We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,259)
Filter reviews
3,259 results
Traveler rating
1,685
1,044
315
128
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
1,044
315
128
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantaqua parkcolombo barla citadella giocondafishmain restaurantanimation teamnaama bayitalian guestsspecial thankspastatwo weeksguest relationsprivate beachbeach barmain reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 3,259 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for 10days with our children (3 & 5) and had a fab time! Muhammad 1 of the waiters was THE best. most genuine guy ever, fantastic with the children :) the hotel, due to no fault of their own was very quiet but still each day/night animation team were brilliant!! Will definately be coming back! Egypt and this hotel are beautiful!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlett85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Mrs. Charlett85,

Many thanks from Reef Oasis Beach Resort for taking the time to review our hotel and writing such very good feedback.We were very happy to read your nice comments about our friendly and helpful staff. It is nice that you remember their names, it will be a pleasure for them. Also we were glad to read your nice comments about the evening entertainment. It was a pleasure for us to made your holidays enjoyable. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was nice but extremely quiet dut to lack of tourists so sadly some of the bars and restaurants were all closed and very little opportunity to socialise . However, what could have been a quiet holiday for us and our teenagers was made great fun by the amazing animation team who kept us entertained day and night providing activities and professional shows despite the lack of guests.. Thanks to Luca, Serena and Alessandro in particular for making this holiday so memorable! Bar staff in main bar very friendly, rooms clean, pink elephant lovely. Pools nice.. Beach and coral reef amazing..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Mrs. Caroline L,

Many thanks from Reef Oasis Beach Resort for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful feedback. We were very happy to read your nice comments about our friendly and helpful staff. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the Temple Reef and with deep pleasure to read your great comments about our well-kept rooms, pools and entertainment program. Nevertheless, we were really concerned to read your comments in regards to hotel outlets, and please rest assured that we have taken appropriate measures to enhance its quality. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon and exceed your expectations again.

Sincerely,

Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday but it was created by the Animation Team, Luca, Serena, Alessandro and the rest of the crew, and some very excellent staff, Hussan and Ahmed in the Piazza Bar, Nabil in the Grill and Ahmed at Reception, and the team at the Pink Elephant. The hotel was large and the facilities would have been excellent had they been open. Unfortunately with so few guests around the hotel decided to limit the restaurants that they opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner and so the variety was limited and the eating experience samey. The management of the hotel seem to impose rules on their guests which also detract from the experience (food at the pool finished at 5 , not 2 minutes past if you were still eating) and this is the first hotel in this price bracket that i have been to in very hot countries where bottled water is not provided to guests, instead you have to buy bottles and fill them up or drink glasses of water from the bars that are open, also a trek if you are thirsty. And to get food outside of meal times planning was definately required to work out where it was being served. (Only 1 place was open for breakfast and lunch and as this was a bus ride or long walk in the heat we often didnt go and didnt eat)
If you are thinking of going, understand that there is another Hotel on Site called Sentido which is the "Posh" end of things and as a reef oasis guest you cannot use their pools or restaurants, which we were unaware of when we booked, but they can use reef oasis. The concentration of the management is NOT guest centric but the staff do their very best to make up for this.
If you require something dont ask a manager as they are Sentido focused.
Being very quiet, not many guests at all...... we had to make our own atmosphere to enjoy the holiday and we managed this with the help ot the Animation team... We had a fantastic holiday despite the closure of many of the advertised facilities, but this was due ONLY to the staff that put themselves out to help and the fantastic Animators. Without them the hotel would be lost!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Jon W,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Reef Oasis Beach Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.We are pleased to learn that you are overall satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your nice comments about our friendly staff and professional animation team. Rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team members. However, we were really concerned to read your comments in regards to our services and the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we have taken appropriate measures to enhance our quality service further. We do endeavor to ensure that all our guests enjoy the comfort of our hotel’s service; therefore it is indeed disturbing that in this instance we did not meet your expectations.
Mr. Jon W, your comments are vital for us and help us in improving our services and standards, and we do hope that we may soon again be able to welcome you to Reef Oasis Beach Resort. In the meantime if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This resort is really beautiful ! It is so spacious that you do not notice that there are many guests. It is a village in itself, you can take endless walks. We had a very spacious room in the older part of the resort, very neat & tidy. The newer part Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort is really great ! The aqua park there is gorgeous. There are so many pools that you can lie at a different pool every day ! Beautiful house reef. Several good restaurants, nice food. We will surely return in 2014. Thank you Reef Oasis Beach Resort for the super holiday we spent with you !

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are older room types, but very tidy an neat.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaatje1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Mrs. Kaatje1971,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Reef Oasis Beach Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. It is with deep pleasure to learn that you are overall satisfied with your stay in our hotel and enjoyed our Aquapark, big choice of pools, Temple reef, restaurants and food variety. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2014.
Sincerely,

Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

this is one hotel we will never go back to bad choice off food and the kids and no choices to choose from .air conditioner kept breaking down ,daughter got electric shock off the lamp in the room .rep was investigating into our reports but never got back .we did not get true value for our money all inclusive was a joke .week before they had 1100 guest .s then it went down to less than 200 so they closed down most of the restaurants we paid to use them but they just did.ent care unless you up graded to gold bands which is £250 each .money wasted on this holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews