We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Ranked #75 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Enjoyable stay

I have travelled to Domina with my friend in February. We had a standard twin room with the garden view.

ARRIVAL

Was quick and the personnel was very friendly and explained everything we need. Our rooms were already waiting for us. And our little fridge was filled in with coke and water bottles.

ROOMS

Rooms were clean and of a descent size. The garden view was actually much better than the pool view. Because it was much quieter and with beautiful flowers around. The shower room was large and really clean. As well as we were given 4 towels each every day.

One disadvantage: even though we left 1 pound to the room cleaner every day, sometimes our rooms were cleaned after 5 pm which was quite annoying as well as we have never got any “towel art” on our beds as we got in the previous hotels.

Also water bottles and bottled coke had to be bought every day, it was not included in so – called all inclusive deal.

TERRITORY

The territory is AMAZINGLY HUGE and BEAUTIFUL!! I can really name it one of the best territory I have ever seen in the hotels.
I was running every morning and from our room to the beach – AMAZING! The territory was generally clean. There are a couple of little buses , called- taf-tafs that run every 10-15 minutes and can take you to the beaches and restaurants etc. It is really cool. However most of the time we like to walk a lot therefore we didn’t use them.

POOLS

There are plenty of different pools, but unfortunately we could use only 2 of them: the main pool and the small pool next to our room. The main pool was very busy and noisy. The little pool was nice but it was February and they could make the water hotter. The bar at the little pool was very good though, with different cocktails served.

We could not go to other better pools as we didn’t have this option regarding our package.



BEACH

This hotel has a huge beach territory, with a couple of bars there. Again they have also two other, better beaches where we couldn’t go because of our package. On the beach they have one pantone with two small swimming pools on it. Great sea, great snorkelling , great weather.

No problems with the sun beds or with the towels.

RESTAURANTS AND BARS

Food was always fresh, nice variety with special grill days a couple of days per week. The best part of the meals were sweets!!!!! So many different cakes and sweets and pastries. Yummy!!!!

We were lacking of fruits but it is due to the season, as there are not too many types of fruits available in February ☺

We could go to 5 bars (all-inclusive). The best one is the one overlooking the sea, I think its name is BAHIA bar. Or it is unforgettable !!!! The view from that bar is worth going there. You can see everything: the beach, the entire hotel territory.

The snacks at the bars were very poor and small amounts. So we actually managed to try them once.

ENTERTAINMENT

Animation is great!!!! Dancing, different classes, water exercises, volleyball, different sport competition.

Market on the site , no need to leave the hotel. Every day concerts and performances for free.

The disco is for extra charge and does not worth it.

ADVANTAGES:

• Great territory
• Great personnel at the bars and restaurants
• Beautiful, clean and large rooms
• Bathrooms are very clean and of a descent size
• Animation is great
• Food is fresh, good variety
• Beaches are very nice and the swimming pools on the pantone is very cool and safe
• There is a piece of the beach which is cleaned of the corals so you can swim all over the place there.

DISADVANTAGES:

• Limited restaurant choice (we could not go to all 7 or 9 restaurant only to two of them)
• Gym, sauna are not in all-inclusive deal (but 25-30 dollar per day and is not worth it)
• Room Cleaners are not attentive and ignore you, even though you leave them tips
• More snacks in the bars should be provided


Overall is a nice hotel, very huge , quite clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliaa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,998)
There are newer reviews for Domina Coral Bay Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

I personally wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It's a nice looking hotel with private beach but that's about it. I wouldn't rate it as 5 star due to the following reasons;
1- It's a massive hotel with differnt zones and has a free mini bus service within to get you from one point to another or to the pool or breakfast area.we were located quite close to the main reception but still it took us around 15 min to get to the main gates as it goes around the resort picking up passengers.
2- Cabs aren't allowed after the main gate so we were dropped just outside the main gate when we arrived in sharm.We had to wait at the bus stop just inside for the mini bus to take us to the reception and there is no one to help you with your luggage on and off the bus and it's a very uncomfortable bus ride.
3- Like many other people commented, it is true that certain nationalities are given priority and special service. None of the programmes/ entertainment were in English but in Russian, no offense to them but we felt really out of place.
4- For such a huge resort there were only 2small pools and they were disgusting.
5- Every time we phoned the reception to ask even the most simplest question we were instead told to come to the reception to inquire, weird!
6- we booked for a double room and were given a twin, when we questioned they sent someone to simply join the beds together.
7- Shower curtains were mouldy, our pillows had no covers and we had no slipper or bathrobes. On request we were given really old tatty ones.
8- Breakfast was disgusting and we had to shop in the mini supermarket within the hotel or went out for breakfast.
9- Hotel had a salt lake,which we were turned away from like many other people as It was only for people with a different band catogaery or residents. We complained as this wasn't mentioned anywhere when we made the booking. Although they did allow us to go there after but it just ruined the whole experience.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone especially elderly or families with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoozi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is not a hotel, it's a small village! Small buses go around all the time so you don't have to walk long distances. Also you will find everything you need in the hotel, shops, restaurants, casino, theater even a hospital! Private hotel's beaches are beautiful and clean, rooms are large and comfy and staff is doing there best. Food though is not so good and it's better to eat in town. If you are Italian or Russian you are lucky because everybody speaks those languages, otherwise is difficult to make conversation in English with the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elennic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Its not a good hotel and its so far from everything even inside it the bus is so late to come and the hotel limousine took so so much money to take me and my wife to the airport, plus the food is not good and the reception staff is busy all the time, and the mattress was so so hard like a rock and we paid for one king bed and then we found two small beds , I don't advise you to spend your time in that hotel

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank JosephYacoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This will be the most difficult of places to judge but will be fair as possible

We have booked ( a group of five, 2 couples, elderly with a cane, and a cat)

We arrived to the main reception resort to find it overwhelmingly overcrowded with Locals

The reception was flustered but luckily one of the reservation ppl with a facebook badge spotted my mum as she phoned earlier to confirm that she is handicapped and need a quick service which we got

The resort apparently has several hotels inside not sure if they are separately managed or centrally, there is a huge amount of confusion with every thing . There is no map on site, the different hotels with different names are not mapped out clearly. There is also a great deal of difference in star rating as apparent.

The reception guy mentioned that he upgraded our rooms. The rooms were located at Elisir building not sea view as mentioned but rather pool view. The pool across was very nice. and clean. Sea shore is very nice though. The rooms where 65042, 65133, 65134. There were ants in the rooms only at night mainly in the downstairs room otherwise spacious and very nice.

The breakfast buffet was ok, but very gloomy . The egg station Chef does not smile and does not talk. Very unhealthy way to start your morning. He fed me 2 watery omlettes....and when i asked him to thoroughly cook it on the third day.......he made me wait for extra time with the attitude of 'teaching me a lesson'.The dinner buffet was a DISASTER. Undercooked bloody chicken, meat, and fish. 70% carbohydrates, refill of the buffet is very slow and of poor quality. The salad is not clean.

The reception guy handed us a list with trips available. The reservation ppl are not helpful. Secerative mission to find out the guys responsible for parasailing and water sports. the reception guy told us to ask the 'animation' team ))))))))). Finally the life guard on the main beach ( 10 minute taf taf ride +15 minute walk) gave us the diving team number to call and ask ( they were out for lunch at 12 pm) and no one at desk to ask. The guy said parasailing was for 150 and then he increased the price to 250 suddenly when i asked for a recap for prices.Please note its 150 outside the resort. It is important to mention that the main guest relations desk did not give us the number of the diving center team and pointed us to the direction only.

The check out was smooth.

This resort has main inclination to serve particular nationality to the best of their ability ( not all foreigners are included in the their good will either)

On the way back from SOHO square, the main entry gate had to stop one drunk person with two escorts arguing so that he can enter. It was not a fun thing to pass by if you are a family. It was loud and classless.

You will be very lucky if you book this place and you are satisfied because it is based on alot of luck

Room Tip: SPA looked nice but over priced...i have not tried but i have seen the spa area and it looks nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellermimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Positive: the hotel has its own private beach, the room decor is fairly modern, and the staff are friendly and try to assist (the better you tip, the better the assistance).

Negative: the hotel grounds are so large that it takes 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle to take you anywhere, the breakfast buffet is sorely lacking in quality and taste (I am glad I didnt get sick), the bed mattress is as hard as a rock (similar to sleeping on the floor), the wi-fi is extremely slow, the water from the shower was barely warm, and it took 2 hours for the AC to "feel" like it was sort of working in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristinaM31571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with two other girls and I was a bit hesitant about staying here after reading the reviews.

First of all, don’t be fooled into thinking this is a 5* resort. At most I would give it a 3* rating. The rooms were nicely spacious and generally clean but I wouldn’t say it was the most comfortable place I have stayed in. There were lizards and ants all over the place and the shower was a shabby little cubicle covered with a mouldy shower curtain.

Getting around the resort – This was difficult to begin with. We stayed in block 34, which is quite near to the main reception, so it was a quite a long walk to get to the restaurants, pool and beach. There are taf tafs (the resort mini buses) that are free of charge to help you get around so this was handy. Took us a while to figure out which beach and pool we could use but after a while it was quite easy to get around. I have to agree with the comments about the shopkeepers though. It was really annoying having to walk past the shops on the way to the restaurant/beach/pool. The men are always stood outside staring at you inviting you into their shops although we never went into any – The best solution is just to walk past with your head down and avoid eye contact!

Location – Really convenient and pretty much the centre of everything. We ventured out to Naama Bay every night to have dinner and it was only about 5 minutes away in taxi so was really cheap, about 40 Egyptian pounds each way. That was with the local taxis by the way, not the hotel limousines (which I think would rip you off). If you walk to the main gate of the hotel and carry on walking down that road, there is a taxi gate and about 3 local taxis always parked up at the side. We weren’t so sure about using them at first as none of them have a lit up taxi sign at the top or an ID registration inside but they were fine to use. Was also really close to the airport, which was handy.

Food – Breakfast was okay. Although the bread was always stale and the orange juice was really watered down cordial. The eggs were good. There was an ‘egg-guy’ that cooked fried eggs/omlettes as and when you wanted them. We had dinner for one night at the main restaurant and after eating that I was SO glad we didn’t go all inclusive. The food was really bland. They had a good mix of meats, veg and desserts but everything was overcooked with no taste at all. Definitely wasn’t worth the 170 Egyptian pounds we paid for that.

Probably the most annoying thing about this resort is that they have their own ‘Domina time’ where they are an hour ahead on Sharm time. It was the most ridiculous thing I had ever heard, apparently it’s to do with the way the sun rises over the Sinai mountain?? It just made things really difficult with us as it caused so much confusion, especially on the days we had excursions– It took us forever just to work out what time we needed to be up on time for breakfast (at their Domina time) and out of the hotel at Sharm time!

The best things about the resort were the pool and beach –nice and relaxing and always free sun loungers available. The staff were brilliant too, really friendly, polite and willing to help you around…although the language barrier was a bit of a problem at times!

Overall, we had a great holiday but Domina Oasis isn’t somewhere that I could happily say I would return to or recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#76 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#36 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#103 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#125 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Oasis

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $36 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Oasis 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Resort Casino
Coral El Resort Sea Sharm Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing