We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Oasis Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Ranked #77 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Oasis Experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Domina coral bay in all fairness is a beautiful place to stay if you like to sunbathe, swim in the pools or sea, We stayed at the Oasis part of the hotel and found all the facilities to be good. The staff are really friendly and seem to appreciate the British for our politeness, mainly the guests appear to be from the eastern block countries but having said this we all seemed to get along fine. Accommodation (block 58) was good with all the usual amenities although the TV was rather dated. we were in the Oasis so we were only allowed to use pool 56 or 55 but these were very close. They were well staffed and it was never a problem finding sunbeds, great barstaff that seemed to get to know you well. Pool areas were kept very clean all the time as was the rest of the 'social village' as they like to call it (having about 5 other hotels there). There was a slight feeling of segregation because you have to pay more for the other hotels and this may be the reason for being excluded from the some pools and bars around the other hotels. If we wanted to swim in the sea (full of fish) we had to use the main beach. Always plenty of sunbeds (you have a card for the towels so you exchange this for fresh towels and at the end of the session take towels back to get your card back, good system) The beach itself is sandy and clean, it is not allowed to swim in the edge of the sea due to the rocks on which new coral is formed and to do so results in the life guard frantically blowing a whistle at you....Having said that, there is a 4 metre wide channel into the sea where you can paddle with the fish, or enter the deeper water past the reef (Still channelled about 5 metres) protected by ropes against boats, windsurfing etc. There are also piers that you can swim off and also two floating swimming pools. The village has its own small 'Taff Taff' service which there are five routes servicing the hotels (free) and are run with friendly drivers.
Complex also has a very good outdoor spa and gym which we paid a bartered 10 euros a day for, well worth it.
Entertainment at night was pretty good, in a very large open sided amphitheatre and had Elvis is back tribute night along with a Michael Jackson night, Karaoki, childrens talent night...the usual, Daytime entertainment for the children I cannot really comment on but they did seem to be entertained by the animation staff.
Now to the down side.... the restaurant in the Oasis is self service and well maintained, however the food is not good, if you like continental, cereals or fruit for breakfast its not a problem, the hot breakfast food is not great (omelette or fried egg fresh) Don't expect an English breakfast. Lunch was about the same and if you wanted hot food you had to get there just after it was put out, it soon cooled with the inefficient method of keeping it warm, again the choice of food was 'local' no chips, fish fingers or alphabitey things for children. Dinner was about the same, I enjoyed the 'wobbly smash' potatoes though and usually topped this with some aneamic white beans, the chicken you have to watch that this is cooked sufficiently, some were very red near to the thigh bone, (possibly another reason for a few people suffering the dreaded Gyppy tummy. A few people we talked to actually complained and were 'upgraded' to another restaurant where they said the food was a little better. we tended to 'dine out' at one of the paying restaurants quite frequently and had room service (which was very good and so was the food (chips were to be had)). We stayed 14 nights so our food bill was about £170 pounds on top.
If I had to stay at the Domina Coral Bay resort again, I would consider paying for the more 'select upper standard hotels there, purely to see if the food was better!
Check out the website, and the live webcam. Overall a nice place to stay but the food let it down in the Oasis.

Room Tip: pick a sea view on the top floor (two storey buildings) that's purely because I'm a early mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutecuspid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    612
    233
    137
    169
See reviews for
516
622
104
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I loved the experience, I loved the food the rooms and the beaches.
Moreover it was not expensive as I thought it would, It has all the categories that satisfies the variable tastes. I think it is very good experince.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" and can view both the swimming pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lucky if it is a 3 Sumaster was our tour operator who are nothing but scammers they advertise holidays which are 5 star you think you are getting this but when they call you back to confirm they tell you that this accommodation is not available anymore which was the Prestigere but the Oasis is exactly the same and at the same location. The difference is night and day. Don't fall for the scam fully inclusive. We had to upgrade to the Prestige which we were told was not available we were told on upgrade that we could eat in the Prestige restaurant but that would cost us, we were not told that we had to pay to use the beach, we were not told that we had to pay for our own drinks either in the Prestige, despite paying for all inclusive. Despitee this I could only praise Prestige for the room quality, staff this is what we thought we would get in the first instance.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a great and relaxing holiday,all the staff were very friendly and very helpful,we had a big and very clean room with a excellent view of the salt lake and the sea in room 34302,we were made to feel very welcome.the beach was amazing and we cannot wait to return.All the bar staff we had a great chat with and made us feel relaxed.

Room Tip: Room 34302 is a very spacious room with a great view of the salt lake and great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was at least my third stay over years at Domina Coral Bay (Oasis) Resort and once again I found exactly what I expected to find: maybe the "Oasis" does not met a real five stars standard, however I think that it is a nice and well managed resort, even if "resort" may be not the most appropriate word to describe the Domina complex, since it looks like a small real village. Huge, the Domina complex (that contains 6 or 7 resorts, including the Oasis one) occupies the whole 1600-meters long bay and it boasts several restaurants, a pharmacy open till midnight, a (reasonably priced) supermarket open h24, a shopping street, a very long private beach with good snorkelling opportunities and almost whatever you can imagine, including a Casino, a SPA, a Gym, a Diving Center and a clinic... All INSIDE the Domina complex.
Some people may find it even too big, however once you identify the area that most suits your taste (e.g. quieter or more animated) in my view you will not be disappointed. The "Oasis" rooms are not brand new anymore and might need some renovation, however I had all what I need (e.g. a fridge, a safety box, a working shower, a TV, the room cleaned and cleen towels every day) so I cannot complain.
Just a remark for people paying for the "All Inclusive" meal plan: some services are NOT included (e.g. the SPA, the GYM, the entrance to the disco Stargate and others, so please read carefully what your All Inclusive includes/does NOT include, to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: "Oasis" resort rooms belonging to "Block 33" are in a good position: next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maurocastagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a lovely time at Domina Coral Bay Oasis 34109.
Lovely people, always friendly everywhere. Great service. The beach and water was amazing, hotel rooms are big and clean. Everything's works fine. Loads of shops on the resort where you can buy little souvenirs and talk to the Egyptian people. The gym was good, close to the beach so perfect for a dive into the sea after a workout. Gamal was always happy to help you at the bar at the small beach near the gym at any time. This beach was the best for us, bit more quiet and smaller than the big one. The Italian cafe there was good too. Overall great holiday, good food and lovely staff.
Jeff & Eline Williams

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room in the middle of the resort, we were close to the restaurant and shops which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I went with a friend there a couple of years ago and the location and the service was amazing. the Beach is simply amazing and the room had the nicest view. And it was close to the airport and naama bay too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magdoline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#23 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#13 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#72 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#97 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#66 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Oasis

Property: Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Oasis 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Resort Casino
Coral El Resort Sea Sharm Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing