We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #143 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just back from a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The quiet pool barman Sheheta was immense!! Funny, always asking to top up your drinks, pushing people in the pool and just a great guy. Abdo in the restaurant was also brilliant, always entertaining our 12 year old and a great guy. Chef in the restaurant cooked us a SPECIAL meal twice on our stay which was over and above what you expect. Entertainment was not brilliant but the team were really funny tried so hard. The hotel itself is not 5 star but for the price it is excellent, always very clean and everyone so friendly which makes this a wonderful holiday. RECOMMENDED for all. George, Carolyne & Sarah want to thank everyone for a great holiday

Room Tip: Go to the quiet pool for an excellent holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Traveled here with 2 adults and 2 teenagers aged 14 and 17 for 1 week July 17th,the accommodation itself was modern and cleaned everyday.The room:had lcd tv,walk in shower,fridge filled with water with comfy beds and great air con.

We had pool view at nice big quiet and relaxing pool with plenty of sunbeds,2 other large pools in different areas 1 with activities and other was a quieter pool all with own snack bar.also 2 small kids pools.pool bar staff were great fun and kept you topped up all day with snacks and drinks.

The dining room was large and spacious,found breakfast limited but always found something to eat,lunch and dinner had a great selection and meals were rotated,Staff were brilliant,coudn't do enough for you.

viva beach only 10 minute stroll away,great water activities such as para sailing,banana boat,tubes and many more. Don't miss out on the snorkeling as the fish are amazing.Plenty of bars and restaurants along the strip.
Plenty of trips to do and we would recommend red sea cruise,though found trips very expensive.on average €50 per adult and children over 11 still adult price,and always extras to pay such as having to hire snorkel gear and always asked to tip.
Be aware of the guys on the camels outside the hotels,they allow you to sit on them for free but would not let you off without paying,this could be as much as €50.
Nama bay was a 10 minute stroll for shopping but be aware there a bit in your face.

overall we had a pleasant stay at this hotel and would recommend.We would return again.
If using Thomson their tour rep is located at this hotel and he's a good laugh.
"hello from Mr garlic,lol," private joke for the rep.

Airport only 15 minutes away from hotel.Don't be put off by bad reviews.

Room Tip: 2301 and 2302 were ground floor pool view at quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek_Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

went here with my wife for 1 week 13th till 20th july ,the poolbar man sheheta never stopped topping glass up all day the restaurant boys were fantastic the rooms were always clean the location into the shopping area was spot on we met some really nice people,jackie,kate,lisa,john linda the northern bird and her family. all brits round the quiet pool which was nice overall this was a nice hotel made special by the people that run it.would def recamend this hotel to others.only prob we had was my wife and several others were ill with the egyption belly,overall a great week

Room Tip: get a room near the quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinportsmouthkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sharm el sheik and Naama Bay were great, but this hotel not so good...
Arrived at reception, then were taken quite a long walk up to our room. This was up some very steep ramps with a pram. Not easy to do anytime but worse through the day when the temperature was very high. Room was nice enough and was kept very clean every day. Food was the same most days. If you're not tipping the waiters, then don't expect good service. No entertainment for children when we arrived. Two girls then appeared to take care of this. They turned up for the kids a couple of times for activities, then it seemed to stop. Kids disco was started aswell but this didn't begin until 9pm....bit late for young ones!! Didn't think much of the nightly entertainment....Apparently there had been a childs entertainer there before this but she didnt introduce herself and just walked around the pool chatting up everyone!!
Too many people from the spa coming round the pool asking if you wanted treatments at ridiculous prices. The pool used for activities is a disgrace. On day we were coming home, reception tried to charge us for using pool table which we had already paid for. Locked out of room on several ocassions due to key card not working and it's a long walk down to reception to get this sorted.
Snacks at pool bar were burgers one day, chicken the next. This was alternate days for two weeks.............no variety at all.
Would return to the area but would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just got back from here,One the best hotels i have stayed at, amazing Staff,always there for you,rooms always clean,food fine and good and lots of it,Chef cooked us a meal just of us,and on the day we left even gave as food for the airport,the pools were clean,the staff work very hard for
not much pay,will be going here as soon as can ,Best Hol,s ever,Thank you to all the staff you made this holiday,all the vbest Geoff

Room Tip: if you like looking at aircraft like me, get rooms next to quiet pool,go right over you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffjlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went to sharm on the 8th July till the 18th! First of all I would like to tell every one how scared we was about going to sharm coz of what the news was saying about Cario, we even throught about not going. All I can say on this matter was I am so glad we did go, you are so protected over there, u don't even no anything is happening in Caio, you are probably safer in sharm then at home.

On to the hotel!

The hotel is very big, and nice we was in the back part of it. I really enjoyed my stay here, rooms could do with doing up, but suppose that is she me been fussy. We stayed the first part of our hol in the pool out side our room, if possible request for room 2215 ground floor and like 5-8 steps and your in the pool. We then change to the smaller pool, where it had less people but a bar men that was so funny Admen his name was he had to leave 3 days before us, but he was so funny! The chef in this part was lazy tho, but funny! The snacks was goo at the bigger pool.

Food in the hotel was nice some people did complain although I don't no why there was always something to get, and loads of puddings! Did get a bit the same, but you haven,'t
Paid the Hilton price.

The spirts could of been better, they was horrible, I would get a few bottles from the air port, pop was ok when cold, although was cheap pop. Larger was very nice, out the bottle, not as got if of the draft as it was water down.

The thompsons rep is rubbish, don't book trips through him he rips u of can get them cheaper, by a man they comes round hotel or even out side, we paid Double with thompsons. Take English money as you get better things for your money, and then you get confused with money. They work it out every one but the rip of thompsons rep, £10 is 100 egyptian so just remember just add a 0 on the end for Egyptian or take one of for English, so if they say 200 Egyptians is is 20 English pound.
Hagle Hagle Hagle, walk out they reduce the price by half.

Last but not least, fox is by far the best animation persons there is and he is great, always make oh feel welcome, really deserve a reward.
Would I go back here as a couple with my husband and friends yes I would, with my kids,mno as there us nothing at this hotel for children, entertainment is all best on adults!
Mamood the chef in the restaurant is great and would do anything you want!

Also if you have and disabilities that effects walking I would change hotel as there is loads of steps to walk up!

Hope you have a great holiday, wish I was you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay and have to say it was our best holiday ever, the whole place was spotless rooms were cleaned every day, the cleaner left us some amazing towel art. The staff were friendly, polite and looked after us really well. I would like to thank Waled, the restaurant manager and Abdo our waiter they made us feel welcome when we went to the restaurant and refilled our drinks without us having to ask. The food was good, freshly made omelettes at breakfast, the chef asked how you wanted them cooked, with a choice of fillings. We didn't feel the need to eat 'out', as we have on other all-inclusive holidays, the menu was varied and very tasty. There are 5 pools, the activity pool where the animation team hang out with music and games. The relaxing pool that did get a bit crowded but there are lots of sun loungers. The quiet pool and the star pool shared a pool bar and towel man, and the children's pool. We used the star pool and were usually the only ones it was really quiet and relaxing and you only have to walk down the steps to the pool bar. We did go to Wind beach, this is the private beach and we were a bit disappointed, it is very small but the snorkelling is worth the trip, as you walk into the sea the fish are swimming around you and if you look under the water you can see fish and coral absolutely amazing. It is very hot but then if you go to Egypt you expect it to be just drink lots of water, supplied by the bottle at all of the bars. The pool bars were open from about 9 A.M. and you could ask for water to take to your room, every room had a fridge that kept the drinks really cold. This hotel has something for all age groups but is laid out so well that if you choose the quiet pool you don't hear the music from the activity pool, we were very impressed and would back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#85 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Service College
Holiday Service College
#2 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#118 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing