We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Peaceful and Chilled” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrazzina Beach

Terrazzina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This centrally located beach is popular with residents and visitors.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
bournemouth england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Chilled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

A lovely beach and our favourite. You have to pay about le50 to
go on it, but it is peaceful and with a nice bar restaurant and
reasonably priced. This price now includes towel hire and i think if you eat here in the evening, you dont pay admission.
Just on the right of the beach you can hire snorkel and flippers,
approx le30 for the day. Its located just to the right of the Iberotel hotel in old town sharm. Chilled out music played in the
afternoon. Lovely place !!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank oldsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    105
    56
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach and swimming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good man made beach , lovely warm water that you can walk into right up to your chest. Can be a bit noisy depending where you sit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank macafity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrazzina 2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We really liked this beach, it had a nice relaxed atmosphere. Large beanbags to relax on, even beds in the sea! Food and drink was very reasonable and nice, waited on hand and foot. Well worth a taxi ride from your hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

very relaxing beach,loads to do ,bars food just behined ur sunbeds, free bus from hotel but only cost 30 gp for return if u dont want to wait for the bus back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephenhunt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“free beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Generally your hotel may just drop you here as standard, but it's not the best beach either for sunbathing or snorkelling. It is the primary place however to book a boat trip, or some other water activity. We asked about snorkling and was press ganged to book a boat trip - when we said we were leaving the beach to find a better place to snorkel we were then grudingly told that the coral reef was a 10min walk around the headland!
You can get lunch at any of the hotel bars on this beach, a short walk around the headland will put you among the fish, but be aware of locals who will swim with you, telling you what fish are there, giving you food to feed the fish - they ain't doing it for the love of it - they will ask for money and by this stage you are 10 mins from the other beaches - my advice - stay in a group if you can, better still get a cab for £2 to La Fana bay - it's £6 per person for the whole day, but it's hassle free and much better diving!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazzina Beach also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Terrazzina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing