We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #144 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We travelled as 4 girls and got back from our week holiday a few days ago, literally had the best time ever.
The hotel was much better than we expected.
Rooms were great for what we needed, very spacious, but could have done with a bit of a refurb (I think we were in a old room, but don't let that put you off). The cleaner did an amazing job everyday though, sometimes leaving impressive towel art on the beds!!
Our balcony faced the main pool, so couldn't have asked for a better location.
The pool area is beautiful, and the swim up bar gave us an excuse for a daily swim!

The staff were all incredible, all worked so hard but never complained!! All so friendly, and not one bad thing to say about any of them. The animation team were always around the pool for a chat, and always up for a good night out. Shout out to Gemma and Fox!
The restaurant staff couldn't do more.. Always there finding a clean table, and bringing none stop drinks as soon as you sit down. Always up for a laugh as well. Made our meals very enjoyable.
And Ahmed the pool chef, so funny, and always has a smile on his face!!

Naama bay was about a 5/10 minute walk away, and definitely worth a look. Even as 4 young girls on our own, we still felt safe, and as long as you give a polite 'no', they'll stop hassling. We didnt find it a huge problem.

We had the best week ever, and would definitely look into going again,
Thanks again to all the staff. Wouldn't have been the same without you all!! Hopefully see you again soon!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
There are newer reviews for Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I personally would rate this hotel as a 3* however a very good one. This hotel is massive and if you have any mobility issues it probably isn't the place for you as there are plenty of stairs! The rooms are very clean and spacious and are cleaned every day to an excellent standard. The food is very much the same however there was always something for us to eat however the selection of food available could have being improved; the quality of the food however was excellent. The staff here are the highlight of your holiday, they cannot do enough for you at all! We flew to this hotel with Thomson, the rep was excellent and was always on hand to help you with anything at all. This hotel is in a great spot, its a 10 minute walk away from Naama Bay, the camel bar and the hard rock cafe are worth a visit and they are reasonably priced!!

A few tips...
- Take large plastic cups!!.. the cups they provide are tiny and they don't mind you taking your own and asking for it filling.
- If you are planning on going on any trips speak to Adam the Red Sea Cruise guy, he offers the same trips Thomson do but for cheaper prices.
- Sit round the pool that is named 'quiet and relaxing' this is where all the English staying in the hotel tend to go!
- Be polite to the locals and just say no thank you to them, they appreciate the politeness.
- Keep your terrace or balcony door shut after sun set as this is when all the bugs come out, by doing this me and my boyfriend never once got bitten.
- Use the restaurant near the activity pool, this is where the English go as the other restaurant in the reception is where other holiday makers go (not an atmosphere English want to mix in)

Overall cannot fault the hotel in any way, we had a brilliant time here and would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 2321, this had a pool view (the one where the English sit) and the air cond...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank x_nrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First off this is a 2-3 star Hotel at best, however the amazing Staff are 5 Star and make the experience worthwhile.

Room - was large and spotless, cleaned every day, towels changed when ever you wanted and the linen changed regularly.

Food - there was a good selection of food, changing dialy and there was always something to eat. However after 2 weeks the Breakfast became very samey.

Pool - we were next to the quiet pool and it was really nice, clean and tidy, and most of the time you could get a bed. However every few days it became impossible with towels everywhere and people not apprearing until 1.00 in the afternoon (we were picked up for a trip to Ciaro at 04:30 one morning and there was a really sad person out putting down towels).

Staff - What can I say, each one of them went way beyond excellent in their efforts to ensure that everyone enjoyed the hotel. From the Pool Boy, who struggled manfully every day to try and ensure that everyone got a bed with a fresh towel, his partner in crime the pool barman who by day 2 would just bring you drinks whenever he passed you on the way round the pool.

The Restaurants staff were great, getting you tables, remembering your drinks, bringing you more drinks even before you asks and all with a smile and some pleasant chat.

Location - The Hotel is a ten minute stroll from the Centre of Naama Bay along the Boardwalk (dont walk down the main road outside the Hotel as is can be a bit intimidating after dark).
Rember a firm No Thank-you work wonders with the sellers/touts etc.

All in all a really greay experience made by the efforts of everone concerned with the hotel.



Only one downside - some of the Residents at the poolside bar (next to the Kiddies Pool) who were determined that all inclusive was a challenge to try and drink the bar dry every day between 10.30 and 17.30, and in their efforts to do this, their greed, outrageous behaviour and their questionable language (in front of Children) was a times a discrace. Why do Brits abroad think that there are no rules for them no matter how offensive they become.

Room Tip: We were in room 2119 looking over the Quiet Pool, sun on the Balcony from 0700-1830 every day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MIB-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

just returned from this hotel and it was great,the rooms were lovely and clean and spacious.we were near the quiet pool which was great for the kids.the food was good but very limited choices but managed to find something and the kids loved the pancakes every morning.the only real downside was the entertainment,especially for the kids but didnt really bother us too much.All the staff were so friendly and would do anything to help,mamoud the thomson rep was fab as the day before we was due to fly home my little boy got chicken pox and mamoud and all the staff did everything they could to help.i had to travel home as planned leaving my partner and our son behind as he could not fly but everyone looked after them,bringing the drinks and food and fresh fruit to the room every day.other guests really helpful too,couldnt have asked to be in a better place at that time.they was finally allowed home 5 days after us and although they were stuck in the room for a few days their stay was made enjoyable by all the help,and my son even got to have a swim in the pool for half an hour at night when everyone else had got out.cant thank every one enough for what they did and would defo return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank natc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A friend and me visited this hotel last month and we stayed for two weeks. This has got to be one of the best holidays, thanks to the staff in the hotel and most of all, the animation team (Foxy, Mido, Nastya and Mado). The waiters at the hotel never stopped serving, I see the staff working very hard to please all the guests despite how rude some of the guests are. The waiters are so good to the extent that they memorise your drinks and bring them to your table as soon as you arrive for your meal. I can they all deserve a medal.

The animation team was full of energy, always friendly with the guests. It was almost as if we've known them for years. They make you feel very welcome in the resort, organising events and nights out. They are up to date with the latest music and events, very trendy and outgoing.

The Thomson's Rep, Mahmoud, what can I say....wonderful guy, very friendly and kind and has a smile on his face all the time. Mahmoud is very helpful and he gave us all the advice we needed during our stay in egypt. He helped us change our room a couple of days into our holiday and managed to get us a room with a pool view, that was beautiful. We were very happy he did that for us. Mahmoud will go above and beyond to make your time spent at the hotel comfortable.

Don't listen to the bad reviews about this hotel, I'm sure there are a handful of individuals who happened to have a bad experience in Sharm and decided to write a bad review about the hotel. I would like to say a big THANK YOU to the 1-2-3 animation team because they really made our holiday enjoyable.

We were sad to leave at the end because we really did have a great time. I really recommend this hotel, for it’s location, staff and excellent guest service. This holiday is definitely good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibzy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our first visit to Sharm, the hotel is large and on many levels. Lots of steps, not good if you have mobility issues. The hotel and grounds are spotless. The staff are very helpful and friendly. For us the food was the only issue, the food was plentiful, hot and well presented. It just all blurred in to one, the only difference between the meals was toast at breakfast. I took my autistic fostered child with me and he lived on bread rolls and chips. Not the hotels fault in any way but if you have children there are no specific child meals or choices.
The room we had was large, clean but needed updating. The toilet had running water permanently. The staff came to fix it promptly but it still ran, they tried so hard and were so apologetic we felt guilty so stopped reporting it.
Then we had water dripping from the ceiling, the air conditioner had sprung a leak. They had it fixed within 10 minutes of reporting it.
Despite the few niggles I would recommend this hotel as the staff more than make up for the few issues we had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine342k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to go. Some aspects of the hotel are shabby and could do with new furniture but that me nitpicking. The rooms are spacious (with a HUUUGGEEEEE queen size bed) and very clean with the housekeeping coming in every day. (I left a small tip on the bed most days £1-2) They are very grateful for tips.

The quite pool is lovely but as we were leaving it was starting to get extremely busy so you were having to get up between 7-8 to put your towels out. The swim up pool was great also, people complained regarding the size of the cups but it was so there was no waste and to keep it cold as the weather you leave your drink down for 5 mins and it would go hot, but its all inclusive so you could have as many as you want. Also hats off to the barman Hany ! He works long days in the incredible heat and always does his best to make you smile, and the chef Ahmed (smiler) he was also fantastic.

The resteraunt was good. Food cooked fresh, it was a bit repepative but thats all inclusive for you, but always something you could eat. Mohammod (manager) and Alla made sure we always had a table and drinks at Breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Mamma Mia resteraunt was fantastic the highligh meal to my holiday it was delicious.

I had one issue with the bar staff but that was quickly resolved with Alexandra and Mahmoud(thomson rep) They went over and above to rectify the problem. The both of them are great at there job and a great asset to have at the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel and would definatley go back to stay there.

Tip : Tips go a long way for the staff to look after you, so I suggest if you want looked after at the bar or by the pool boy give a tip at the beginning of your holiday as these boys rely on tips as they only get £80 a month :(

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RockinRobynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#73 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#176 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#119 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#123 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing