We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but honesty.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #140 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nothing but honesty.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

So straight into the review no messing about, I,m no prude or posh head I,m a normal hard working person paying honest money for what we expect to be a value for money holiday.
Sorry to say "Jasmine failed " miserably.
Same selection of food EVERY DAY, do you like chicken? I hope so, yes Mr Chef it is done with different coating every day but its the same chicken every day, the only other meats on offer was shredded beef and veg rewarmed on a grill. One choice of fish if you like fish and that was the same every day all week!!
Under cooked chips (fries)--- powdered potato un-edible from the amount of salt it had in it.
Salads that were topped up for every meal time (perhaps not all but certainly some).
Powdered watery milk for your kellogs ( 2 choices)....yuk.
Needless to say words were expressed firstly to the chef, no joy from that, next stop the reception via the rep, no joy from that, next stop meeting with hotel front desk Manager.. Must say he was a good listener. Eventually agreeing we could use the Al a Carte every night if we wanted.
Another meeting with the Quality Control lady who made the mistake of asking if every thing was alright.... No it was not alright and again words were echoed of the above closely followed by another family,s views who happened to be walking by. RESULT a staff meeting held very quickly followed by an update to ourselves of the suggestions that were put forward. I must add that the lady herself admitted that she herself had not seen any variations that were apparent before she went on holiday.
The main pool which you pass to go to the restaurant looked dirty when one day I passed by, I asked the sandyman who applies his trade if it was cleaned, he replied that the pool was made to look like the bottom of the sea for realism!!! Yeah, right. The truth is fellow travellers, the pool was filthy and dirty beyond belief, caked dirt over the entire bottom of the pool.... disgusting.
The sunbeds outside the accomadation area are all in bits with no cushioning because as was told to me it was a Health and Safety matter, they were also broken in places, The sun brollies are in tatters, but this pool was spotlessly clean. I fetched my own cushions from another pool and kept them in the room each night, nothing more was said.

The good points of this hotel are the staff.... every one of them are out standing and very professional. I cannot fault any one of them, absolutely fantastic and thanks to them all for their un devoted attention given to every guest.

The Al a Carte was our saviour, not that it made up entirely for the dis-appointment of the entire week, but the food was excellent.
Finally then fellow travellers.... Would I recommend this hotel? Would I go back?
Does it really require an answer? Like I said to the Manager, had I been there any longer I would banging on some ones door to move me and my good lady to another hotel, I did not pay good money for standards this low 3 stars on or not.
One final thing to say.. a special mention to new found friends Anthony, Josey and Naomi who were very special people and made our stay really enjoyable--stay off the fags Jo.
Take care fellow travellers, I expect a reply from the hotel itself but here you have the truth.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sunshine or the rooms will be very cold with no sun on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    473
    253
    145
    150
See reviews for
324
636
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed there for one day as a part of a trip, I enjoyed my stay the rooms were clean the pools were a lot of fun and the staff were friendly.
The only downside that thier private beach we assigned to were a bit far from the hotel, but Neema bay was very close about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talaat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September, this was our second time at this hotel and yet again it was as good the second time as it was the first time. It's the staff that make this hotel they are all so friendly, especially mustafa and Ahmed from the Italian restaurant. We have already booked to go back in January and this time my son and his girlfriend are coming too. The food is good, always found something to eat, the rooms around the quiet pool are the best in my opinion, really can't wait to go back in January :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I traveled a while back, the hotel rooms not so spacious however the hotel is average/better then some of the others in the area. The breakfast and restaurant isn't so great and present the food from the previous meal or even previous day. The staff are all about tips and I felt being the wrong color at times. The locals are the same, not the best not the best and honest people I've ever met. Would not go there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad_Adeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

me and my wife realy enjoyed this holiday it was great yes the hotel may not be the poshest but the staff were realy good and friendly we had loads of laughs with them especialy the staff just to name a few in the top resturant, meme(manager),alla,abdo,and mustapha i enjoyed the banter with these and charlette entertainment organiser i can not fault it anything was not to much trouble so we will be back there again thank you all from micky&wendy piert

Room Tip: we had a top pool view room with king size bed (well it was our 40th anniversary )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-On-The-Solent, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is a combination of two hotels, the Tropicana Rosetta which houses the main reception / bar with its own pool and tends to house non-Europeans. The Jasmine is the top part of the complex and has mainly Europeans and is where we were accommodated. It has two pools, the Jasmine bar and a restaurant. We spent two weeks here so got to know the place pretty well.
On the good side the staff are fantastic. The waiters, the Animation (entertainment) Team, the poolside staff and the Thomson rep (Mahmoud at present) were all outstanding in there friendliness and efforts to please without being over the top. Full marks for professionalism.
The room we were in had a shower and had apparently been refurbished. It was spacious, clean and well equipped. The only place to put clothes was hanging up or on shelves in the wardrobe. A separate chest of drawers would have been nice. One couple we spoke to were initially put in an un-refurbished room with a bath, knee high shower, noisy air conditioning, leaking toilet and detached toilet roll holder but they did get moved when they complained. It does however show there are different standards available. The cleaner excelled himself with the designs he made with the towels and flowers. We had crocodiles, elephants, snakes, swans and a variety of other designs and he kept the room immaculate, even tidying up the clothes left out.
On the down side, the main areas of concern are the main activities pool and the lack of somewhere scenic or atmospheric to sit and have a drink.
The main pool doesn’t look as though it has been touched since the place was built. About fifty percent of the blue paint has been lost from the base of the pool, the surface is very rough in places from the grit used in the skim coat and several people, including myself and our daughter, had shredded and cut heels after playing water volleyball so you need to wear something on your feet for this. There are also a couple of places about ten inches across by the volleyball net where this skim has coat has broken up leaving ‘holes’ about 4mm deep where it is easy to catch your toe. Some of the water vents at the base of the pool also protruded causing several stubbed toes and appeared to be missing their covers leaving a 40mm open hole. Many of the sunbeds had sagging canvas where the tensioning ropes had broken. (See photo)
The Jasmine bar is white, brightly lit, and houses the desks for the internet desk, Thompson Reps desk and the Diving Companies desk. It has a few booth type seats inside with a pool table. Outside there are six wicker framed tables, about half of which have no glass top in them so you can’t put your plastic glass on them. These tables are situated in a 5 metre wide alley between the bar and the next door accommodation block. In the middle of this area is an unsealed sewer access point which gives off a strong typical drain type smell every couple of minutes. (See photo) There is a terrace with tables outside the main restaurant but this is only usable when the restaurant is open and the service is obviously intermittent as the waiters have the food customers to attend to. Free, all inclusive, drinks are only served in the hotel between ten in the morning and eleven at night, outside of these hours you have to pay for it. Beer is served in small, thin disposable plastic glasses, as found at water bottle machines, about the quantity of a medium wine glass, so if you fancy a pint you will need five or six of these. Wine is only obtainable at the restaurant but the cocktails are obtainable elsewhere and can be very pleasant.
The standard of food was excellent with breakfast being fairly standard but a good variety of eggs, cakes, waffles and cooked dishes. Lunch and dinner always had a great variety of salads, cooked dishes and sweets. The chefs excelled themselves with the display of cakes and we found it very hard to understand how anyone could criticise this as some reviewers have done. Our friends regularly go to Sharm and have stayed in this hotel and others and say the Tropicana has the best food.
Despite the comments about the pool and lack of bar area we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would be happy to stay again. Many thanks to the staff and the Animation team who made it a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get one of the updated rooms without a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grumpy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just got back from the Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club again same as last time,Great hotel
Staff very friendly,they all remember us from last time,the welcome was so good,it was like you
had just come home,can not wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geoffjlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#168 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#198 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Property: Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#120 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing