We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should'nt call it a Hotel”
Review of Luna Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna Sharm Hotel
Ranked #207 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You should'nt call it a Hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arrived at this so called hotel and within a couple of hours we decided it was not for us, the rooms were not clean, the dinning area was dirty food on the floors, food cold and not edible the staff were as dirty as the floors - there was hardy any english people or should I say white faces in the dinning area that night it is advertised as a four star but wouldnt give it any stars at all the area it was in wasnt much better - booked through easyjet holidays didnt realise thise meant it was lowcost holidays. Lowcost need to re-look at this property we upgraded to a beautiful hotel but felt sorry for a lot of guests that did not have the money to upgrade and were stuck there for the rest of the holiday.

STAY AWAY IF YOU WANT A NICE HOLIDAYS

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vivien s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    133
    109
    89
    119
See reviews for
102
197
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kings lynn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

i would advise anybody who is thinking of booking this hotel not to bother iwas due to stay here for 14 nights but stayed only one night then had to find ourselves another hotel which cost me £950 the room we was allocated was disgustingly filthy the pillows were yellow with other peoples sweat and they smelt awful the matress was stained with blood and sweat the bathroom stunk of raw sewage and tiles were mouldy the fridge was filthy and mouldy the food unedible and behind the bar area was disgusting iam now battling with on the beach holidays to get my money for the accomadation returned to me the rep whose name is kamel was rude and very unhelpful the sunbeds were ripped and dirty and the pool towels grey and stained this hotel has got to be the dirtiest and unhygenic i have ever stayed in so please rethink before you book this hotel dont say you havent been warned STAY AWAY FROM THIS DIRTY HELLHOLE

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank thomas_mKingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

+ good looking place,clean,big rooms
- we had hot water only at night, food was every day almost the same, alcohols only regional;bad taste,our room wasn't been cleaned every day
in my opinion massages were done by amators...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank x-kasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hotel is awful, especially service (guys are rude and ignore You even if You ask them about sth). The food - is terrible. I strongly advise anyone, if you insist on travelling to this hotel, do not bother going all inclusive!!!
Drinks - the soft drinks didn't taste how they should, because they aren't 'soft drinks'. If You wanna drink coca-cola You can buy it somewhere else. In this hotel You can drink just 'classic cola' or 'miranda' (egiptian speciality). Alcohol - just egyptian vodka (FINELAND), 'dry din' (should be dry gin) and 'brand' (not BRANDY of course). Smell and taste - awful.
The bar closed for all inclusive at 10pm!
Maybe it's cheap but You have to spend much more money to buy something good to drink and eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GosiaKatowice_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

this hotel is shambolic the towels are grey so is the bedding and as for the mattresses on the sunbeds they look like they have been attacked by sharks at some point during our stay in september we saw one couple check in and straight back out again one couple from london changed room 7 times we have stayed in three other hotels in egypt but none like this it was appalling unless you liked been bit to hell or you liked to be sleazed on by the bar staff ie reda who only wanted tipping especially once 10pm came when the all inclusive drinks finished and would give you free drinks as long as you gave him a good tip we wont be put off going to egypt just going back to this hotel claire from leeds

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went to egypt for a weeks holiday in October, i was very suprised at just how friendly the staff were at this hotel from the moment we arrived. They are all so friendly, funny and just lovelt people. We were all inclusive and the food was lovely, every evening they would have something different there aswell as your usuals. There is always someone to talk too,help you with anything you need. I had an accident on a quad bike whilst there and was unable to walk much for a few days of my holiday, the hotel staff were amazing, they put drinks in my room as i struggled to get to the bar and would always come and ask me how i was doing and if i needed anything. They also didnt let me leave the pool side and would bring drinks to me. They seriously do care and go out their way to make your stay rememberable. I would highly recommend this hotel, dont listen to previous posts. the hotel and rooms itself are very basic, pool is good but the staff really do make up for all of this. enjoy - hannah

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is a real mixed bag. The room was bright spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was fine but needed a little TLC to the decoration. Apart from 1 morning when we had no water everyting worked OK. The pool was very clean and well maintained but was very cold, The staff were helpful and friendly in the most part and the public areas in the hotel were clean and tidy. The food was plentiful but bland unappertising and repetative. This is not what I would describe as an all inclusive hotel. Outside the set meal times there were no snacks available. All drinks including beer were served in glasses less than 20cl size and if you wanted an ice cream you had to pay for it. They do water the gardens with "grey" water and it does not help the atmophere around the pool. During the days the flies were a constant irritation and at night the mozzies ate you alive. My advice would be dont stay here on an all inclusive but if you can get a good deal on board only or bed and breakfast use it as abase and pop down to the Tavern 2 for lunch and eat out in Narhm in the evenings

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew261033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.5 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#150 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#78 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#214 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
778 reviews
4.6 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,419 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#153 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Sharm Hotel

Property: Luna Sharm Hotel
Address: City Council st, | Om El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luna Sharm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Sharm Hotel is an attractive low rise hotel that is located amongst palm trees and beautiful scenery. This hotel offers comfort and great value for money and is ideal for families and couples. This elegantly designed hotel is located in heavenly place of Om El Sid Hill only in a few miles from Naama Bay the center of Sharm-El-Sheikh. The Old Market of Sharm and famous street "Il Mercato", where you can find a number of cafes, restaurants, shops and even an Aquapark are nearby. A cozy hotel is proud of its excellent service, spacious and comfortable rooms and good food. The convenient location of the Luna sharm Hotel allows to inspect the Sharm-El-Sheikh or to visit Naama Bay independently. In addition, the hotel is close to the bus station from where buses depart to Cairo and Dahab. The hotel complex is represented by two two-storey buildings, whose facades are decorated in typical Arabian style. The interior is without any frills: everything is very easy and very comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Luna Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Luna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing