past. The beach is fantastic with lots of lovely places to sit, and very clean. The best part of this holiday was definitley the snorkelling- there are so many beautiful fish to see and the water is so clear, warm and inviting. I would advise people to come prepared with special shoes for swimming in the water as there are lots of sharp bits of coral you could accidentally tread on, however if you dont bring anything with you there is a little shop in the hotel grounds that sells snorkelling stuff. The food at all the restaurants is amazing, but I would reccommend Sala Thai, which is some of the freshest and most authentic thai food I have tasted, and the chef herself even came round during the meal to check that everything was ok.
There is something for everyone at this hotel: having gone with my boyfriend he was able to use the gym and steam room, which even has its own tv inside!
The staff at this hotel are very helpful and courteous, and cannot do enough, from front of house to the waiters, cleaners and chefs. All-in-all, a fantastic holiday, worth paying extra to stay here, and a memorable and enjoyable holiday, 100% reccommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,001 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#43 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,069 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing