We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sharm Dreams Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noria Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ghazala Gardens Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ghazala Beach Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kahramana Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
466
473
253
145
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
473
253
145
150
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Very rundown hotel. Rooms were ok. One pool was ok the other awful. Everything worn and tatty. Grey towels, dirty sunbeds. Food poor to ok. Restaurant was a joke as couldn't find cutlery or cups. Four times they cleared my table inc half eaten meal and drink just because i left the table for some reason. Once I went to get desert I found someone else sitting at my table! It was honestly a complete fiasco. Staff were nice enough but mostly in a 'where's my tip' kind of way. They were very interested in you in your last day. They were also far far more attentive of the young girls than anyone else. It was frankly embarrassing! Reading some of the reviews on here I do genuinely wonder if they are false because they couldn't have been to the same hotel as me!! Avoid this place at all costs.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
4  Thank Honestdave71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Do you come to Egypt to watch TV or to use wi-fi?????? I think not! Yes this is a 3* and it's advertised as a 3* in Thomsons brochures. But not a word of a lie the service is 5*! If you honestly want a great stay in sharm for a great price then you simply can't go wrong. The only down side to it is the Russian guests are extremely rude! I do wish they would learn some common decency and manners! Other than that literally everything gets a big thumbs up from us :-)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank holidaylover1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is only a 3 star at best, that's asking a number of guest, for there opinion.
No wifi, you will have to buy a drink in the coffee shop, in the square. Or take a walking the main town which is only 10 minutes walk away.

This hotel is on a very steep slope, with lots of steps &, ramps to rooms and pools & dinning rooms. The pathways, are very uneven, you have to watch where you are walking, again a lot of make do repairs.

Food: what can I say! The same basic salad, & grilled chicken, with fish every other night. Some kind of meat in sauce. That's it on main choirs.
pastries & jellies for dessert.

Rooms: very run down, in that the bathroom has lots of make do repairs.
The TV, has no satellite, so don't think you will be able to watch TV, if you are lucky you might be able to find the BBC world service.
Bring your kettle if you wish for a drink in your room.

The hotel does have a lots of guest who come back on a regular basics, which is why, some of the reviews are so good, we spoke to 10+ couples who come back.

The only reason, we can think is to why, people return to this hotel, is the Staff.
Also the close nest to the town.

Please think before coming here as to what you want from a holiday.

A number of us booked last minute, & now we know why this hotel came up, so many times. Don't get us wrong this was not a cheap holiday, it was very last minute.

Some of the rooms are right by the night time entertainment, so if you put in any rooms, that start with 2101,2201,2301 ask to be change right away. Has the noise starts at 8pm & goes onto midnight, if you are lucky.
This hotel is relaxing, that's the best thing about this place.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are right by the night time entertainment, so if you put in any rooms, that start with 2101,2201,2301 ask to be change right away. Has the noise starts at 8pm & goes onto midnight, if you are lucky.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay cannot fault this hotel as this was our 5th stay here, there isn't anything the staff wouidnt help you with. But be very wary off the spa staff who will constantly harass you around the pools they are unqualified and do not have the correct equipment needed. My experience was to have a pedicure and manicure it was rubbish and they charged me £68, after complaining to our hotel manager and the spa manager they refused to refund any money but to repeat the treatment the next day again yet another disaster. stay well clear of these people as they are not part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 29/1- 12/2/14. We had never been to Egypt before so were a little unsure of what to expect, but in all honesty we had the most relaxing lazy time ever. The hotel is a little dated but it was clean & comfortable,as were the beds, thanx to Mohamed who was very polite & made the most amazing art from the towels. The food was good & plentiful. As for the rest of the staff they really couldn't do enough for you, they were so helpful they certainly made our holiday, we are going back again next year. We would just like to say a very big thankyou to all staff but especially to Alah in the restaurant, Sameh in the bar & my favourite Mina the pool bar from

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smith1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews