We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was a fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #143 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 3, 2011

this is my 3rd trip to sharm always in feb halfterm with my 15 year old daughter , first time at this hotel and it was clean and friendly . cant believe how people are saying the food was cold the drinks are warm ect , its not the best food but ok ! flys are a pain at the pool so we went to the beach every day its beautiful and the sea is warmer than the pool . we went to namma bay every night its a ten min walk and lively went to the same bar every night and made lots of good friends , hard rock cafe to eat and a few cocktails is not to be missed and very cheap compaired to the uk . the people that slate this hotel sit by the pool or on there balconys and winge about every thing was sick of them by the end of the week and told them to get a life ! its for living not wingeing . please dont be put off like i was and was worring about going as a mum with her daughter it was fine ! 1 tip only get a taxi if you really have to i never thought we would get out alive doing 100 and taking hands off the wheel to dance idiot ! hope this helps .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fifitrixie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

Just back from Tropicana Jasmine and I take exception to the claim that everyone was complaining! I wasn't and neither were most of the people we spoke to.
Our room had a full clean everyday. The food was not English! thank goodness
( perhaps because it was in Egypt).We ate well everyday all hot food was covered with silver trays. If you can't survive without a burger there is a Mc Donald'sin Na ama Bay. Yes there were flys but the hotel sprayed insect repellent every night and for few coins of OFF Spray from any shop you were able to keep them at bay. If the hygenie of Scotland was based on the number of midgies we would have no tourists.
At no time did any of waiters actively look for a tip and we found allof the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amharley60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

dont travel five and a half hours to egypt to stay in this hotel! its so un-hygeinec! there are flys flys flys there in your food your drink your eyes your mouth in your bedroom! when we complained the manager said they have a fly catcher this is a cleaner walking around with something that looks like a tennis bat to squat them we did actually see the cleaner doing this but obviously to a lost cause. The all-inclusive disgraceful the drinks taste like petrol fizzy drinks come from opened bottles and are flat and warm the food was cold and not enough choice the snack bar has nothing but a tiny burger n chips and a small pizza but it should be closed down for the amount of flys we seen on the buns! some waiters unpleasant and all they want is tips tips tips even if they just smile at you! No entertainment no bar or lounge area only over the other hotel which is closed down.All the guests were complaining at this hotel not just us,Dont spoil your holiday by going to this hotel go to a beach front hotel half board and guess what not as many flys!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Firstly let me just say i have never done a review before, so can only go on my own experience, firstly after reading the reviews we were very wary of going here, but after a weeks stay was very happy with what we got. We found the hotel reception upon arrival a disgrace, it is as stated in other reviews small hot and smokey, and in major need of updating, you can use the rosetta lounge instead and this is very nice.
The rooms were spacious, and clean, and kept to a good standard all week.
The food does get reptative but this is all inclusive for you., there was always something to have, and all hot dishes were covered in big silver trays with roll back lids.
The staff are very pleasant and hard working they were always happy to help and we never found them pushy.
The pool areas were clean and tidy and the towel attendants helpful.
The hotel is in an excellent locatiion 5 mins to beach, and 15 mins to naama bay, both of which are a nice walk.
Most of all lets remember this is not blackpool or even spain, life is very different here, so if thats what you expected then thats were you need to be.
And lastley you get what you pay for if you want the HILTON go next door, but be prepared to pay for it.
Overall experience was brill would def go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Don't let the awful reception/lounge/bar put you off when you arrive, you can use all of the facilities of the sister hotel Tropicana Rosetta only a short walk away on the same site. I stayed for 28 days and my only real complaint was the age of all the Russian girls, far too young for me!Both hotels are maintained to a high standard, very clean. Very friendly staff full of humour. Adequate food but boy can the Russians eat. Local booze not very strong, but that is common in most countries doing all-inclusive.
Special mention for Anna in guest relations for whom none of my little problems were too much trouble. Remember that Sharm is an artificial tourist trap so if you want something, pay the price or go without. Taxi drivers a pest and, as in most parts of the World, keen to overcharge.A bit of a long trek to the beach involving crossing a dual carriageway. But if you want on the beach pay far more elsewhere. Excellent boat/snorkel trip on the Sinai Dream. E£400.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

This hotel is in the perfect location, But thats where it ends.... Rooms not bad looking over pool most of them. cleaning they did the bare min. swept and empty bins, we were there 2 weeks I had to ask for our beds to be changed twice. food was always cold and bland. Drinks were watered down when i approached head waiter he got very angry with me. not enough tables for guest. to much hassel round pool for spa sales forcing you to take the beech where there was no all inclusive!!!!!!! To top this holiday off when getting home and recieving our bank statement relised our bank card had been used in egypt a number of times wiping our bank account we did not use this card at all it was hotels saftey box in reception at all times.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellybsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

stayed here for 2 weeks from 16jan to 30 jan reception needs up dating beer in the daytime
is an insult tiny plastic glasses by the time yoy reach your sun bed the drink has gone if like me you like a vodka and coke (only drink I will drink) you will be dissapointed it taste like
paint thinners as luck would have it I took 2ltrs of duty free smirnoff whiched kept me going
apart from that the rooms were ok bathroom bit dingy but beds changed twice a week
clean towels every day staff really nice food ok you will always find something chef on every morning doing pancakes and anything to to with eggs would go back but to a different hotel cause them beer glasses are a real put off

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagabeach03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#172 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#118 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing