We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #140 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
NI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have just returned from a week in this hotel and I would go back tomorrow. The weather was amazing with sun all day long . The staff really made the holiday and I am sure I wont remember all their names but I want to mention Mohamed the restaurant manager , Ahmed, Abdu, Baseem and Alaa in the main restaurant who greeted guests at the door and joked away with those who would join in. Ahmed in the Italian restauarant was a delight as was Hanni in the pool bar and they went the extra mile to make our holiday memorable .Mahmood the chef ensured a great selection of fresh food each day. The housekeeping staff ( Mustafa) kept our room spotless and Gabor the pool attendant was very helpful. Atwa the Public relations Manager was always around and made us feel really welcome. I would have no hesittaion in returning to the Tropicana . Great Holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    472
    252
    145
    150
See reviews for
323
635
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I can not understand why there are bad reviews about this place, no its not a 5 star hotel and no its not the best hotel but its far from bad. I have seen some bad reviews like beef pie every day wtf? I never had beef pie at all. I have been to sharm 6 times now and the Al Diwan was the worst hotel ever but this was fab. the rooms clean and adequate the staff were 5 star and the food was different every day never the same twice and lots to choose from, this was the 1st time my partner and her 11 yr old son went to sharm and they both loved it there, every one around the pool loved it there and no one had a bad word to say, no one suffered bad bellies, the entertainment was weak and the all inclusive could have been longer and the private beach should also be all inclusive, The mama mia italian on site resturant was good. I have been to better hotels but for the money this was a wonderful enjoyable stay.
I have seen reviews that the rep could never be found how far from the truth Gigi was around the pool every day and at his desk i think that miserable sad guests who want 5 star at 3 star prices and moan too much upset the rep so every time he see them he probley hid from them lol. The bar staff in the pool bar were fantastic and helpfull and worked solid and long hours, the resturant staff were equally as fantastic and called my partners son steven gerrard or master josh or small boss, they took care of us well. There were no pervy staff as I have read in reviews maybe if you dont flaunt yourself to the staff then you wont get pervy treatment, so all these bad reviews you read on here are caused by sad people who cause their own probs etc and the staff dont want to be nice n helpfull to idiots. most defo we got 5 star treatment and well looked after, great clean rooms, food was good enjoyable never a bad meal. sunbeds a bit short but never had a problem getting sunbeds.
would we go back? well my partner has already been trying to find a good price to return in october/november so yes we would go back.

Room Tip: we were in room 2308 it faced a small garden but was only a mins walk from the pool it was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

me and my boyfriend just came back from a weeks holiday at this hotel... such an amazing place and great value for money... most of the staff were fantastic and treated us like royalty... elsayed 13116 in the bar was amazing.. also karam and marawan... pool bar shehata hany and ahmed were fantastic. towel guy gabhar always looked after me in the mornings. the room cleaner abdoo was fantastic... the restaurant staff alaa and amhed were brillant... the staff really make this place... will definately b returning to this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraboyle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from Tropicana Rosetta Hotel, this is our 3rd visit in one year. Please ignore the very few negative reviews about the hotel and staff and focus on the positive ones and you will not regret your choice. There were a lot of guests this time who have stayed in 5 star hotels in Sharm and found the food and the staff interaction in the Tropicana much superior and better value for money. The rooms that we have stayed in on the three occasions could not have been better. The housekeeping staff throughout the hotel keep the gardens rooms and facilities spotless. They work very long hours in very hot weather. The staff in the restaurants Ahmed in Ma Mia , Mohamed (Zeka) Abdo Alla Besam and Ahmed make dining so much fun for all who enter the restaurant. I do not know how anyone can feel they didn't get enough personal attention as these guys are always laughing despite starting at 07:00 and catching their bus home at maybe 23:30. Mahmoood the chef is very professional and cares a great deal about his clients speak with him about the food tell him what you like or don't like and he will take it on board. Hany the bar man and Gaber the pool attendant do a great job at which is meant to be the quiet pool a lot of laughter and guest interaction here.

During our stay we were telephoned twice byAlexandra the quest relations manager to see if everything was ok. Atwa the public relations manager was always on hand and very keen to keep all guests happy. He is keen for guests to discuss any problems directly in order to solve any problems. It was also nice to hear and witness the respect the staff had for Atwa, I think his 16 years working in this hotel and understanding goes a long way with his team which helps the overall friendly and relaxed atmosphere of this wonderful hotel. Last but not least thanks to the General Manager Romany Shaker for the invitation to the managers cocktail party which was a very nice touch, just sorry we had to leave for the plane as the canapés were amazing. It is impossible to remember everyone's name - you are all fantastic and we will be back. If possible do not tip with £ or € coins as it is impossible for the staff to change. They don't expect a tip but definitely deserve it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank pedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent staff and service especially the General Manager and his team who went out of there way to make you feel welcome and they will even copy the nice music on to your i pad if you like it.Entertainment by Roxy excellent
Excellent Food and service particulary the Main and Italian restaurent on site.
Facility for the future requires investment to upgrade and maintain which I believe will happen.
Thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 6 nights at this great hotel last week. All the staff were exceptionally nice and friendly, nothing was too much for them to ensure the guests were well catered for in every way. The food was lovely, the atmosphere all around the hotel was uplifting.
Thanks to everyone at the Tropicana,
I hope to return again soon,
Daniel Quinlan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dandeman254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

what can i say which has not been already said. Staff fantastic,foxy best entertainer ever and what energy he has just trying to get us to join in deserves a medal or award, waleed best restaurant manager ever(missing the kisses already), eid soo sweet,abdo soo handsome,amr( we think )asst restaurant manager(hope op went well) the pool boys who laid out the towels on the loungers for everybody and shanhete the pool bar guy ran around getting peoples drinks and entertaining us and Mohamed who was the pool chef for the bar snacks. Elsayed the jasmine barman soo good at his job and the wonderful designs of fruit skins on the cocktails never seen those before.The room boys gabar and mohamad who kept the rooms spotless and cleared up all the mess the hubby left on the dressing table and folded up his clothes he left laying about . Hany and his mate in the mamma mia restaurant and any of the other wonderful staff whose names i have forgotten, also the boys on the front door and the front counter for checking in. Just a note to say that they run ragged for the guests so don't forget the tips as you would leave a tip in a restaurant over here even if the service was so so where as at this hotel the staff are worth 50times the tips you would leave at home as they go the extra 50 miles to make sure you feel special, any moaners of which there were a few stay at home or go somewhere else .Also as i have read on some reviews that people say the breakfast is repetitive remember that you cant have bacon or pork sausages here because it is a Muslim country and against their religion, but hey there is plenty more items on the menu and eggs are cooked fresh anyway you want them unlike at home in certain cafes . Dont forget if you don't want small drinks then take your own glasses, mugs etc. Just go and enjoy a holiday in the sun for the price per day all in( including a sun tan) that would get you 2 cinema tickets at home if you are lucky and that would not include the popcorn or the wonderful staff that work at this hotel.Again the food is varied and they go out of their way to try to cater for all tastes even dare i say it having chips with all the meals, so sometimes they don't always get it right like orange soup which turned out to be a good onion soup but if you want a stressful holiday climb mount Everest . This is a chill out holiday with wonderful staff nice rooms(hey you sleep in them not live in them) although i could do that,good showers, clean linen every day,nice towels and flowers in the rooms and towel sculptures. Tip the boys who take the cases to your rooms as i would not like to pull them all that way after a long flight. All said this hotel is worth every penny paid and more, Gigi is the rep and he is good, the beauty people will not disturb you if you say no and the chemist in the little row of shops outside is very good for those holiday problems would say better than at home. Will be booking up in the next few weeks for either later this year or certainly for next year. missing all of you

Room Tip: rooms 2006 to 2015 bottom floor over looking pool or after room 2015 upstairs on 1st floor overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polarbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#143 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Property: Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing