We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #143 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

me and my boyfriend just came back from a weeks holiday at this hotel... such an amazing place and great value for money... most of the staff were fantastic and treated us like royalty... elsayed 13116 in the bar was amazing.. also karam and marawan... pool bar shehata hany and ahmed were fantastic. towel guy gabhar always looked after me in the mornings. the room cleaner abdoo was fantastic... the restaurant staff alaa and amhed were brillant... the staff really make this place... will definately b returning to this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraboyle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    473
    252
    145
    150
See reviews for
323
636
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from Tropicana Rosetta Hotel, this is our 3rd visit in one year. Please ignore the very few negative reviews about the hotel and staff and focus on the positive ones and you will not regret your choice. There were a lot of guests this time who have stayed in 5 star hotels in Sharm and found the food and the staff interaction in the Tropicana much superior and better value for money. The rooms that we have stayed in on the three occasions could not have been better. The housekeeping staff throughout the hotel keep the gardens rooms and facilities spotless. They work very long hours in very hot weather. The staff in the restaurants Ahmed in Ma Mia , Mohamed (Zeka) Abdo Alla Besam and Ahmed make dining so much fun for all who enter the restaurant. I do not know how anyone can feel they didn't get enough personal attention as these guys are always laughing despite starting at 07:00 and catching their bus home at maybe 23:30. Mahmoood the chef is very professional and cares a great deal about his clients speak with him about the food tell him what you like or don't like and he will take it on board. Hany the bar man and Gaber the pool attendant do a great job at which is meant to be the quiet pool a lot of laughter and guest interaction here.

During our stay we were telephoned twice byAlexandra the quest relations manager to see if everything was ok. Atwa the public relations manager was always on hand and very keen to keep all guests happy. He is keen for guests to discuss any problems directly in order to solve any problems. It was also nice to hear and witness the respect the staff had for Atwa, I think his 16 years working in this hotel and understanding goes a long way with his team which helps the overall friendly and relaxed atmosphere of this wonderful hotel. Last but not least thanks to the General Manager Romany Shaker for the invitation to the managers cocktail party which was a very nice touch, just sorry we had to leave for the plane as the canapés were amazing. It is impossible to remember everyone's name - you are all fantastic and we will be back. If possible do not tip with £ or € coins as it is impossible for the staff to change. They don't expect a tip but definitely deserve it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank pedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent staff and service especially the General Manager and his team who went out of there way to make you feel welcome and they will even copy the nice music on to your i pad if you like it.Entertainment by Roxy excellent
Excellent Food and service particulary the Main and Italian restaurent on site.
Facility for the future requires investment to upgrade and maintain which I believe will happen.
Thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 6 nights at this great hotel last week. All the staff were exceptionally nice and friendly, nothing was too much for them to ensure the guests were well catered for in every way. The food was lovely, the atmosphere all around the hotel was uplifting.
Thanks to everyone at the Tropicana,
I hope to return again soon,
Daniel Quinlan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dandeman254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

what can i say which has not been already said. Staff fantastic,foxy best entertainer ever and what energy he has just trying to get us to join in deserves a medal or award, waleed best restaurant manager ever(missing the kisses already), eid soo sweet,abdo soo handsome,amr( we think )asst restaurant manager(hope op went well) the pool boys who laid out the towels on the loungers for everybody and shanhete the pool bar guy ran around getting peoples drinks and entertaining us and Mohamed who was the pool chef for the bar snacks. Elsayed the jasmine barman soo good at his job and the wonderful designs of fruit skins on the cocktails never seen those before.The room boys gabar and mohamad who kept the rooms spotless and cleared up all the mess the hubby left on the dressing table and folded up his clothes he left laying about . Hany and his mate in the mamma mia restaurant and any of the other wonderful staff whose names i have forgotten, also the boys on the front door and the front counter for checking in. Just a note to say that they run ragged for the guests so don't forget the tips as you would leave a tip in a restaurant over here even if the service was so so where as at this hotel the staff are worth 50times the tips you would leave at home as they go the extra 50 miles to make sure you feel special, any moaners of which there were a few stay at home or go somewhere else .Also as i have read on some reviews that people say the breakfast is repetitive remember that you cant have bacon or pork sausages here because it is a Muslim country and against their religion, but hey there is plenty more items on the menu and eggs are cooked fresh anyway you want them unlike at home in certain cafes . Dont forget if you don't want small drinks then take your own glasses, mugs etc. Just go and enjoy a holiday in the sun for the price per day all in( including a sun tan) that would get you 2 cinema tickets at home if you are lucky and that would not include the popcorn or the wonderful staff that work at this hotel.Again the food is varied and they go out of their way to try to cater for all tastes even dare i say it having chips with all the meals, so sometimes they don't always get it right like orange soup which turned out to be a good onion soup but if you want a stressful holiday climb mount Everest . This is a chill out holiday with wonderful staff nice rooms(hey you sleep in them not live in them) although i could do that,good showers, clean linen every day,nice towels and flowers in the rooms and towel sculptures. Tip the boys who take the cases to your rooms as i would not like to pull them all that way after a long flight. All said this hotel is worth every penny paid and more, Gigi is the rep and he is good, the beauty people will not disturb you if you say no and the chemist in the little row of shops outside is very good for those holiday problems would say better than at home. Will be booking up in the next few weeks for either later this year or certainly for next year. missing all of you

Room Tip: rooms 2006 to 2015 bottom floor over looking pool or after room 2015 upstairs on 1st floor overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polarbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

stayed in this hotel in october 2012 for a week with my boyfriend.
we loved our stay and would deffinately recommend.
lovely staff, lovely food, lovely hotel, couldnt go wrong.
every night would be an opportunity to go out to the local beaches for a rave or in local clubs, brilliant for the young people. food was simular every day but was so nice, and there was a italian resturant which was to die for. ( and didnt get the runs once ) lol!
weather so hot, slightly cloudly on some days but nothing that the sun cant clear. cocktails from 11am till night, excellent!
the only dissapointing bit was that the hotels private beach was a 10 minute walk and was absolutly rammed! tiny set of beach, but you could get a bus to a better beach. Also the hotel was full off russians, hardly no english people.
going back this year, cant wait

Room Tip: Jasmine side! Rosseta looked horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karly230994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is in a bad state of repair, the food was rather bland and boring same thing every day for ten days, they had one themed night and the only thing that was different to the origonal menu was quesadies lol
The pool staff were great.
The waiter staff were great for the first two days untill they moved them to a different resturant in a different building then the new ones we got were awful, never a clean table, or place setting. no personal service and just a strange attitude, we were seated on a number of occasions to a dirty table with the previous occupants dirty plates and cups still present.
The beach is charged and you have to get a token from the reception to proove you have paid to use it.
The all inclusive thomson sell is limited, it does not start until 11 am and finishes at 11 at night and if there are cocktails you have to pay what is equivilent to london prices.

Although some of the staff were great i would definately not stay at this hotel ever again, it actually really put a downer on our trip, especially for the money we spent.
I would say this place was more of a 2/3 star hotel at best. definately not a 4 star.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hotel that feels like a 2 or 3 star hotel then i would recomend it as it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#74 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#144 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#159 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Service College
Holiday Service College
#2 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Property: Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing