We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice stay in Sharm El Sheikh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #52 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Dilbeek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a nice stay in Sharm El Sheikh”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a nice and relaxing stay in the Reef Oasis Beach resort. I would like to thank the super friendly Egyptian people for our fantastic stay: Nasser of the Indian restaurant, Nabil of the Citadel restaurant (both restaurants with a fantastic view), Mahmoud the diving instructor, Mohamed the pool guard, and Mostafa the room servant for his honesty when we let our safe open.

A bit annoying were the Russian guests, without any respect for personnel and for the reef.

If you want to see the beautifull reefs in Sharm, you should go now, before the Russians destroy it all. Shame on you Russian tourists!

Room Tip: When going in the calm season a room in the cheaper beach resort is OK. We thought about an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Filip D,

Thank you for your review about your holiday in our resort. We are pleased to know the names of the staff in diving center, pool and cleaners with our overall service you are very happy with. Please be assured that we will pass on your comments to our management and we are hoping to see you as a repeater guest in resort again in future. Thank you once again,

Best Regards,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    944
    286
    126
    102
See reviews for
1,080
1,073
55
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Reef Oasis Beach Resort from January 11th to January 16th, 2014. The staff was friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. Most, if not all, spoke excellent Arabic, Russian and English. My only complaint was the lack of internet service... only available in the reception lobby.

The Citadel was our restaurant of choice. I would highly recommend renting a mask, snorkel and fins to view the corral reef and colourful fish. A worthwhile excursion is going to the Old Market and haggling for nice quality souveniers.

A special thank you to Yasser (a host at the Citadel restaurant). You really deserve a promotion my friend. The staff at the front desk were also awesome in helping me find my delayed luggage.

I think that the Reef Oasis Beach Resort offers tremendous value at a modest price and we would definitely return.

Jasper B.
Alberta, Canada

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Jasper B,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and please be assured that we will pass on your comments about our staff to our management team.Once again thank you and we hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Me and my husband went there for ours honeymoon December. We decided to choose this all-inclusive resort.

The hotel is grand and quiet new. Got some nice Egyptian style buildings.

It is quiet fully equipped. Such as 3-4 restaurant, 4-5 bars and pools etc. However, instead of have so many of them, it will be nice if they can have only 1 or 2 but make it really nice. Will be great the heated pool is smaller but actually heated. And instead of have so many bars should really indicated most of the drinks that you actually need to pay. And will be nice if the food in different restaurant are more different.

The most impress thing for us is how amazing the stuff there is. They are very friendly and helpful..Because we are young couple so we make friend with them very soon after which make the holiday more interesting.

Azizs and Mohamed in the reception are so lovely, they helped us so much about the internet coz my husband need to work during we stay. They basically did everything that we asked. Like they never say no.

The bar stuff Aahmed, Ahmos and Sherif are very nice and funny. We really enjoyed spent time with them.

And also ElHefny, Mahmoud,Yasser and Mahamed in the restaurant they bring us so much laugh as well. ElHefny even showed us his special magic, he can not really speak English but we are really impressed that he tried so hard to communicated with us.

We had really great time there, so it's def worth to go.

Room Tip: Go the sea view room and first floor will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Ms. Sharon,

Thank you for your lovely comments based on your recent visit at the Reef Oasis Beach Resort, we are indeed delighted that your holidays was enjoyable. Also we are very happy to know that you had a great time in our pools, Restaurant, bars and you are happy with our food variety. please rest assured that we will share your compliments with all of our staff, I'm sure they will be pleased. Thank you once again. We all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from our Reef Oasis Beach Resort management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here in September 2008 (long time ago I know, but only got around to finally reviewing places visited on here).

I stayed with my girlfriend at the time for two weeks all inclusive and we were lucky enough to have one of the newly built rooms which had their own pool (near to entrance to hotel). Rooms were spotless and having your own pool (shared with the other 6 or so rooms) was ideal.

The hotel restaurants offered a good choice of food and there was always something there too please all tastes. Swimming pools were a good size and clean.

The main plus of this hotel is the beach, there is a floating jetty out into the sea from which you can swim around and see the most amazing fish and corals.

Whilst we were there there was a waterpark being built at the entrance to the hotel, so this will only add to the enjoyment of a stay here (for those with kids).

Room Tip: Ask for a view (i.e overlooking sea or a pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Gareth

It is a great honor to read that you spent a memorable holiday in our resort. We appreciate your pleasant comments about our food variety, your room location and our hotel facilitates in general. Also we are very happy to read that you had very good time at our beach.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again for a future visit as a valued repeater guest.

Best Regards
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Brilliant place to stay Staff very humble and nothing too much trouble. Excellent food and plenty of choice even for the fussiest of eaters. Very clean and great showers in the Rooms. I couldn't fault anything about this Hotel and would return in a heartbeat. Thank You all the Staff at Oasis Reef for making my first Trip to Egypt so nice.I love the location of this Hotel and miss it so much.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear tripshaz,

Many thanks from Reef Oasis Beach Resort for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful feedback. It was great to hear that you love our hotel location and also you enjoyed our quality and variety of food so much and about our members, rooms and hotel cleaner in general. Guest response is important to us as we evaluate our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourselves, and reading what you have written encouraging others to come is very heartening. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our third time at the Reef Oasis. This time we travelled over the Xmas and New Year period whereby the Reef Oasis put on a spectacular New Years celebration which was very special. Lovely and friendly hotel with amazing service. Would like to thank Ragab Ahmed in the La Citadel restaurant, Doaa at Guest Relations and A.K Ahmed our room cleaner. Ehab and Taisar at the Diving Centre on the beach made our holiday positively memorable. (Room 7130)

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Amber,

On behalf of Reef Oasis Beach Resort management and employees, We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for taking time to review our hotel and giving us such a warm feedback. As we set a great value on your custom and loyalty to our Resort being one of our most repeaters in our resort, we would like to inform you that we will save no effort to provide the best service and it will be on our TOP priority on your next visit. Guests' feedback is important to us as we always heading to improve our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourself, Moreover it is with deep pleasure to read your comments about our services, hotel staff, food variety. Rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team members who made your stay a memorable and a pleasant one quality standards. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pros:
1. Service was 10 out of 10. Our favorite staff member, Taha Ismiel, worked at the heated pool at the resort; he made our trip truly extraordinary. His English was excellent and after our prompting he gave us interesting information about the resort and shopping areas nearby. Mostly we just appreciated the friendly chats we had with Taha as he worked. Only with Taha’s chats with us, were we able to learn about traditional Egyptian life. These conversations rounded out our wonderful and relaxing stay at the Reef Oasis. Taha provided the “cherry on top” of a great the best week I've had in years!
2. The beach at this resort is absolutely gorge! There is a floating jetty going out to the reef and without getting into the water you can see the vast marine life. There was plenty of room for everyone to have a chaise right on the beach near the water.
3. The shower has great water pressure with lots of hot water.
4. The NYE party that was provided to the guests was truly magnificent. It was massive in a tent with rugs covering the whole floor and a ridiculous amount of wonderful food.
5. Overall, this is a great place and the pros outweigh the cons for sure.

Cons:
1. For some reason the rooms are too dark. If anyone likes to read before bed, like I do, there is not enough light in the room to see the pages without ruining your eyes.
2. The food is a little hard to get used to if you’re a picky eater or a vegetarian. I lost weight because I was only eating rolls and plain pasta. My fiancée however, loved the food and said he gained weight on the trip. There are a lot of different meat options, and good desserts.
3. The free drinks I had from the bar that came with the all-inclusive were not very good and it makes you want to spend extra money on the expensive cocktails with the good liquor. All the sodas are flat, I have no idea why. Bring some of your own drinks to the resort if you want to save money. There is a refrigerator in the room.
4. The entertainment team was very amateur hour. I almost fell off my chair when two of the performers came out to lip-sync to a song by Whitney Houston with “black face” on!!! This was so offensive. They literally smeared brown mud like messily on just their faces. I had to leave because I was so offended.
5. Everything that is for sale at the resort it ridiculously over priced it was almost funny how much they charged everything from a cocktail ($10 or more) to a massage (over $100 and up to $400).
Despite all this it would be hard to have a bad time at this resort. We wanted to stay there and were very sad when we had to leave.

Room Tip: Pick a room looking out towards one of the many pools, otherwise you may not have any view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Durham, Firstly, let us seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Reef Oasis Beach Resort and for taking the time to write your splendid review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we are constantly heading to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are glad to know that you was totally satisfied with our beach, our food especially in Year's Eve and the hotel atmosphere generally, Moreover we are pleased that you could discern the true hospitality spirit, personalized and efficiency service. Rest assured that team members, whose names you mentioned before, will not be overlooked.
Ms. Durham, your comments are vital for us and help us in improving our services and standards, and we do hope that we may soon again be able to welcoming you to Reef Oasis Beach Resort.

Best Regards,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#106 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#45 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#123 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#76 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Address: Hadebet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Oasis Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Reef Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Resort
Reef Oasis Egypt
Reef Oasis Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Beach
Reef Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Hotel Egypt
Reef Oasis Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing