We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just returned from a two week holiday and we loved it! The staff was helpful and friendly (especially Ahmed Maghraby at reception and Anwar, the hostess). But what we loved the most is the location: Perfect snorkelling and diving directly from the hotel's jetty! We have yet to find another hotel in Sharm that has such a great beach with such a stunning reef. Although we snorkelled every day we still haven't explored all of it. Thanks also to the Reef Oasis Dive Club who brought us through our advanced open water license. We will return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Astrid,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on tripadvisor.

It is very pleasing to read your wonderful comment about our team, services and facilities.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and enjoy your snorkeling at one of the best reef houses in Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincere regards,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,067)
There are newer reviews for Reef Oasis Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was my second visit to this resort and my fiancee's third, the rooms are excellent and there are several pools that are not over crowded. The staff are excellent especially Hany and Taha on the 800 bar and pool who added fabulous service with a smile and aimed to please. There were refurbishments going on at the resort but it has minimal impact due to the number of restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark-lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My dad has just returned from here! Alan Brown, he went alone, this is his second time here, I went with him two years ago with my husband and kids, my dad would like to say a big thank you to Laura ( I think I got her name right?) sorry if I'm wrong, she was one of the entertainment staff, whom spoke with my dad many times, my dads room was spotless! He loved the food, and said although much work was going on it didn't ruin his stay. He went on the 3rd sept and returned 21st September, he said the beach was lovely and the best night was when the man that spins round and round was on with a small boy whom did the same! And it lasted a good ten mins or so! I understand my dad is booking again to return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nessiek30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just arrived back last night , from a weeks hols....Once again,,fantastic...Other than a let down by Thomas Cook,,please read review...Having already been to this hotel,in 2009,,it is only getting better..New Resturants,ie,,The Indian,New Pub,,New areas,,to get pizza and snacks.....I would just like to say,,from the maids,to bus driver,to pool men and all bar staff,,you could never ask to meet more friendly and helpful people...We,,would like to especillay mention,,,reception manager Mohamed Amin,,who went out of his way to help us.( FANTASTIC)..Also Mahmoud and Mohamed from the bar opp reception,even recgonised my husband from 3 yrs ago,,how good is that...The rooms are cleaned daily and are spotless, towels changed daily,couldnt find a fault. other than weather to hot,LOL.......We ,have already decided to book for next year,,,cant wait.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at the Reef Oasis Beach Hotel from the 25th August for 2 weeks with my partner. On arrival we were really pleased on how big the Hotel looked. I would avoid this Hotel at all cost the food is 2* qualtiy and the same range everyday. We was informed the Hotel's main restaurant would be closed and the Italian restaurant would be used to accomaodate the closure. The choice of the Hotels Restaurants are the Italian Restaurant, the La Citidel grill/Indian the La citi dell grill and Indian are located at the same place they change names when food is Indian and we only saw this once out of the 2 weeks stay. Animation Team are talentless every show was boring!! The Egyptian Night was enjoyable with no Animation Team involved. Would reccomend the Colmobo Pool out of all the pools the hotel offer, Sameh the recreation guy is wasted working in this Hotel an absolute star. Reception main guy is a waste of time, No customer service at all he would of been great as a star in theseries Faulty Towers. Don't be fooled at all the positive comments it wouldn't surprise me if they have people inputing positive comments about this Hotel. Beautiful Hotel spoilt by poor quality food and certain staff who only show good customer service if you throw them a tip!!! If you would like any more information just ask and avoid to end up have a dissapointing holiday due to food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Returned on Friday, 14th of September and we had a great time but as others mentioned there were some issues. The resort itself is large with great gardens and lots of swimming pools. Luckily, we got fantastic room with sea view and overlooking Colombo pool and the Bar. We were happy with our housecleaning, had no problems at all, always fresh towels and nice towel art :-) The only dissappointment was the quality and sometimes quantity of the food. We knew that the main restaurant was in reconstruction process but even considering this, we found the food in Italian restaurant really awful. After that we had started using the new Citadel Gril Restaurant (once the reconstruction of the restaurants is over, it will be an Indian A la Carte Restaurant), which was really nice with welcoming stuff but offered only a small variety of meals though the meals were really tasty. And this restaurant was the only one with air-conditioning. Luckily, on our three last dinners, we could use the new main restaurant, but it only served outside and mainly grilled food. On the other hand, it was clean !!!, the selection of fruit and desserts was much better than in the Italian Restaurant.
The water park for kids is great and we tried big slides with the rafts as well and didnt have any problems at all. Another minus is the entertainment, very poor.
Overall, we had a great time because we knew what to expect and our 3yold daughter was really happy there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

just back after two great weeks at this beautiful resort.When we arrived we were checked in by a
very friendly receptionist named Mohamed Ramzy and his colleague AHMED.Our room was spotless,spacious,and with a pool view.One day later a small leak occored in the bathroom.On notifying reception and on the instruction of Alaa Abu EL Ela we were given a superior sea view room,7346.beside the colombo pool.The pool attendent samah was very helpful as was ekrame at the bar.The beach is amazing,plenty opportunity to partake of sea activity.The Italian Restaurant was the main restaurant while i was there,the staff were friendly and helpful,the food was adequate,not hot a lot of the time,but there was alwas something to choose.Maybe a few microwave Ovens would help.I will finish on a very positive note,please mind that room for our visit next year,and thanks to all i named for making us so welcome in your resort.

Room Tip: rooms in the 7000 are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnntherasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#112 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,420 reviews
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#110 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Address: Marine Sports Club Street | Hadabet Um El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $84 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Oasis Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Reef Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Resort
Reef Oasis Egypt
Reef Oasis Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Beach
Reef Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Hotel Egypt
Reef Oasis Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing