We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Ranked #75 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

stayed in this hotel in 2002 and went again twice ,the hotel is vast ,3 beaches ,4 restaurants ,a casino .the hotel animation team are very nice ,only italian speakers and some russian speakers ,the kids have a full schedule all day long ,the only inconvenience of the hotel is that it is so big and they do not offer a chattle bus in it .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yael39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,998)
There are newer reviews for Domina Coral Bay Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

stayed domina 4th to 13th oct this was our 2nd time to the domina hotel our first time 7 yr ago our first visit to egypt which then had lots english . we had no complaints over the size of the village as it is all explained in the information also you pay the price for section of the hotel you choose to stay in .we stayed in block 56 where we had our own pool which we loved and was very quiet .we was looked after very much from the bar staff and we had towels put on our beds each day . their is a new shopping center now in the middle of the village and yes the shopholders try to get you in their shops but dont forget it is their liveliehood and also their culture also most of them are quite friendly so either have a laugh and barter with them or just say no thankyou and keep walking .our only complaint was the food it was very russian and i must agree with the other reviews the russians may be nice people but they do eat like pigs we very rarelly got warm food . all this aside myself and my husband had a lovely holiday as we always do ,this was our 7th visit to sharm el sheik , i dont think it is 5 star not like when we stayed their 7 year ago but then it wasnt all inclusive only half board .we woudnt go back to the domina and i dont think english travel companies should still be advertising it . this review is from helen and mark hague rotherham .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this Complex from the 19th September-29th September 2012 All Inclusive.
After reading the reviews that had been posted, we decided to go with an open mind, although we did try and change the hotel booking but decided against it, should have gone with our gut instinct. This change would have encountered an extra cost.
We arrived at the airport and was met with our Transfer Company, no problem there, we got to the hotel and was again met by a hotel employee who took our cases and advised us to go to Reception to check in after the ignorant Russian trying to get attention from the receptionist that was attending to us..... when we got to reception we was advised to attend the Concierge who required a photo copy of our passports, once this was done we were allocated our room in Block 38, a very quiet area with a partial sea view if you looked past the tree and bushes in front of the balcony but within walking distance of the complex. Was clean but definately not 5 star, more like 2 plus. We did have a couple of guests (lizards) on the balcony but they didn't worry us too much. We were taken to our room by Taff Taff (local bus).
After running the gauntlet of shops, shop keepers and their touts trying to force us into their shops, it was quite a shock to the system when we finally found the Coral Restaurant, more like a working mans canteen. The tables were set with table cloths as you would expect for dinner. The food was appalling and to be totally honest a pig would turn their noses up at it. It was cold and very bland, we settled for pasta and even though it was cooked in front of you by the time you got back to your table that was cold too after dodging the hoards of Russians and Italians clammering for what they thought was good food, piling their plates up and then leaving half of it to be thrown away.
We then went to the bar in Reception and was told that we couldn't use it as all inclusive and had to pay for our drinks. We were advised that we couldn't use this bar as part of our All Inclusive Package. The beer was non alcoholic. If you wanted a decent beer or alcoholic drink including fly you had to pay for it at £6 a bottle as well three different local taxes.
The next morning we went for breakfast and the food was the same, we settled for omlettes for breakfast as that seemed the safest option, but on sitting down there was a paper place mat on the table that showed the restaurants that you could eat at providing you paid for the priveledge..
We then attended the beach close to,our Block and was greeted by a Towel Man who was quite happy to take our Towel Cards and show us to a couple of sunbeds, which was very nice. The only problem was that a section of the beach was ropped off and the towel man said that this was private and we couldn't use it. There was an All Inclusive Bar on this beach. We had purchased snorkling equipment, when we went back to this beach we was advised that we couldn't use it as part of our All Inclusive package and had to go to the Main Beach which was always crowded and about half a mile away from our Block.
After a while we went to Pool 55 which was close to our block. Apart from the loud russians and italians we had a pleasant afternoon.
We then found out after 3 days that the Brits don't use this Complex anymore and after what we encountered in the first three days I am not at all surprised. We booked our holiday through Sunmaster Holidays and even their Sales Staff didn't give us this little bit of information, which would have been useful in us making our decision to go here. This complex is huge and has 5 hotels all on the same stretch, there are 5 different buses (which they call Taff Taffs) to get you around if you are not up to walking very much. There are lots of stairs so walking around in the hot sun is not good for those who don't like walking or are less mobile. The complex has a lot of hills. We were in what they call THE SOCIAL VILLAGE, but how can that be when you are not allowed to socailise or go to the other amenities on site.
The evening entertainment was a load of rubbish, again geared for the Italians and the Russians.
We got fed up so got a taxi into Naama Bay for a decent feed after being ripped off by the hotel cabs who overcharge and then drag you to a shop for an overpriced commisson.
Naama Bay to say the least is vibrate and loud and is definately an experience. They have the usual, KFC, Pizza Hut, TGI Fridays and McDonalds. McD's is a definate yes and is a huge meal !!!!

We did enjoy the weather but everything else leaves a lot to be desired.
The All Iclusive Beer is non alcoholic and is served in small cups except for evening meal times when you are priveledged to have a glass.
The only bar that is open until midnight is on the main beach called the Bahia Bar which gets very busy.
After this time, if you wanted a drink you had to pay to go into the Night Club which was full of Russians and Italians.
We now get to Domina Time ...... what is that all about? ...
... This complex is owned by an Italian who believes that he can change time ...
.... Domina Time is one hour ahead of local time .... This means that when you step outside the complex you gain an hour and when you go back you loose an hour. Very confusing.
.... My take on this complex is DO NOT GO THERE .........
... We are a couple in our 50's and are quite laid back and young at heart, we love out holidays but this experience was a nightmare.
Personally, we wouldn't recomment this to family or friends as we wouldn't want them to experience what we did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Tracy-Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

It's a complex of hotels all using some of the facilities. The all inclusive bars are no where near any entertainment but a pay bar is, plus toilets are few and far between and not well posted The sea is lovely but you are not allowed in it from the beach . There is a platform you can walk along to the pool but not suitable for children. There is a beautiful lake you can swim in if you pay extra ! Everything is pay extra at this all inclusive resort . Would not recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

i arrived here on September 7th and i stayed for only 3 days .i have been stolen while i was out of the villa, when i called the people in charge they were very cold to us ... they did nothing .. they said it explicitly that they have nothing to do and they didn't care even when they knew that was all the money we had. even the manager of security department was about to say or even she said it ... "it's not the sum to cry on" .


Iman nader
process Engineer

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Iman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is not a all inclusive hotel it is not even a hotel it is a masive complex with 5 hotels in it which you can only use 5 bars through out the complex from 10 to sunset around 630 after that you can only use 1 bar buys the beach Whitch is full of Russians who are pigs. The bar is a 25min walk from are room so after 630 u then have to pay for drinks which is a descrace. It is about £4.80 a pint from there bar yet if you go into narma bay it is £2 a pint and to get a taxi from hotel is £5 from a taxi outside hotel if you get a taxi from inside hotel it will cost you £15 they are just out to rip you off.
the food is ok but not a great deal of choise and nothing for kids to chose from no chips or things like that and the pool side snacks are piterfull Mellon and ice cream between 3-5 u then have to pay any other time all in all I have made the best of the time here but I would NOT come back here it is just to big for kids and us to get around and I feel robbed on account of the all inclusive this is a joke please listen to me do not bring your family here you can not even go for a walk out side complex as there is nothing outside

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jkennyohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned this morning from a 2 week stay at Domina Coral Bay and this is no way a 5 star hotel. On arrival to the hotel it felt like a shopping mall as it was very busy with the amount of people arriving and leaving. It took them 30 minutes to get us to our room. This hotel caters for Italians and Russians and at times it was difficult for some staff to actually understand your requests in English.We were asked whether we would like to upgrade to AI and I am glad that I turned this down as the BB was poor. We only attended twice in the 2 weeks that we was there and that was to get hot tea.The range is limited but if you like eggs you can have your eggs in 8 different ways, the juice is diluted, the beef sausages are cut up into 4 and the range of fruit is either figs, cut oranges or hard pears. I have a lot more to say but there is limited space.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room and NOT a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldwidetraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#76 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#36 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#103 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#125 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Oasis

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $36 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Oasis 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Resort Casino
Coral El Resort Sea Sharm Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing